Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data von Duke University

4.7
1,533 Bewertungen
263 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Top-Bewertungen

CT

Jul 20, 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

GB

Mar 30, 2017

Good and practical training approach to solve real worlds problems. Assignments and quizzes are quite challenging and interesting. Greatly motivates us towards programming and problem solving skills.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 258 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

von Deleted A

Aug 04, 2017

good!

von 彭升晟

Aug 22, 2017

It is really an amazing class for students who are interested in JAVA

von hakan33

Apr 20, 2017

perfect

von Obada A

Jun 11, 2017

it is amazing course thank you

von Keiko F

Sep 08, 2017

Duke's Java programming class has been the best course I have taken for all other courses. I really enjoy the structure, the video, reading, programming assignments. I feel I am learning Java indeed for real use.

von MARIUS C B

Dec 20, 2017

-very well structured

-a lot of new information to work with

von Chiranjivi A

Apr 06, 2018

Interesting and engaging !

von UDUMULA K

Apr 15, 2017

Through this course I learn lot of stuff.

von Rishav S

Oct 28, 2017

It's a Fantastic course !!

von WenHao Y

Nov 22, 2017

It's hard initially but progressively easier as i become more familiar with the concepts from all the practices.

von Aravindh B

Oct 04, 2017

Awesome lectures....enjoyed and learned a lot

von greg w

Feb 19, 2016

Great continuation of learning the Java language!

von carlos v

Dec 12, 2016

Great learning opportunity! I learned a great deal and took my Java skills to the next level.

von QIANG L

Jan 07, 2016

very good

von Afranio M S

Aug 15, 2016

Creative problems to apply solutions.

von Josh H

Dec 27, 2015

Great class. Really enjoyed it. The guided lessons were just challenging enough for someone who has very limited programming knowledge.

von SMRUTI R D

Feb 15, 2016

An excellent course to learn nuanses of different data structures in java.

von Jheison L R M

Feb 26, 2017

Excellent course, i feel my skill has been grow up

von Peter T

Nov 27, 2016

Codebreaking made the homework quite engaging, and the lectures and coursework made sense. Week3 is a little heavier than the other weeks, so bear than in mind!

von Anand R

Oct 17, 2017

Excellent course. Fantastic assignments and projects. The instructors do a great job of motivating the use of data structures. They also introduce object oriented programming in the process. There are a LOT of subtle programming concepts you will learn, for example, composing large complicated programs using small functions/modules, documenting a workflow, identifying when to use which data structure, etc. I highly recommend this course and this specialization. (I watched EVERY video, and completed EVERY assignment, mini-project and quiz in this course.)

von Craig

May 03, 2018

process gradually towards success! course materials is perfect.

von Pradeep S

Jun 12, 2016

Nicely paced course for beginners to Java programming and the programming assignments are really exciting.

von Seyyed E S

Jan 18, 2017

Great course! Thank you!

von Olivio M

Apr 09, 2016

Like the first and the second courses of this specialization, this course is really great. The journey to learn new data structures continues, and I only can say this : this is by far, the best specialization to introduce java programming for beginners

von Yang Y

Apr 02, 2017

I so much enjoyed this java tutorial class. The design of each clip/module is very humane and best for the learning from scratch. I have finished this class and the one after it (array list one). I feel very confident about learning Java language and I am heading for the next one (software design principal). I plan to finish all of the 5 courses and then buy the certificate so I will be sure I am not waste my tuition. I am leaving the 1st class (CSS, html) for the last one before capstone because it seems not so relevant to SDE training but more frontend/UI.