Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data von Duke University

4.7
Sterne
2,873 Bewertungen
511 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Build on the software engineering skills you learned in “Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software” by learning new data structures. Use these data structures to build more complex programs that use Java’s object-oriented features. At the end of the course you will write an encryption program and a program to break your encryption algorithm. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write data from/to files; 2. Solve problems involving data files; 3. Perform quantitative analyses of data (e.g., finding maximums, minimums, averages); 4. Store and manipulate data in an array or ArrayList; 5. Combine multiple classes to solve larger problems; 6. Use iterables and collections (including maps) in Java....

Top-Bewertungen

LB

9. Jan. 2020

Actually, before I start this course I had not a good idea about OOP concept such as constructors, HashMap.now I have fair confidence about that. thank you duke university making such an arrangement.

CT

19. Juli 2018

The course was pretty challenging (and occasionally frustrating) for a novice programmer, but doable.\n\nI enjoyed the course, and came away with a greater understanding of computers and programming.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 508 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data

von Ariel M S

31. Juli 2020

Takes you by the hand to continue understanding Java. I used to HATE Java. Now it has become like Whisky, an acquired taste.

von Kacper G

22. Okt. 2019

I'm happy that coursera has such a great courses like this one. So far I know that I'm on a good way to become a programist.

von satish

12. März 2016

Its good way to master in programming because in this course explain more and practically so its more useful to understand.

von Gamage, A

20. Dez. 2020

once again this was an enjoyable experience in coding under the guidance of amazing lecturers at Duke. thank you coursera.

von Guy M H

27. Apr. 2020

I thought the examples and problems worked in the course really helped me towards getting a better understanding of Java.

von Eugeny K

26. Nov. 2018

Great course. Was not easy for me.

Requires lots of work. Everything is structured very logically here and it helps a lot.

von Utkarsh J

23. Sep. 2018

Awesome course. Got deep understanding Java HashMap and HashSet classes. But the contents over ciphers should be updated.

von Bruno

1. Juli 2017

Another great course! It gets gradually difficult but not too difficult and the projects are great! I totally recommend!

von 이준우

11. Sep. 2020

I really struggled for every assignments but it also helped me a lot getting used to the concepts I got from the videos

von Dan C

31. Mai 2018

Great java practice. If you dedicate yourself to complete all the exercises, you will become a java programming machine

von Kartik K

12. Juni 2020

It was a great course to enhance your knowledge in Java, Specially Log reading, And the best part is it isn't lengthy.

von Alexander I

12. Okt. 2018

Great interesting practical course as the previous one! There were a lot of coding practice, thank the Duke's team!

von Mirché R

11. Feb. 2020

Excellent! I am very satisfied, because you taught with very interesting problems. i am learning a lot. Thank you!

von Frank S

22. Jan. 2018

Great Course. The materials are rich and practical. And moreover, the assignments are challenging and interesting.

von saxat

9. Juli 2020

The course is nice and teaches a lot of good concepts in Java. The last week with the mini project is really fun.

von Bronirui S

25. Nov. 2019

The course is very interesting, as well as the mini-project. I had a great pleasure with it. Thank you very much!

von Paul S H

6. Feb. 2016

Well structured programming assignments provide lots of practice applying the concepts taught. Excellent course!

von Dominique C

4. Apr. 2020

I loved this course. It was challenging but not too difficult that I couldn't do it with a little bit of effort.

von SHUBHANKAR P

29. Aug. 2019

it was awesome learning about array lists, structured data. looking forward to learn new such innovative things.

von WenHao Y

22. Nov. 2017

It's hard initially but progressively easier as i become more familiar with the concepts from all the practices.

von Tim A

9. Dez. 2015

Great intro to Arrays/LIst/HashMaps and other container classes in Java. Lots of hands-on java coding exercises.

von lavanya t

25. Juli 2019

Brilliant course, well structured lecture and assignments help to learn concepts more effectively.

Worth doing !

von Apex P

2. Juli 2020

Well Paced course that was just challenging enough to be straight-forward while still teaching me new things.

von Michael V

8. Juni 2020

The course offers a good introduction to object oriented programming methodology and to map data structures.

von RATNESHWAR 2

12. Nov. 2021

It was great experience about learning cipher along with understanding concept of array, Oops and many more