Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Principles of Software Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Java Programming: Principles of Software Design von Duke University

4.6
849 Bewertungen
140 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

Top-Bewertungen

OI

Aug 08, 2019

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

NS

Jun 16, 2016

Like all the modules of this Java specialization, the teachers are very good and the course reaches the objective of teaching the fundamentals of software design with an excellent didactic.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 135 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Principles of Software Design

von Amaliya A

Apr 06, 2019

Super course!

Well designed, structured, with a sense of humor :)

To be specific, with this course you are able to write complicated programs step by step with linearly growing difficulty.

Thanks!

von Aleksandr V

Jan 31, 2019

great!

von LAKKOJU N S S R T

Feb 22, 2019

very helpful in understanding how to write a logic to a complex program easily.

von Aminath K G

Feb 25, 2019

Enjoyed this course and the examples used to learn algorithms (earthquakes data and predictive text). I did find that week 3 had a lot of work packed into one week. Otherwise, interesting and fun course.

von Nazeeh A

Feb 18, 2019

Amaaaaaaaaaaaaaaazing.

von Bogdan U

Apr 12, 2019

As the previous 3 Courses, very well-thought off and practical - this is exactly what I wanted from a course.

von Haoran

Jul 13, 2018

good intro for programming in java

von Catalin T B

Jan 26, 2016

Very good course, it is brief but very interesting and practical.

von Chen H C

Dec 30, 2015

very good course, and the projects are fun!!! good choice

von Afranio M S

Sep 12, 2016

Good problems to solve: creative, challenging & interesting.

von Mateusz A

Mar 13, 2016

Most excellent MOOC.

von Jose G

Nov 20, 2017

Great course. I feel like i learned a lot.

von Seyyed E S

Jan 02, 2018

This is really great course. Enjoyed every second of it.

von Josh H

Jan 04, 2016

Great course. Builds nicely on everything that we have done so far. Very interesting material!

von Adnan K

Jan 22, 2016

The topics are neatly organized and the exercises are challenging. I would like to thank all the instructors for this great course.

von Volodymyr C

Oct 21, 2017

Great course! Thanks.

von Noah P

Jun 12, 2016

good course

von Eduardo H

Jan 07, 2016

Excellent! I have learned a lot in a very fun and dynamic way.

von James T

Jul 17, 2017

The entire series was excellent!

von Ioseb M

Aug 17, 2017

This is amazing course for beginners to gain more programming skills and behavior. If you are interested in such kind of specialization this course is for you

von Sujay P

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent course again. Assignments were a little lengthy but fantastic work overall.

von Xiangzhen S

Jan 30, 2018

very practical software design technique

von Oleksandr B

Jan 08, 2016

This course was helpful for me, and I hope what I'll take new job with this knowledge.

Thanks a lot to authors of this course!!!

Best regards,

Alexandr.

Kyiv, Ukraine.

von phillip k

Nov 03, 2016

This course is designed for the novice and it is clear that a lot of thought has been put into making sure that the core principles of programming using Java are as easy as possible to understand.

The teaching material is superb, and when I used the forum I received excellent support from a very knowledgeable member of the teaching team,

von Hamid S

Aug 09, 2016

Excellent