Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Principles of Software Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Java Programming: Principles of Software Design von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
891 Bewertungen
150 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

Top-Bewertungen

OI

Aug 08, 2019

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

MN

Feb 26, 2017

This nicely packaged course is learner centered. It engages the learner by enforcing practice through interesting exercises and quizzes. Kudos and Thumbs up to the team of great instructors

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 144 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Principles of Software Design

von Do H L

Feb 27, 2016

Very good course. I hope there can be automated grader or feedbacks on codes or hints on quizzes to make the programming assignments more manageable.

von Jerrold

Oct 31, 2019

This course has been fantastic. A step up in difficulty, week 3 in particular was grueling. I learned so many useful things in this course

von Adnan K

Jan 22, 2016

The topics are neatly organized and the exercises are challenging. I would like to thank all the instructors for this great course.

von Manuel A A T

Mar 24, 2017

Easy to follow in most cases, great coding exercises and outstanding organization of the contents delivered. Highly recommended.

von Tang Y S

Jun 12, 2016

Good course! The programming exercises are will planned to reinforce the concepts learnt in the video lectures.

von David N M

Apr 14, 2016

Not as challenging as the previous courses but still a very good course to continue learning Java. Thank you!.

von Bogdan U

Apr 12, 2019

As the previous 3 Courses, very well-thought off and practical - this is exactly what I wanted from a course.

von Sheldon T

Nov 16, 2018

The practice examples and content are top notch. Learning about markov models was particularly interesting.

von Marc R

Jul 11, 2017

Combining the knowledge of course 2+3 and adding a glimpse into object oriented programming - I enjoyed it!

von Gowtham B

May 10, 2017

Excellent course with outstanding material to practice exercises and learn good stuff. Highly Recommended!

von Marina

Jan 17, 2017

Perfectly structured and explained, and, as always, provides really interesting programming assignments!

von Michael B

Mar 31, 2016

Excellent course and well integrated with the other courses in the Specialization of which it is part.

von Rahul G

Feb 10, 2018

Very Informative and course is well explained. Assignments are bit challenging but they worth it.

von Josh H

Jan 04, 2016

Great course. Builds nicely on everything that we have done so far. Very interesting material!

von AKASH K S

Jan 18, 2017

good and Engaging course require good understanding of course material to solve the assignment.

von Bruno

Aug 31, 2017

Amazing course! Perfect for those who are serious about learning programming and Java!

von Sujay P

Jun 28, 2017

Excellent course again. Assignments were a little lengthy but fantastic work overall.

von Tian

Mar 23, 2016

The teacher is very comprehensive and very serious.. I have learned a lot, thanks.

von Chew W Y

Jun 17, 2016

Fun course with some long lectures. I found the material to be quite challenging.

von Richard W

Jan 20, 2016

Great course and great professors. Very interesting knowledge base to learn from.

von LAKKOJU N S S R T

Feb 22, 2019

very helpful in understanding how to write a logic to a complex program easily.

von Joon B

Jan 14, 2016

Really great course, taught very concisely and in a way that is easy to follow.

von Alex S

Nov 25, 2018

Awesome course. These professors are great. They are from Duke University

von Rayhaan P

Feb 28, 2016

Great course, enjoyed and learned a lot from it! Highly recommended! :)

von Igor B

Apr 25, 2019

Excellent course, well designed excercises, good motivating lectures.