Chevron Left
Zurück zu Java Programming: Principles of Software Design

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Java Programming: Principles of Software Design von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
1,381 Bewertungen
238 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Solve real world problems with Java using multiple classes. Learn how to create programming solutions that scale using Java interfaces. Recognize that software engineering is more than writing code - it also involves logical thinking and design. By the end of this course you will have written a program that analyzes and sorts earthquake data, and developed a predictive text generator. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Use sorting appropriately in solving problems; 2. Develop classes that implement the Comparable interface; 3. Use timing data to analyze empirical performance; 4. Break problems into multiple classes, each with their own methods; 5. Determine if a class from the Java API can be used in solving a particular problem; 6. Implement programming solutions using multiple approaches and recognize tradeoffs; 7. Use object-oriented concepts including interfaces and abstract classes when developing programs; 8. Appropriately hide implementation decisions so they are not visible in public methods; and 9. Recognize the limitations of algorithms and Java programs in solving problems. 10. Recognize standard Java classes and idioms including exception-handling, static methods, java.net, and java.io packages....

Top-Bewertungen

OI

7. Aug. 2019

My confidence level in Java programming has grown significantly since completing this specialisation. It gave me the necessary knowledge and practice I need to take up a role as a software engineer.

VS

3. Mai 2020

Well designed and well structured with the packages, resources, programming exercises and practice quiz. I appreciate the team's hard work in delivering good knowledge on the subject efficiently.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 236 Bewertungen für Java Programming: Principles of Software Design

von Mike S

19. Juni 2017

Never thought I would start this course with no coding knowledge whatsoever and now I'm writing programs to solve complex problems and I'm hooked. Great course and I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in learning programming.

von Aminath K G

25. Feb. 2019

Enjoyed this course and the examples used to learn algorithms (earthquakes data and predictive text). I did find that week 3 had a lot of work packed into one week. Otherwise, interesting and fun course.

von Vinayak S

3. Mai 2020

Well designed and well structured with the packages, resources, programming exercises and practice quiz. I appreciate the team's hard work in delivering good knowledge on the subject efficiently.

von Agustín P

26. Juni 2021

I was more diffucult than the previous three courses in the specialization, but all in all, I enjoyed it very much and learned a lot! Thanks for such a great course, keep up the good work! :)

von María V D

8. Mai 2018

I´m really shocking with the course, because integrate all concept, start a new concepts, and I´m felling great for accomplished. Thank you team teacher´s for the opportunity, you are great.

von Suryaa

28. Juli 2020

These set of four made not only learning Java fun and also explored on the applications software engineering it has on the real world, touching a little bit of everything in the same field.

von Musa M N

26. Feb. 2017

This nicely packaged course is learner centered. It engages the learner by enforcing practice through interesting exercises and quizzes. Kudos and Thumbs up to the team of great instructors

von Shayan A B

13. Aug. 2016

This course was another of many well-taught courses of Duke University. The GPS library use to find locations of earthquakes particularly of very interesting. Thank you Duke University

von kai k

16. Aug. 2019

amazing material - solid learning for Java

one struggle - discussion boards don't seem to be monitored by staff most of the time - expect to do most on your own without teacher input

von Cesar A F B

2. Dez. 2021

Este curso es muy bueno, no es para empezar de cero, pero si para aquellos que tienen un poco de conocimiento y quieren empezar a entrar al mundo de la programación en Java.

von lu y

28. Sep. 2016

devoted professors, appropriate topics which can lead to the correct understanding of each Java object, so we can realize OO programming ideas, not only how to type codes.

von Oleksandr B

8. Jan. 2016

This course was helpful for me, and I hope what I'll take new job with this knowledge.

Thanks a lot to authors of this course!!!

Best regards,

Alexandr.

Kyiv, Ukraine.

von Ioseb M

17. Aug. 2017

This is amazing course for beginners to gain more programming skills and behavior. If you are interested in such kind of specialization this course is for you

von Sijia Z

8. Feb. 2020

i submit this serials, and i like the courses from Duke very much. Easy to understand, and the challenge wouldn't be too simple or too difficult. I recommend it.

von Efstathios K

10. Jan. 2017

Learn a lot of things, most of them I had already knew it, especially chapter 4 but I have to admin that it was a good java review and interesting .Thank you

von Bijoy K B

7. Dez. 2020

A good course to continue learning Java. This Specialization has been a great journey for my learning. The assignments were always challenging to complete.

von MyoungEun K

17. Aug. 2019

I loved this course, all the videos and assignments are perfectly directed. now I really have a deeper understanding about Interface. Thank you so much.

von NSHUTI A

18. Jan. 2021

the course was very cool, it provided me new skills include programming principles, software design, etc. thanks my hon instructors you are the best.

von Huynh L D

27. Feb. 2016

Very good course. I hope there can be automated grader or feedbacks on codes or hints on quizzes to make the programming assignments more manageable.

von Joshi N R P

29. Mai 2020

It's a very good course that solidifies your understanding. It gets challenging in week 3 and has to be done with great accuracy and attention.

von Akshay B

18. Okt. 2020

Amazing & superb Sessions given By all the instructor's on Java Programming .

Happy With learning As well as get Important Knowledge by them

von Jerrold

31. Okt. 2019

This course has been fantastic. A step up in difficulty, week 3 in particular was grueling. I learned so many useful things in this course

von Adnan K

22. Jan. 2016

The topics are neatly organized and the exercises are challenging. I would like to thank all the instructors for this great course.

von Manuel A A T

24. März 2017

Easy to follow in most cases, great coding exercises and outstanding organization of the contents delivered. Highly recommended.

von Ruslan S

18. Aug. 2020

I would like to say thank you for this interesting Course, I spent a lot of hours to complete it but in the end, I liked it.