Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Logic

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Logic by Stanford University

4.5
484 Bewertungen
109 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is an introduction to Logic from a computational perspective. It shows how to encode information in the form of logical sentences; it shows how to reason with information in this form; and it provides an overview of logic technology and its applications - in mathematics, science, engineering, business, law, and so forth....

Top-Bewertungen

MO

Sep 10, 2017

I think the course makes a great job introducing you to a different mindset, the one that can help you through any kind of inference and mathematical thinking. It makes your brain work.

JS

Aug 21, 2018

This course was so helpful. I think I now understand the fundamentals of mathematical logic. I truly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in studying logic!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 103 Reviews for Introduction to Logic

von Andrey K

Oct 04, 2018

since the Section 2.5 - Satisfaction and on it doesn`t score any passed lessons or assignements, there is always an error "Unfortunately due to an error, your score was not recorded."

von joao d

Feb 23, 2019

While I did learn a great deal with this course, I feel like it's not well made. No videos is clearly a minus, but that's just a nitpick. The biggest problem are the graded exercises. Some of the fitch exercises are ridiculously complicated until you reach the last sessions, where you can literally just write the goal you want without even reading the exercise.

von James R E

Mar 20, 2018

After I signed up and started the class, I was disappointed to see that there are only 2 video lectures for the entire program. After starting and going through the first week, I realized that I could just as well have checked a book out from the local library and gotten the same information. I was hoping for an instructor led course. I will look elsewhere - You Tube or EdX may have a more engaging course.

von Luis H C P

Jan 14, 2018

O curso de Introduction to Logic oferecido pela Stanford University é excelente! De fato ele não é um curso introdutório, vai muito além com uma abordagem completa sobre o assunto. Os exercícios são muito bons e ajudam a desenvolver habilidades analíticas. Com certeza é um curso que irei recomendar.

von

May 12, 2019

Todo es en una página externa que parece de hace 20 años y no hay videos, solo texto. Pero eso es cuestión de gustos, cursé toda la primera semana pero no me habilita a pasar a la segunda por que la página externa no funciona como debería y no marca como concluida la primera...

von Supinder S

May 05, 2019

Course is fine but there isn't much material for INTRODUCTION. Good Math Skills Required.

von María A A Z

Apr 29, 2019

Excelente

von Diego A A

Apr 24, 2019

The name don't lie: this is a introduction. There're some funny examples and I recomend for those who that are beginners in Logic.

von Samuel o

Apr 24, 2019

I feel like some things could have been explained better, maybe a better description of how the fitch tool worked. Other than that, it was a great course!

von Andrey B

Apr 22, 2019

Wonderful course! Thanks a lot!

von luis j

Apr 20, 2019

Unfortunately there are several problems with the external tool, although the course is very complete, the presentations of the slides are very short, they would need more development, to be more friendly with the reader.

von Pavel K

Mar 24, 2019

After the chapter 7 explanations may appear rather vague, that hampers understanding

von Rado

Jan 28, 2019

Excellent introduction to logic. The exercises really help with the understanding.

von Kit H M

Jan 26, 2019

The course is great, but the grading system is always broken.

von Wenchen L

Jan 24, 2019

no video, only external link

von Jaewoo S

Aug 21, 2018

This course was so helpful. I think I now understand the fundamentals of mathematical logic. I truly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in studying logic!

von Eugenio L

Aug 20, 2018

I have found it not extremely clear in the latter part of the course, perhaps more examples would help. Most of the section 1 to 9 (from propositional logic to relational logic and Herbrand logic) are quite clear and straight-forward. An historical background of who, when and why theories and computing methodologies were elaborated would certainly increase interest.

von Alex W

Aug 18, 2018

A pain if completing this course when the session not started yet. Without forum talking about solutions to exercise, usually in some exercises you could only stare at the screen for several hours, fell in deep despair, and eventually came up an answer by luck. Not a good experience, but the material is good though, if not considering the difficutly of understanding the text in the later lessons

von Robert S

Jul 10, 2018

Good review for those who have studied quantified logic at any level. The Fitch system is fun and easy to use - especially where it automatically cites the inference rules for you. Having done many informal inductive proofs, I found the extension of first-order logic to include induction particularly interesting - if intensely tedious in application.

von Abd E R S R

Jul 02, 2018

i loved every second of it , i'm at week 2 right now

von SANDEEP N

Jun 14, 2018

you will learn how to think like a mathematician

von 李宁

Jun 09, 2018

Good structure. Helped a lot with my university unit. It would be great if we can get sample solutions for our exercises.

von Liam O

May 29, 2018

It is literally a book. Transcripted into an online 'course'.

von Paweł P

May 25, 2018

Very very good course

von Jakub K

May 20, 2018

Very solid one.