Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Logic

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Logic von Stanford University

4.4
Sterne
596 Bewertungen
136 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is an introduction to Logic from a computational perspective. It shows how to encode information in the form of logical sentences; it shows how to reason with information in this form; and it provides an overview of logic technology and its applications - in mathematics, science, engineering, business, law, and so forth....

Top-Bewertungen

SC
30. Apr. 2018

Pros:\n\n1.good contents\n\n2.good exercises and interesting puzzles\n\n3.good examples\n\nCons:\n\n1.No video\n\n2. need more examples

SM
18. Jan. 2018

excellent teaching, detailed analysis, interesting theories, mind blowing facts, all in all it was my best experience online

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 129 Bewertungen für Introduction to Logic

von Andrey B

22. Apr. 2019

Wonderful course! Thanks a lot!

von Eduardo C d S

16. Okt. 2017

Super recomendo o curso!

von Deleted A

25. Mai 2018

Very very good course

von Колотилов Я П

6. Okt. 2017

Best course ever!

von Jakub K

20. Mai 2018

Very solid one.

von ashish

17. Jan. 2017

A page turner.

von Uha I

1. Jan. 2017

Usefull course

von Cinema e I

5. Apr. 2017

Great course!

von Rhea B

19. Juni 2017

Mind blowing

von Ze T

31. Mai 2017

Excelent!!!

von Everton d c s

7. Apr. 2017

ótimo curso

von María A A Z

3. Juni 2020

Excelente

von Deleted A

7. Aug. 2017

Excelente

von Mubarak I

3. Jan. 2017

Great!!!

von Dino P

9. Dez. 2016

Awesome!

von abednego

23. Nov. 2016

perfect

von Antonio C

30. März 2017

Great!

von 吴书棋

15. Apr. 2018

great

von Kelsey P

12. Juni 2020

I enjoyed the structure of the course content. Some of this content does appear to be outdated (or at least fairly orthogonal in development) compared to more recent logic study sources (e.g. Hurley). It also quickly descends into difficult material in the last week that needed an especially acute level of research and attention to follow. It turned out, though, that the last sets of questions could be completed without actually comprehending and filling out the work for them, due to a bug in the software perhaps. Nonetheless, I respect and appreciate Stanford's publishing this for those of us who enjoy logic and wish to be challenged to take up the next level. Thank you!

von Yauheni P

1. März 2021

The course gives a decent base in formal logic, and it is good from the scientific point of view. It failed to keep me engaged, though. It's pretty dry and it contains (almost) no videos, everything is in the text form. Chances are, at some point you will start feeling overwhelmed, and it requires either a ton of motivation or a good background in math or similar science which makes the material simpler to understand.

It's also a little frustrating that the certificate costs $100 instead of usual $50 and it's not a part of Coursera Plus subscription. For me a hundred is too much.

von Gustavo S d S

3. Dez. 2016

Covers a broad content of Logic: Resolutional Logic, Propositional Logic, Herband Logic.

Good analogies and examples from daily life, explaining where logic can be applied.

You will be able to see the things more logically and (depending on you) improve your programming skills.

However some topics should be fixed, there are technical problems in some weeks of the course. The lack of videos and lectures might be an issue, the written sections are not very engaging. There should be more resources and interactive tools. The exercises are challenging and demands time.

von Kaushal M

3. Sep. 2017

Really good course on logic. It explains everything without dumbing it down, however, that also means that the course gets really hard at times and I wish there were more examples as I felt a bit unprepared for the assignments, which were really hard. Also, there are no video lectures so be prepared to do a lot of reading. But if you are truly interested in basic logic, you will learn a lot from this course!

von Alex W

18. Aug. 2018

A pain if completing this course when the session not started yet. Without forum talking about solutions to exercise, usually in some exercises you could only stare at the screen for several hours, fell in deep despair, and eventually came up an answer by luck. Not a good experience, but the material is good though, if not considering the difficutly of understanding the text in the later lessons

von Tage M

15. Jan. 2017

Great introduction to logic.

One thing I'd have appreciated to see is a set of accompanying recorded video lectures. My experience is that I find it easier in term of efforts and faster in term of time to absorb taught concepts when I engage both my hearing and sight senses while watching a lecture than reading only.

von Chunping X

8. März 2021

The course is well structured and I've learned some valuable concepts of logic. That said there're two thing I thought could be made better.

In some chapters, it's short of examples as explanation.

No introduction of how to use Fitch tool that could cause frustration for some who are new to it.