Chevron Left
Zurück zu Management Fundamentals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Management Fundamentals von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
177 Bewertungen
27 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

People are the most valuable asset of any business, but they are also the most unpredictable, and the most difficult asset to manage. And although managing people well is critical to the health of any organization, most managers don't get the training they need to make good management decisions. Now, award-winning authors and renowned management Professors Mike Useem and Peter Cappelli of the Wharton School have designed this course to introduce you to the key elements of managing people. Based on their popular course at Wharton, this course will teach you how to motivate individual performance and design reward systems, how to design jobs and organize work for high performance, how to make good and timely management decisions, and how to design and change your organization’s architecture. By the end of this course, you'll have developed the skills you need to start motivating, organizing, and rewarding people in your organization so that you can thrive as a business and as a social organization....

Top-Bewertungen

GT

Mar 04, 2020

Amazing course! Excellent professors! Great examples and great presentation of them that gives a better understanding of the topic! I recommend this course to all of you!

RG

Mar 06, 2020

Excellent class!\n\nI've never thought I had an interest in management, but when I fell on it in a specialization, it amazed me how interesting it was!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 28 Bewertungen für Management Fundamentals

von Achilleas Z

Jan 09, 2019

Excellent course, well structured. Good professors.

von Samuel J H

May 29, 2018

It would have been good if the course included a bibliography for further reading on the topics presented.

von Jan A H K

Apr 09, 2020

For one with no background in human management (I come from folklore, anthropology and museum studies) this course gave me some basic tools to improve my skills as a museum manager. In addition, it gave me reassurance that some of my strategies, with out me knowing it, are in fact good. Great course!

von Ujjwal R

May 13, 2018

Wonderful course. Clear information with lots of real life examples that made tricky management concepts easy to grasp. I wish a bibliography of some of the sources - books/articles/cases was provided. Highly recommended course.

von Giorgos T

Mar 04, 2020

Amazing course! Excellent professors! Great examples and great presentation of them that gives a better understanding of the topic! I recommend this course to all of you!

von Lauriane

Dec 06, 2019

Very interesting, brings a lot of general culture. There is a lot of reference to current events. I learned a lot by taking this course. Thank you for this online course!

von Rose G

Mar 06, 2020

Excellent class!

I've never thought I had an interest in management, but when I fell on it in a specialization, it amazed me how interesting it was!

von Dinakar V

Jul 09, 2018

Gives decent understanding on what management is. Boosts confidence levels and helps doing right things and thought process.

von Anna C

Apr 08, 2020

Useful knowledge on management.It enriches my knowledge on human resources and development of business team.

von Tuuli E

Feb 07, 2020

Very clear and though-provoking lectures, I liked both professors and found their lectures easy to follow.

von Angel L K

Oct 08, 2019

I am so grateful to be able to take capsule Business courses from Wharton School Professors on Coursera!

von Omar A E E

May 15, 2018

Great and professional instructors, wonderful and scopeful curriculum and enriching course!

von Vasiliki N

Mar 31, 2020

Insightful and current. Some great real-life examples. Easy to follow and understand!

von Jed C

Sep 24, 2019

Good course! Nice and helpful.

von Panagiota N

Sep 08, 2019

management fundamentals

von karl s

Apr 06, 2020

Excellent speakers

von Prashant Y

Dec 17, 2019

Excellent course

von Anshika S

Aug 20, 2019

Amazing course

von Deepak P A R

Jan 03, 2019

Excellent

von Hassan T A

Jan 21, 2019

good

von Angel L P

Nov 27, 2018

G

von Angela A

Apr 04, 2020

This course was quite interesting because of all the real-life examples. As a high-school student, I can implement some of the things I learnt from this course in group assignments. Generally, this course will really help you out with managing people. The professors were also very clear and I found the powerpoints very helpful.

von Muhammad J

Mar 30, 2020

I loved this course and enjoyed the learning experience. Also it would be better if related reading material was given (kind of suggested readings) . Thanks a lot everyone specially, Professor P Cappali & Professor M useem.

von Vaughan W

Jul 14, 2019

Good, solid course. A little dry and not the most comprehensive.

von Elizabeth W K

Jul 08, 2019

Loved the course. it was worth the money and time