Chevron Left
Zurück zu Meeting Investors' Goals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Meeting Investors' Goals von Universität von Genf

4.8
1,101 Bewertungen
160 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will dive into the concepts of rationality and irrationality and understand how they impact our investment decisions and what the consequences can be at the market level. You will first explore the different biases that we, as humans, are subjected to when facing investment decisions and how they may impact the outcomes of these decisions. Moreover, you will see how emotions and ethical concerns such as honesty and trust influence market participants. When they are considered as a group rather than individually, you will discover how rationality and irrationality can drive asset prices to and away from their fair value. Finally, you will be presented with different portfolio construction methodologies and investment styles that make up the landscape of today's portfolio management industry. At key points throughout the course, you will benefit from the practical knowledge of experts from our corporate partner, UBS, in how to build and manage clients' portfolios....

Top-Bewertungen

MB

Nov 23, 2016

I heartily thank everyone participate in this course . this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge about different types of investment styles and the optimum way to build an investment portfolio .

MU

Oct 23, 2016

I love this course because I was planning to start investing in the Bovespa (Sao Paulo, Brazil) following only the guides of sensational analysts. This course recommends being cautious. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 155 Bewertungen für Meeting Investors' Goals

von Farhod K

May 07, 2019

It was very productive course. I've gained a lot of efficient, useful knowledge. Now I have a quite blurry picture of what investment is. Special thanks to Prof. Michel Girardin

von Ahmed A R A

Aug 24, 2019

Great course, learned a lot from it and developed an understanding on how to understand investors, their background and their biases.

von Pablo O

Jul 09, 2018

I´ve learned a lot. It´s an excellent opportunity to learn about Investments

von Philip L

Sep 22, 2016

Awesome Course! Modern oriented theories, real life up to date examples, and practical experienced tutors. Full recommendation!

von Klimkina M

Sep 30, 2019

Amazing course. Thank!

von Nazmul H T

Nov 04, 2019

It was an amazing course, absolutely timely, worthwhile and invigorating. The experts from the industry and institutions along with the guest lecturers made this whole program inevitably enjoyable. I would expect coursera will continue to provide such an opportunity and thus we learn, grow and step forward to a better future. Many thanks

von Felipe A C C

Nov 12, 2019

This second course of the specialization Investment Management is really great. It's pretty well explained, the key concepts are clear and the lecturers have deep konwledge. I recommend it to all who want to improve in the financial field

von xinchai

Sep 01, 2019

Great content!

von Deokumar G

Nov 05, 2019

AN excellent narrative of the Psychology behind investing - why we make some decisions and don't make others, and what it adds up to in the financial markets. EXCELLENT PROFESSORS who distinguish themselves with their utmost knowledge of psychological investing! - Deokumar Gandharry

von Harsh M

Feb 16, 2018

thank you for giving me such a nice course.

von Ahmed B N B

Sep 17, 2016

i recommend this course for every one interested to understand the dynamics of financial markets and the future trends of financial markets and portfolio management

von Dang D T

Mar 08, 2019

Its really helpful for me to understand process to construct a portfolio with various investment style, structure and distinguish exactly characteristic of value and growth

von Sachin P X

Mar 05, 2019

Excellent coverage of topics. Personal favorite was the behavioral aspects in investing- the biases. Great practical industry insights from the UBS team as well. Highly recommended course.

von Andrea d M

Mar 16, 2018

Check English subs! They mismatch the dialogues many times. And please, no more lectures by Dr Inex Chaieb: I got really tedious at listen to her.

von Kasidis S

Sep 28, 2016

Fantastic! This course will help you to learn how to deal with your customer, how to built an investment strategy and also learn about past crisis.

von Zacharias L

Aug 14, 2017

I have learned quite a lot about investment styles and types and how to use my knowledge and character into making investment decisions. I also learned to be more realistic and logical and not be caught by emotions when I make investments. And to use all type of available information before I make an investment decision.

von Alejandro I

May 10, 2016

An amazing & really interesting course!

von Richard S N D

Nov 03, 2017

extremely good, the information is accurate and correct, I could learn a lot and get a much more global vision of the construction of portfolios and the styles of investors

von Nirmal D

Dec 23, 2018

Superb!

von Lax N

Aug 04, 2019

Good course to learn about different investment strategies. Top down/ Bottom up. Value vs Momentum. Contrarian vs Momentum. Core/Satellite. Also very interesting insight to various biases during investing.

von Andreas W

Jun 06, 2016

Insightful course. Excellent lecturers.

von Flávio P Z d O

Jun 03, 2018

Really nice themes and knowledge!

von Rajendra P

Dec 20, 2017

Nice course it help us understan

von Francisco J S L

Aug 04, 2017

I'm really happy with the pace of the course, the exhibition of themes and teachers.

von Anil G

Jan 10, 2018

Very informative