Chevron Left
Zurück zu Meeting Investors' Goals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Meeting Investors' Goals von Universität von Genf

4.8
1,076 Bewertungen
157 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will dive into the concepts of rationality and irrationality and understand how they impact our investment decisions and what the consequences can be at the market level. You will first explore the different biases that we, as humans, are subjected to when facing investment decisions and how they may impact the outcomes of these decisions. Moreover, you will see how emotions and ethical concerns such as honesty and trust influence market participants. When they are considered as a group rather than individually, you will discover how rationality and irrationality can drive asset prices to and away from their fair value. Finally, you will be presented with different portfolio construction methodologies and investment styles that make up the landscape of today's portfolio management industry. At key points throughout the course, you will benefit from the practical knowledge of experts from our corporate partner, UBS, in how to build and manage clients' portfolios....

Top-Bewertungen

MB

Nov 23, 2016

I heartily thank everyone participate in this course . this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge about different types of investment styles and the optimum way to build an investment portfolio .

MU

Oct 23, 2016

I love this course because I was planning to start investing in the Bovespa (Sao Paulo, Brazil) following only the guides of sensational analysts. This course recommends being cautious. Thank you.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 152 Bewertungen für Meeting Investors' Goals

von Leonardo V

May 30, 2018

Excellent course!

von Arie H A

Aug 09, 2017

Excelente Course, Really good teachers.

von Teodora B

Oct 26, 2016

Excellent and insightful course!

von Pablo O

Jul 09, 2018

I´ve learned a lot. It´s an excellent opportunity to learn about Investments

von Aleksejs S

Dec 31, 2016

Great adventure to deeper understanding and building new investor`s goals and opportunities. One of the best classes I ever seen. Thank you very much!

von William M

Aug 15, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Very well thought out and presented in an informative and very engaging manner. Brought to life many subjects I was aware of but lacked in depth understanding. Now I can say I am more enlightened.

von Marta A M

Nov 25, 2017

The course is wonderful and the contents are very well explained. But the average time is not real, you have to spend much more time each week (almost the double or triple) for seeing the videos and trying to understand all the complex content.

von Aaron K

Oct 03, 2017

A very well-rounded module, which I took great pleasure from! Ranging from the many biases that we, as investors, face to portfolio construction and investor styles, I have learnt a great deal in these four weeks :)

von Francisco L

Nov 11, 2016

E

von Kostiantyn C

Aug 08, 2016

Great course

von Harsha V B V

Jul 19, 2016

Very informative. Valuable insights.

von Juan-Pierre

Sep 22, 2017

This is very helpful in understanding the different strategies you can follow

von Aron L

Jul 23, 2017

This course comes highly recommended. I have derived a wealth of knowledge and expertise throughout the extent of this course. Thank you very much.

von Sylwia D

Nov 06, 2017

Already it was a bit difficult course for me, but definitely it is well done! Thank you.

von David H

Jan 09, 2018

Well structured course with good content.

von Wilson D J

Mar 26, 2018

I like the course because it provided me a lot of information about the topic that are useful to everyone, clients and sales. It did not only touch on finance concepts but it also gave me a different perspective by featuring psycholog

von Matteo Q

May 03, 2019

Very interesting

von Farhod K

May 07, 2019

It was very productive course. I've gained a lot of efficient, useful knowledge. Now I have a quite blurry picture of what investment is. Special thanks to Prof. Michel Girardin

von ARVIND K S

Mar 23, 2019

The course was a revelation in that it was my first experience to behavioral finance. And what an experience! I realized for the first time that there's more to portfolio construction and investment styles than just quants. And how cognitive biases and human emotions can play a very important role in investing. A lot of the irrational decisions can be explained by these biases, and being conscious of them can make us better investors. A big thanks for the course, which is highly recommended for all investors and portfolio management firms.

von Marin G

Mar 26, 2019

Great course!

von Luciano H P

Jun 16, 2019

GREAT!

von Lax N

Aug 04, 2019

Good course to learn about different investment strategies. Top down/ Bottom up. Value vs Momentum. Contrarian vs Momentum. Core/Satellite. Also very interesting insight to various biases during investing.

von Lionel E H

Aug 06, 2019

Great course overall!

Sadly, subtitles are often wrong...

von Ahmed A R A

Aug 24, 2019

Great course, learned a lot from it and developed an understanding on how to understand investors, their background and their biases.

von xinchai

Sep 01, 2019

Great content!