Chevron Left
Zurück zu Foundations of Objective-C App Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Objective-C App Development by University of California, Irvine

4.7
489 Bewertungen
153 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An introduction to the Objective-C programming language. This will prepare you for more extensive iOS app development and build a foundation for advanced iOS development topics. Objective-C programming requires a Mac laptop or desktop computer. An iOS device is optional if the learner is willing to working exclusively with the simulator. Some learners have been able to work with an OS X virtual machine on Windows, but explaining how to do that is beyond the scope of this course. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Read and write Objective-C 2. Have a strong grasp of Objective-C objects 3. Organize their code professionally using objects and blocks 4. Prototype several entry-level apps...

Top-Bewertungen

DA

May 10, 2017

A very well organized step by step introduction to iOS Application development using Objective-C. The course content is good and the instructor is good explaining clearly and in a detailed way. Thanks

MK

Dec 11, 2015

I am just a beginner and i Love apple inc and its products. I would love to learn this course and the instructors are cute and amazing. We will have a good communication and relation here. Thanks

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 153 Reviews for Foundations of Objective-C App Development

von Miciah D

May 14, 2018

This has been one of the most frustrating, excruciating educational experiences of my life. The instructor constantly makes students copy what he's doing, without explaining the code he's using or syntax. The peer review assignments are guided to the point of absurdity, so you're not actually learning but instead parroting what he's doing, hoping that someday you will understand intuitively what you've just done. Further, he's constantly hemming and hawing, making typos, and generally being distracting with his lack of presentational confidence, so that you can't focus on the material.

The hemming and hawing I could deal with, if only the content were well thought-out and facilitated the learning process; sadly, this is not the case. For the first app wherein we do anything useful, we have to use someone else's previously written object, CurrencyRequest, without any explanation of how it works or the syntax required to invoke it. We have to change permissions in some file--again with no explanation as to what we're actually doing--then assign variables with--big surprise! new syntax which is not explained!

Extremely disappointed, wish I could get my money back. I hope I can find a good course with a good instructor.

von Kamaldeep T

May 14, 2019

Lectures were a good refresher. Explanation of blocks and ARC was easily assimilable. Thank you.

von notsoseamless

Mar 19, 2019

Excellent course

von Лавров С

Mar 04, 2019

It's interesting lectures that help understand main principals of Objective C

von Rakesh K

Feb 22, 2019

Very helpful and informative.

von Cheung H K

Dec 20, 2018

Good for beginners!

von Jesper L

Nov 25, 2018

When using terminal and some vital steps (that does is not directly included in learning path) the instructor can jump over them too quickly and you have a harder time to figure out what to do. On the other hand it made me do more research about solving these problems, which is great!

As a comprehensive review I thought the instructor was truly engaged and I would like to have him as a teacher in reality. I recommend this course a lot!!!

von Frank G

Oct 18, 2018

The course is fine for what it is, but it relates to an outdated version of XCode and iOS, and some of the key instructions don't apply verbatim and leave the student searching for a solution. The course needs updating. Also, peer grading is slow and ineffective. Finally, it is possible to do the assignments without paying attention to the core lessons of the course because the instructor shows sample code that does almost the entire assignment in each case. Also, the videos are slow for experienced programmers. Even at 2X playback speed I was bored. It was okay for me, but I am concerned a beginner might have a tough time.

von Mathew W

Jun 10, 2018

Exceptional Course!!!! Loved the course work and lessons each week. A true learning learning experience.

von Junran C

Jun 03, 2018

excellent course! thoroughly enjoyed it

von Arturas-Alfredas L

May 10, 2018

Good one

von Tofique A K

May 07, 2018

Awesome.

von Brandon G

Mar 19, 2018

You'll have to work around a bit of out-dated stuff from iOS 9 days (particularly how constraints are set up). But well worth the effort :)

von Manan J

Mar 15, 2018

Great course

von Roberto A

Feb 15, 2018

Great course!

von Harvey G

Feb 12, 2018

This is a great course, recommended for anyone starting out in iOS Application development who would like to learn using Objective C. Thanks so much for providing this course.

von Afnan K

Jan 25, 2018

Excellent course for beginner

von Supun D K

Jan 15, 2018

Interesting for the beginners well explained lectures

von Rim A

Jan 13, 2018

It's a very well-structured course. I enjoyed it.

von Vinay J

Jan 05, 2018

Great Tutorial and Content of course

von Damián G F

Jan 05, 2018

Good introduction to Objective-C.

Nice teachers.

Some PeerReview description requisites mentioned on text and video doesn't match.

von Jose A R

Oct 27, 2017

A awesome introduction to Objective-C, highly recommended.

von Albert L

Sep 15, 2017

Very comprehensive and helpful staff.

von Praveen J

Sep 11, 2017

Really hands on!

von Denise J

Aug 16, 2017

I learned to write four ios apps in four short weeks from zero to four. I love the cocoapods and getting data from the web.