Chevron Left
Zurück zu Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production von Michigan State University

4.7
Sterne
1,188 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course THREE! In the first two Modules you will gain a more professional-level understanding of the Design Elements that artists have used throughout history to create successful compositions. Arranging the Elements in ways that lead viewers through their compositions is an essential craft for photographers no matter whether their subject matter is pure documentary or vividly exotic personal expression. In Modules 3 & 4 we survey the essential elements of post-photography image management, using Adobe(tm) LIGHTROOM(tm). Image adjustment software designed for Smartphone photographers rounds out the Course. Since even photographers whose mainstay is a high-end DSLR also must admit to Smartphone use occasionally, and photographers who only use a Smartphone will usually admit that they want to step over to a "regular" camera at some point, there is something for everyone here! Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

DW

8. März 2020

Post production was something i wanted to get into, but haven't. This course allow me to explore with guidence.I love the challenges of the projects and the peer review to see what others imagine.

AT

1. Dez. 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 269 Bewertungen für Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

von Johnny A B

10. Mai 2020

Thank you

von SURAJIT D

28. Feb. 2019

Excellent

von José M G

5. Dez. 2018

Excelent!

von Olena N

14. Aug. 2017

I love it

von elvis l

26. Feb. 2017

very good

von Jacinta M

22. Juni 2016

Excellent

von Bilal E

24. Juli 2022

Awesome!

von Kaniksha.c

2. Sep. 2020

Very use

von Daniel C

17. Nov. 2018

Love it!

von Aron S

4. Juni 2016

loved it

von THASMIGA P

30. Sep. 2020

Thasmi

von Policherla g s

8. Juni 2020

Thanks

von MOHD Y B

16. Jan. 2020

superb

von Jose R D A R

19. Nov. 2021

GOOD

von Abidi O A

8. Okt. 2021

good

von EBENEZER N A

6. Jan. 2021

Good

von N. V

23. Aug. 2020

GOOD

von HARSHRAJ

16. Juni 2020

good

von Abdurrahman S

25. Jan. 2019

good

von Bruno T

15. Okt. 2019

l

von Paolo M

8. Sep. 2021

The course is interesting but the making is less accurate than the previous, in my opinion. The principles of photo composition are explained in a clear even if succinctly way. The post production part has not satisfied me completely: the main focus is on different elements of the Adobe Lightroom interface, the explained information could be found easily in the Adobe help site or directly in the tutorials and in the context help included in the software. I would have preferred to get more details about what are the basic changes you can apply on the image (exposure, clarity, saturation, and so on and how they can be applied successfully). A session about smartphone has been included and an assignment on this item is requested too, but I think that it could have been added as a separate course, because many amateur photographer are not interested in this part. I think the course has to be evaluated as part of the entire specialization, so my 4 star vote is probably a little bit higher.

von Heather T

23. Juli 2021

Worth the time on the principles of photo comp, but the review of the different post-production tools to use could have been better. It would have been more helpful to use the different aspects while speaking about them, rather than telling about it and then walking through them. I don't have a good handle on when/why to make edits but I suppose that is a matter of practice and experience. The other negative was the lack of any useful feedback during the peer reviews. They were effectively pointless for my education and learning/growing with the subject.

von Debora B

25. Juli 2017

It is a great course, like the other 2 before. I just wish it used as reference an editing program like Gimp, free and light. I had problems using Lightroom trial, it was too heavy for my old PC, so I had to do the activities in other programs. Other than that, I love this specialization and I have been seeing a LOT of progress in my ability to take photos and specially my "eye"for photography changed completely.

von Cristopher T

2. Dez. 2019

The course was very interesting I learnt a lot of new things but I have to point out several important problems. Some videos have very low audio so it's imposible to understand them without using an speaker or headphones. Also Prof. Glendinning was awesome very motivating, creative and passionating but Prof. Valentine voice was so monotonous and depresing that I really wanted to quit this course many times.

von Sanjeev K G

21. Nov. 2016

This course helped me understand the post-production software Adobe Lightroom and various apps to be used on mobile. I got good understanding of what all can be done in post-production. In this expertise will come by experience. The week 3 was devoted mostly to understanding of post-production and took lot of time in going through. There was some mismatch between subtitles and audio in 1-2 presentations.