Chevron Left
Zurück zu Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production von Michigan State University

4.7
Sterne
1,069 Bewertungen
248 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to Course THREE! In the first two Modules you will gain a more professional-level understanding of the Design Elements that artists have used throughout history to create successful compositions. Arranging the Elements in ways that lead viewers through their compositions is an essential craft for photographers no matter whether their subject matter is pure documentary or vividly exotic personal expression. In Modules 3 & 4 we survey the essential elements of post-photography image management, using Adobe(tm) LIGHTROOM(tm). Image adjustment software designed for Smartphone photographers rounds out the Course. Since even photographers whose mainstay is a high-end DSLR also must admit to Smartphone use occasionally, and photographers who only use a Smartphone will usually admit that they want to step over to a "regular" camera at some point, there is something for everyone here! Let's get started with Module One!...

Top-Bewertungen

DW
8. März 2020

Post production was something i wanted to get into, but haven't. This course allow me to explore with guidence.I love the challenges of the projects and the peer review to see what others imagine.

AT
1. Dez. 2017

Great course structure. Great Professors and Mentors. This course has really help me grow a lot as a photographer. I'm so thankful to Coursera & MSU for putting such a great course for learners.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 240 Bewertungen für Principles of Photo Composition and Digital Image Post-Production

von HARSHRAJ

16. Juni 2020

good

von Abdurrahman S

25. Jan. 2019

good

von Bruno T

15. Okt. 2019

l

von Debora B

25. Juli 2017

It is a great course, like the other 2 before. I just wish it used as reference an editing program like Gimp, free and light. I had problems using Lightroom trial, it was too heavy for my old PC, so I had to do the activities in other programs. Other than that, I love this specialization and I have been seeing a LOT of progress in my ability to take photos and specially my "eye"for photography changed completely.

von Cristopher T

2. Dez. 2019

The course was very interesting I learnt a lot of new things but I have to point out several important problems. Some videos have very low audio so it's imposible to understand them without using an speaker or headphones. Also Prof. Glendinning was awesome very motivating, creative and passionating but Prof. Valentine voice was so monotonous and depresing that I really wanted to quit this course many times.

von Sanjeev K G

21. Nov. 2016

This course helped me understand the post-production software Adobe Lightroom and various apps to be used on mobile. I got good understanding of what all can be done in post-production. In this expertise will come by experience. The week 3 was devoted mostly to understanding of post-production and took lot of time in going through. There was some mismatch between subtitles and audio in 1-2 presentations.

von Olga G

22. Mai 2016

Quizes are getting better with every course. Lectures are good. I like the idea of assignments - to show your work and to see works of others. Only one thing: I'd like to get review not only from other students, buy from at least one professional. It's nice to get opinion from "masses", but I'd like to know professional opinion and directions where I could move to be better photographer.

von Roberto H B

14. März 2021

The course was quite interesting, but I didn't find it a good idea giving lessons on postprocessing edition focusing LR and then obliging us to edit something on a usual smartphone, at least in my case, without a digital pen. I think usual smartphones are adequate for quick framing adjustments and/or better lightning arrangements, not for an editing experience like even LR allows..

von Renata V G D R

14. Dez. 2020

A lot of info here. Professor Sullivan covers a lot of ground, sometimes a bit too quickly or without showing good examples. It was a bit of a technical approach to an area I see more as practice. And as there are always upgrades to softwares, I feel there were differences between what we have available now and the videos in the course.

von Erich G

7. Sep. 2017

I found the course to be informative I will probably never put much if not most of the information to use. I have just barely been dragged into the world of digital photography. Use of photo editing software is something I don't want to use...yet anyway.

von Larry B

13. Feb. 2020

Been using an IPhone for many many year and always wondered how some of the posting on social media sites were changed to create collages and differing effects. With this course and using APPs, I've now learned and enjoy my phone camera even more.

von Erkki A P

16. Apr. 2017

A reasonable walkthrough of typical tools for photo editing. Only thing I'd like to add is a walkthrough of a simple typical photo editing workflow (like cropping, WB, coarse tone adjustment, tone curve, sharpening & consumption format rendering).

von Mona M

15. Apr. 2021

There is a lot of good information in this course. However, technology has changed over the last 5-6 years and much of the information regarding cellphone capabilities and apps is out of date.

von William W W

15. März 2017

The best part of this course was an introduction to Adobe Lightroom. Although, I was left feeling as if there should have been one or two more weeks to this course- it seemed rushed.

von Ruth R

31. Jan. 2017

I would have liked more guidance on the actual use of Lightroom for enhancing pictures.. all the slide controls on the right were covered much too fast for me!

von Rui W

3. Aug. 2016

It's fine to charge for certificate, but submit the quiz is also locked if u try to learn for free, i do think that is a violation to the learning process.

von Krystal T

28. Dez. 2020

i liked this course. I was not a fan of the peer graded assignments because people seemed to give one worded answers and really not constructive critizism

von NISHAJ K

7. Mai 2020

Thanks to both the professors, I learned various aspect of the photography and learned about the design elements and sound knowledge of composition.

von Iryna G

5. Aug. 2018

Very good course, full of useful practical advice, but some info needs updating, as much newer versions of software presented are available.

von Maria E G S

7. Dez. 2020

Great introductory course for post-photography processing. But they could have included more smartphone apps in week 4.

von Kevin D

20. Sep. 2020

Very informative course, if the lightroom part was more in detail and better then this course would have been splendid.

von pratik k

11. Apr. 2020

helpful for the basics of adobe lightroom and other post processing techniques . essential in this course.

von adrianne

2. Juni 2016

Excellent as per usual. Was just hoping for a little bit more detail on lightroom post-processing

von Jan J

21. Sep. 2019

I enjoyed the course but was hoping to learn more about Lightroom and tips how to edit photos.

von Jonathan G

2. Mai 2016

informative. Yet it was tedious and repetitive I already learned this stuff in college.