Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Art of Music Production

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Art of Music Production by Berklee College of Music

4.8
915 Bewertungen
277 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

Top-Bewertungen

LR

Sep 26, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

BD

Aug 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.\n\nGreat curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 267 Reviews for The Art of Music Production

von Christian M K

Apr 01, 2019

Do not let this short 4 week class fool you, there is a lot great info. The class is short because Stephen Webber gets to the point and gets the important information out there, no nonsense. This class gets you writing and recording, that is the focus. If you are interested in music production, this class will get your feet off the ground quick!

von Alexander K

Jul 22, 2018

Very short course that is even shorter considering the fact that 90% of it is basically pure water. Even a beginer could hardly find any useful info here, but will probably be stopped by submition tasks which ask you to record you own music, which is kinda odd considering that this is the first recomended course in specialisation that does not require any background knowledge.

von Anthony K

Jul 03, 2019

This course extremely potent in the sense I felt like I learned what I needed to know, was given a clear way to apply the concepts, and gain a grasp of getting my feet wet on my music production journey in an extremely short amount of time. I would recommend this to ANY creative whether you are a performance artist, create social media content, etc - as producing original sound allows unlimited possibilities with your art.

von Elektra O H

Jun 23, 2019

Brilliant!

von Tunç B

Jun 09, 2019

I really loved that Mr. Webber is so on point. He takes a short and direct approach on the contents. I'm not much of a newbie in the subject but I've learned immensely throughout this course. Very well done. Thank you to everyone who've made this possible.

von Angel R

Jun 08, 2019

Excellent course, i really learned a lot.

von Nigel T E

May 28, 2019

learnt a great deal with this

von Rahul M

May 15, 2019

Really helped me understand the very subtle details that a producer should start observing while on the job or outside of it. Very Insightful and interesting.

von ANGELO C D

Apr 28, 2019

MASTER

von Libbey K

Apr 06, 2019

I have just started and have learned so much in one day.

von Collin C

Apr 04, 2019

Great course. wish I had known about this well before.

von Erin A

Apr 03, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It made me think seriously about who I am as a musician, and how I intend to tell my story. Very nice course!

von Sergio S

Apr 02, 2019

i like it very usefull.

von Hassan M A

Apr 02, 2019

it was a great course i 've learned how music structured and songs and give me lt general understanding of songs .

von Samantha L

Apr 02, 2019

I'm a singer/songwriter who's fairly new to music production, my goal is to be able to self-produce. I know my way around GarageBand enough to put something together, but I don't really know what I'm doing or how to make it sound good. This course is a great starting point and I'm excited to take the next one which seems more in depth. This course is also great for artists, it forces you to sit down and think about your vision and your intentions, and guides you through putting it into words. Overall I found it very helpful.

von Alex F

Apr 01, 2019

helped me a lot to find what type of music I am into and what I should make, in saying that, it also helped me understand a lot of important and key features when it comes to music production!

von Arturo F C F

Mar 29, 2019

Me parece my interesante la perspectiva que ofrece este curso desde un punto de vista para trabajar con emociones en la composición de la música.

von Santiago A D

Mar 28, 2019

Amazing course, 2nd week is a bit hard to swallow, but after that is just smooth sailing.

von Akshaya

Mar 26, 2019

It's a very useful course! I went from knowing nothing about music production to knowing a whole lot! Stephen was a very good instructor too!

von Nametso M

Mar 26, 2019

Awesome and interesting course

von Shaurya V

Mar 23, 2019

Great course. Thanks to Coursera and Berklee for this opportunity.

von Andrés F N B

Mar 22, 2019

A very a very magical vision about the creation of music

von Robert F

Mar 21, 2019

Excellent course with great videos

von Krishna K V

Mar 20, 2019

I have just started this! Judging from my past experiences doing courses from Berklee, this looks as good as the previous ones! I love Stephen Webber's teaching style.

von Eugene L

Mar 19, 2019

It's interesting, easy to understand and useful.