Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Art of Music Production

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für The Art of Music Production von Berklee College of Music

4.8
984 Bewertungen
291 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Explore the art of record production and how to make recordings that other people will love listening to. This course will teach you how to make emotionally moving recordings on almost any recording equipment, including your phone or laptop. The emphasis is on mastering tangible artistic concepts; the gear you use is up to you. You will learn to develop the most important tool in the recording studio: your ears. You will learn to enhance every aspect of your own productions, both sonically and musically, by employing deeper listening skills. Assignments will include posting your own recordings for peer review, and reviewing your classmates’ work by employing specific tools and strategies. If you use a digital audio workstation to record and mix, that’s great, but as long as you can record into your computer and post an MP3, you can complete the assignments. As you learn about the art of record production in this 4-week course, you will also learn about yourself and who you are as an artist and producer. It is not necessary that you read music or play an instrument to take this course....

Top-Bewertungen

LR

Sep 26, 2016

Exceptional and essential guide for music producers. This course really makes you think of music production from a holistic perspective. I'll never listen to music the same superficial way anymore...

BD

Aug 22, 2018

Really enjoyed this and got a lot out of it.\n\nGreat curriculum, great delivery. Meaningful assignments, great community. Highly recommend if you want to reflect on and hone your artistic vision.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 279 Bewertungen für The Art of Music Production

von PIEDAD A G V

Aug 08, 2018

Learned a lot, I recommend if you're serious about learning new skills.

von JW H

Aug 08, 2018

good overview of the "forest" of music production. Mr. Webber is an excellent instructor, I was able to see an immediate improvement in my art by following his lessons.

von Hagia C T M

Jul 23, 2018

Beautiful

von John G I

Jul 25, 2018

its a great class

von ANGELO C D

Apr 28, 2019

MASTER

von Nigel T E

May 28, 2019

learnt a great deal with this

von Elektra O H

Jun 23, 2019

Brilliant!

von Himalaya R

Jul 16, 2019

I took this course to learn the processes involved in Music Production. It was exactly as I had expected. A step-by-step guide to producing good music with or without lyrics in 4-weeks. Such a beautiful compact course.

By the end of the course, I managed to write a full song in Verse-Chorus-Bridge form. I did the recordings and assignments using a cellphone, guitar and my voice, but people with better equipment will probably do more with the concepts and things taught in the course.

Thank you for this course. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

von Onyaiteru E

Jul 24, 2019

Stephen Webber is the man, I can confidently say that. He made production so easy to understand. His techniques are magical.

von Tomas F N

Jul 26, 2019

Great

von Angel R

Jun 08, 2019

Excellent course, i really learned a lot.

von Tunç B

Jun 09, 2019

I really loved that Mr. Webber is so on point. He takes a short and direct approach on the contents. I'm not much of a newbie in the subject but I've learned immensely throughout this course. Very well done. Thank you to everyone who've made this possible.

von Johnny O

Aug 13, 2019

Very much enjoyed the course and I'm on to the next! Great teacher!

von Walter R

Aug 18, 2019

Very enlightening class

von Sheryl C R

Aug 19, 2019

I'm learning a lot about how to make better music other than just singing.

von Anthony K

Jul 03, 2019

This course extremely potent in the sense I felt like I learned what I needed to know, was given a clear way to apply the concepts, and gain a grasp of getting my feet wet on my music production journey in an extremely short amount of time. I would recommend this to ANY creative whether you are a performance artist, create social media content, etc - as producing original sound allows unlimited possibilities with your art.

von Anna E

Aug 30, 2019

I love this it makes me more certain of who I want to be when I'm older!

von Kurt S

Sep 06, 2019

After decades dabbling in bedroom recording, this course's crucial lesson for me was the need for artistic focus, i.e. a clear identity as an artist and a vision for my work.

The homework did at least a couple of great things for me. First, it disciplined me to actually finish writing a song! The First Commandment for aspiring writers is, "Write every day!" Now I see why. Striving for creativity even when inspiration was ebbing was a revelation. Having a completed song is icing.

Second, the homework not only gave me a new perspective on music and art, it gave me a new perspective on myself and my music. In trying to determine my artistic identity and vision, I was struck by how little I knew myself as an artist. My influences didn't show up in the homework the way I expected, and I actually sound more like some artists I don't listen to. Disconcerting but really good to know!

I also enjoyed classmates' music, goals, influences, and perspectives. While grading classmates' work I'd listen to their influences, which exposed me to artists I'd never have even heard of otherwise. Even cooler was enjoying a classmate's music that was unlike anything I'd heard before.

Finally, Stephen Webber is a fantastic, engaging instructor. His enthusiasm was contagious.

von Jasmin M

Oct 05, 2019

I am very grateful that I am starting to be part in this kind of online careers.

von Mikhail C

Oct 14, 2019

It helped me to structure my thoughts about my vision, to formulate and describe my musician identity in several sentences.

von Marco M

Feb 24, 2019

Quick but inspiring enough.

von Hassan M A

Apr 02, 2019

it was a great course i 've learned how music structured and songs and give me lt general understanding of songs .

von Ayush B

Mar 14, 2019

too basic

von Marcos F

Jan 05, 2019

Es un excelente curso

von Egor O

Dec 25, 2018

Very good course which makes you think about music as a way to convey emotions and thoughts, not just notes and harmonics. Would recommend it a lot for people who have some experience at creating music.