Chevron Left
Zurück zu Project Management Project

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Project Management Project von University of California, Irvine

4.8
Sterne
2,835 Bewertungen
518 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project is designed to allow you to take the knowledge you have gained through the Specialization and put that knowledge into practice. In the capstone, you will create several of the key planning deliverables that have been discussed in these courses and either work on a project you choose or use a suggested case study. You will begin the capstone project by writing part of the project charter. You will build on that information to define your project, and then ultimately create a schedule, budget and responses for the risks you identify. The goal is for you to use what you have learned in the previous courses and to perform your own research on how to best move forward with the capstone project. Your work will be peer reviewed by your classmates. In turn you will peer review the work of other classmates. Instructions on how to conduct peer reviews will be included in the course. Upon completing this series, you will be able to (1) write a narrative charter statement, (2) create a work breakdown structure, (3) sequence project activities,(4) build a project schedule, (5) create a project budget, (6) create a responsibility assignment matrix, (7) identify project risks and (8) define responses for those risks. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a narrative charter statement 2. Create a work breakdown structure 3. Sequence project activities 4. Build a project schedule 5. Create a project budget 6. Create a responsibility assignment matrix 7. Identify project risks and define responses for those risks...

Top-Bewertungen

PG
6. Okt. 2019

I have been enriched through this course. I feel like a better PM and I believe with the knowledge and skills I have acquired by taking this course, I will manage my projects more professionally.

AS
17. Jan. 2017

A fantastic course, whether or not previous knowledge was there the course really pushes the student to understand the concepts in their own manner.\n\nPerfect addition to my skillet, Thank you.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 512 Bewertungen für Project Management Project

von Nevena

12. Jan. 2019

Excellent way to check the understanding of previous courses. The opportunity to review other's work is really valuable and helped me upgrade my project as well. Thanks a lot! Great course.

von Daniel C

18. Apr. 2020

Excelente curso , muy didáctico y posee información actualizada de PMI y ayuda a mejorar las habilidades y destrezas para todo aquel que desea ingresar al mundo de la Gestión de Proyectos

von YEVHENII V

13. Feb. 2017

Very nice theory and very useful practical case with all advises that help to get the best results! Appreciate everyone from UCI and Margaret for this chance to master Project Management!

von Fragoso J M

20. Juli 2017

This was an excellent course.

I had the opportunity to put in practice everything i learn't from the previous courses. I hope to see more courses on Project Management from UC Irvine DCE.

von Sanchito B

23. Aug. 2016

An extremely thorough treatment of the initial stages of the Project Management process, which in many cases is the most important! Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Would recommend it to everyone!

von PUSHPA S

16. Mai 2020

AMAZING EXPERIENCE TO LEARNING WITH COURSERA. THIS IS ONE OF BEST ONLINE STUDY SITE IN WORLD. THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR GIVING ME THIS TYPE OPPORTUNITY TO LEARNING COURSES. KEEP IT UP....

von Anvita P

1. Nov. 2017

Excellent course to cap off the learnings in the three project management courses. Practical utility and applications to real-life projects help lock-in the learnings from the courses.

von John P D

27. Okt. 2020

The four courses are undertaken in the PMPP program from the UCI DCE. First, the courses are delivered professionally by a charismatic instructor know as Margaret Meloni from California. Second, during the specialization, I understand the various Project Management components that were difficult for me, then perform it and now at the right level of understanding. And last, I take this opportunity to thank you, Prof. Margaret Meloni, for all your effort and time to train future viable, qualified Project Managers. Again, thanks for sharing pitfall's you encountered in the past, which serves as the benchmark for our carriers as PM.

John Paco Dradria

von Shawn C

21. Okt. 2021

I really enjoy the total series of Project Management. I would like to see the whole series for a Master Degree program for Project Management. If a person only needs a certain amount of credits for a Master Degree Program there should be something that states if you complete the series of Project Management and you only need 1 or 2 additional classes to complete the Master Degree program. I could be all classes or course work in Project Management or a combination of Project Management with Engineering or Business. I have taken a Business Course with the University of Virginia Business Strategy The Darden School of Business (Coursera).

von Dorothy H

2. Juli 2021

This course requirement--a Capstone Project-- was the most challenging, yet most rewarding of all the courses in this specialization! The direct application of the concepts allowed me to process all of the information and essentially really think like a project manager. I learned SO MUCH more by having to complete an actual project! Thank you Margaret Meloni and Thank you Coursera!

von PRINCE K K

1. Dez. 2020

This course was a great experience and very helpful, I learned a lot practically, optional additional readings was helpful, practical assignments, and the final capstone course was insightful. I have really learned a lot that will guide me in my future endeavours in the field of Project Management. Thank you Margaret Meloni and UCI.

von Otegenova A

7. Nov. 2020

It was great experience for me. Very nice approach of evaluating other peers, as you can see the project interpretations of others, can compare, realize your own omissions and find how it would be better to do. On the other hand, you get feedbacks of your own job too, which turned to be very useful for me. Thank you!

von Suhaimi C

18. Nov. 2020

Awesome project management capstone project! Loved it that we are able to practice what we just learned. Thank you for offering this course and specialization! Well structured, great instructor, and wonderful materials. Highly recommended to take this specialization to learn project management!

von Tosin A

29. Jan. 2021

Great, self-paced course with real-life valuable insights from Margaret Meloni and the team of Project Managers in the videos/lectures. This might be a beginner's level course but you will have to put time and energy into it. You will learn a lot from this course so I highly recommend it!

von Nurbek A

9. Nov. 2020

A really practical course which requires to take 3 prerequisite courses. It took me about 2 weeks to go through all the courses and assignments, reading, and quizzes. I am sure I will continue to extend my skills in this very important area of my specialization.

von Polina D

20. Apr. 2020

Great ending to the Specialization! It's very useful practical work and I also liked assessing peers' works, because it also provide you with the experience, how other people do their projects. Would definitely recommend to my friends and colleagues!

von Karla A

19. Apr. 2021

A very useful practice to put every aspect seen in courses, in a realistic way. It is possible to see that not all cases are going to be the same and some changes are possible, but taking in consideration all that matters to a project.

von Maday M A

2. Apr. 2021

Excellent course! The teacher is awesome and the practical exercises exited my expectation. I have learned more than I expect, and I am very thanksful to Coursera, to University of California, Irvine, and teacher Margaret Meloni.

von Jennifer Y

23. März 2021

this program has been such a delightful journey and worth every second. I have indeed learnt a lot and will definitely recommend to anyone ready to spread their wings to better themselves professionally. every lesson was on point.

von Jim H

15. Jan. 2021

Great all-around experience!

The instructor, Margaret Meloni knows her stuff. She presents the information at the right pace, provided well thought out examples and in a manner that was easily understood.

Thank you,

Jim

von Braulio R

7. Nov. 2020

es muy bueno, lo recomiendo porque no es difícil y es una buena oportunidad de aplicar lo aprendido en cursos anteriores. Las evaluaciones de compañeros son rápidas y aportan elementos para mejorar trabajos.

von Kifner R M Q

29. Dez. 2020

The capstone will definitely test your learnings from the previous modules and you will have to integrate the insights into one project plan. It was a huge task which is why it is rewarding to accomplish!

von Daniel L

15. März 2016

An excellent way to bring all the course concepts together by requiring the student to generate the actual products themselves, as opposed to just learning information for testing.

von Louis C

13. Feb. 2017

Thank you for a well thought out course and fun learning experience. The only thing i could think of to add to the course would be more examples of the documents needed to create.

von Steven H

14. Dez. 2016

Great opportunity to apply the knowledge that was gained during the three previous courses in the project management specialization. Enjoyed the experience very much!!! Thank you.