Chevron Left
Zurück zu Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python von University of Michigan

4.6
4,700 Bewertungen
650 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course
(132 Bewertungen)
Relevant project
(132 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

JC

May 26, 2017

I found this course a little bit easier that some of the previous courses, however, it allowed me to gain experience managing a larger projects that encompass several languages and multiple programs.

NS

Apr 10, 2016

Python for everyone is One of the Best Course on MOOC platform .\n\nDr. Chuck made it interesting and Knowledgeable. Way back 3 Months ,I can't even thing of the stuff that I leaned and implemented .

Filtern nach:

601 - 625 von 627 Bewertungen für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

von cheting c

Jan 29, 2018

way to hard to comprehand the code

von Michael D

Mar 26, 2019

This capstone could be better. The assignments are simply to run code you do not write and the grading of those assignments needs tighter, and more clear, requirements to ensure the graders see what they need to see in order to validate the assignment. The optional assignment, in my opinion, should really be the capstone and students should be required to upload their code and then present a short recording of their data project. That was how a similar capstone from a Duke University Specialization was and I felt like that was a good, real world, use case of the skills learned.

von Marco C

Aug 06, 2019

basically it's a course on "how to make a screenshot..."

von BHUSHAN G Y

Aug 14, 2019

I would suggest coursera to somewhat lower the difficulty of the captone cause right away dealing with page rank and gmane was very difficult for me atleast. There should have been more smaller comparitively less difficult more projects.

von Alie E A A O

Aug 18, 2019

This course i don't like it at all . because i don't feel the aim of it . i don't know what is the important of visualizing the data in email or website. The instructor needs to teach the aim , Also i don't like the way of teaching programming by downloading the code and running it only. you should do it from scratch to understand it well.

von Rui C

Sep 11, 2019

Access to the required course work won't be open for me, for 6 weeks from now. The system just want you to pay at least another month's subscription;

also, not much new information was taught.

von Alexander A

Dec 11, 2018

With everything being optional it barely feels worth the course. Unlike the earlier courses, there was no real lectures showing new techniques and abilities, and programs were not designed from the ground up.

von Misha

Nov 29, 2018

Absolutely wasting time & money course. Python for nobody. Whole specialization can be merged in 1 course Python intro. A lot of redundant video & same tasks.

von Nils W

Feb 28, 2019

The course per se is great but I thought it would be more hands on programming. It is more like run the code and make some little changes. The instructor grading is just strange and frustrating. Never seen such hard and unreliable grading system.

I wouldn´t recomend the course when one don´t want to finish the specialisation.

von Konstantinos P

Apr 22, 2016

I expected something else.

von Qian H

Jun 20, 2017

Useless

von tongkakit

Dec 26, 2017

Didn't learn any from this Capstone course and not useful to my daily work as well.

von Maxim M

Sep 25, 2017

very, very basic cource

von Hyrum D

Jul 20, 2017

My main problem with this course is that the first four courses are in Python 2 and then for this one it was switch to Python 3. Another problem is that I didn't learn anything. The assignments were to run the programs the professor wrote and show that you ran them. This class needs to be redone to actually have the students show that they know how to program in Python 2. I only completed this so I could have the specialization.

von Chaobin Y

Apr 05, 2017

i hope to learn more how you wrote the code in class.

von Leo H

Sep 17, 2017

Very poor- a meaningful Capstone course would be valuable. This course, as currently written, is not.

von Navid M M

Mar 26, 2019

This course was not at all productive. It was a collection of samples that the professor didn't care to go over in depth. I would have preferred if he had spent all of the time on one code so we could know everything about it. The whole course was just attempting "python3 code.py". The homework was vague according to the points that were taken off by the instructor. Once I get "you should have taken a photo from the beginning of the process" and once I get something else which was not asked clearly in the homework. I loved the other 4 courses in the specialization but this one was just a waste of time and money. Sorry for being so frank but I expected a lot more from the teaching staff and coursera itself.

von AMY H

Jun 25, 2019

wasting time! try to drag the course to make user pay more fee.

von Steven F

Jul 30, 2019

I did not learn anything from this course. The administrators are very slow at grading and very arrogant about taking their time to grade. It says 2 to 3 days to grade, but it took 4 days for them to grade on 2 assignments.

von Philip F

Jul 31, 2019

Please make the 3 assignments in someway auto-graded. The teaching staff takes entirely too long to grade assignments. I understand that there are many students so either hire more teaching staff or don't make the most important assignments for the course only gradable by actual people. Use computers for this.

von Nicolas W

Aug 03, 2019

Easy course, just follow the instructions...boring course for me.

von Joan

Aug 06, 2019

It is not fair that you are able to enroll a specailization where you are supposed to work at your pace, but then the last course has specific opening dates, so you can not end the specialization at the date you predicted at the beginning because this last course is still closed.

You are paying for the specialization and you pay proportionally for the time you spend completing it.

von Ali A

Aug 04, 2019

The course was great, but the teaching staff was so rude and mean to me.

von jose v

Aug 08, 2019

I finished the first 4 courses and I will wait 2 months for to finish it. I will back in two months.

This course is blocked

von Masako M

Aug 08, 2019

I liked Dr Chuck's lecture very much. But Capstone instructors and the submission process can be improved. When I submit assignment, the instructor did not read SQL statement (I selected data from database only 100 rows). Instructor commented why the data is only 100 rows and subsequent process produced more data. It's because SQL statement says limit 100 rows. Assignment was to show if the table has data. and I correctly took screenshot and posted. Even though all the data was there and entire process was correct. To check if the data is in the database table, you select some of them with setting limit, you don't always query entire table. It's good practice. Not only that, my assignment was not returned to me for long time. There was no way for me to know I didn't get grade. Then you need to submit discussion to forum to reset my assignment submission. That process is unnecessary. If instructor does not grade, the assignment should be reset at that point.