Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
1,530 Bewertungen
382 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

Jun 16, 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

JS

Mar 31, 2020

I liked it. Good enjoyable content that was challenging. I was able to follow along by using the Linux subsystem on my Windows computer. I definitely learned a lot of new concepts!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 383 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von Rohith K

May 06, 2020

This is truly a wonderful course, which will help you to improve your skills in the field of Automation. It teaches you to write scripts in both Python and Bash. It introduces you to various new modules in Python and the basics of scripting in the Bash, which was very useful for performing relatively smaller tasks. Python can be used when the automation of the tasks gets a bit complex.

von Karsten S

Apr 21, 2020

The course gives a great start in tools like Python, Bash, Unix commands, Regular Expressions, ... With the qwiklab assignments one can test the learning practically. Lovely teachers, easy to listen to.

The course takes some time, when you practise and really try to do your own mini projects in parallel. But isn't that the whole idea? To learn new skills and not just finish the course.

von Akshay C

Jun 18, 2020

Really enjoyed the course, Thanks Roger Martinez for the pleasant, straightforward explanations and creators for well packed content, rather say a brisk course at all, no nonsense - total value for the time spend.

The course added a new set of tool in my skill toolbox, that can be used with prior consideration for many IT based problems in future. Thanks to coursera.

von Itsido C A

Apr 09, 2020

This course teaches how to use Python to automate system administration and real world tasks. It illustrates how to apply programming to automate tasks that would been otherwise hard or impossible to complete. This is a power tool to have in our toolset of IT specialists. Thanks to the instructor, to Google and Coursera for this unique opportunity.

von Nickson O

Aug 12, 2020

It is an excellent start to shell, Linux and Bash scripting. I have learned tons of practical real-world concepts in this course. As an instructor, Randy Martinez has taken learners through challenging concepts and I commend him for that. You will need to have a solid background in python, though. For me, it was an unforgettable learning experience.

von Abhinav V

Jun 20, 2020

The course started off with basic Python functions and commands used on a Linux terminal and slowly developed into teaching about file handling and functioning of system calls, signals, and more commands. Highly recommended for individuals with basic knowledge of Python and Linux terminal who want to dive deeper into the field of file manipulation.

von Antony J

Aug 02, 2020

This is a remarkably well-written course that builds seamlessly on the "Crash Course in Python" predecessor in the certificate. I have a Linux laptop and coded all the examples and labs locally. The final two labs are very challenging and demand intermediate-level skills. I'm very impressed with the Coursera / Google combo.

von Aman D

Jul 06, 2020

The quality of this course is legit brilliant. I'll recommend it to everyone out there. A great add-on to an already existing IT degree and a great experience for a first-timer too. From explanations to examples to tests to real-world problems, this course is like no other! I feel there's value here for everyone. Much love!

von Francisco R A

Mar 26, 2020

Great course. It will guide you from the very basics on, the last lab is great since you will need to put a huge amount of the knowlege you have gathered through out the course in practice. The regex part is great and you might get something from there even if you are experienced in IT but haven't used regex that much.

von Yang Z

Jun 28, 2020

Fun stuff to lean. Some topics such as regex and bash are something that I always wanted to learn but unable to find a structured learning material. This course is a great attempt in combining multiple IT skills in a structured and fun way. Good job Google team. Thanks for making this course possible and available.

von Elias M

May 09, 2020

Its a really cool Course with a good instructor. I really felt like I learned a lot of new stuff. Examples are Regex or Bash. Don't get me wrong I used Regex or Bash before but never really understood it (Only in like copy/paste scripts). So for me, this course made a big difference :) Thanks

von Virag P

Mar 07, 2020

Really interesting course. After the crash course in Python, this got exponentially more detailed and trickier. Final assignment was a killer! Had to spend 3 days thinking of various permutations/combinations to get the code to work. Huge learning - EVERY LITTLE DETAIL is important!

von Timur U

Apr 22, 2020

This is a very useful and knowledgeable course. I'm satisfied with my progress for quite a new IT programming skills in Linux OS and Bash scripting language. Thank Roger Martinez for clear explanations for each module and the interesting scenario for tasks included for assessment.

von Angel G D

Mar 18, 2020

Pretty useful, the only thing that I didn't like that much was the extremely guided Qwiklabs, but it was pretty nice at the end. The course was not so easy to digest but the content is complicated so this was expected, after a couple of examples everything was clear as water.

von Eli H

Jul 14, 2020

Great and useful course. Topics covered are quite relevant in the IT world ( regex, file handling, scripting both in python and bash, automated testing. All the quizzes and labs are also very useful to see how the concepts really works and to put the knowledge into practice.

von Heena A

Jul 26, 2020

Thanks to the instructor for make the course interesting. I have learned a lot of amazing automation stuff along with how to use regular expression and log files. As someone who as worked on python , this course guides us to do stuffs/automation that can be of great help.

von Victor T

May 10, 2020

It was a great course for me as I have a decades of windows background, where you can point and click a visually represented object. Now I started to scratch the surface of programmatical interaction with the OS, which is my main goal of enrolling in this program.

von Khaterine B d O S

Aug 05, 2020

Esse curso é excelente! Oferece todos os recursos para aprender os desafios sugeridos. Muita informação de qualidade e o professor é super didático. A plataforma para realizar as atividades oferece a oportunidade de ver como tudo funciona na prática. Recomendo!

von Pranjal G

Mar 17, 2020

This is another great course.I learnt how to manage files through python, regex expression, Testing code with automation, Bash Programming and Linux basic commands. Overall It is a great course and suitable for beginner who has a little knowledge of python.

von Oguz A

Feb 03, 2020

Getting experience on files, logs, csv module writer and Dictwriter, Regex, Batch Scripts, shell commands, using parameters on python..etc.. It was a tailor-cut course and address almost everything that I need in this spesifik area. I can only say; Thanks!

von Rafael S

Jul 23, 2020

Excellent course. It was a kind of demanding one for me because I do not have ant background in IT. However, I learned a lot and I found it very useful and necessary. Labs at the end of each week were encouraging and difficult sometimes. Thanks, Google!!

von Gigi M D

Aug 11, 2020

It was really fun because I learnt a lot of concepts of python and the ton of uses it has, plus some in depth knowledge of regex and bash script. In rest, the instructor was really nice and knew how to explain a lot better than any of my school teacher.

von oon a

Apr 02, 2020

this course is super useful, starting from learning the Python programming, testing, programming in the Linux environment, learning Regular Expression, Bash (shell) scripting. it would be great to have these tools in your IT Specialist toolbox.

von Ronan R

May 09, 2020

It's a well organised course, easy to follow even when it gets to complex subjects. The videos are paced nicely and the instructor is engaging. Would recommend this course to anyone interested in IT automation, of any age and background.

von Ritik K

May 31, 2020

It's a great.. I have learnt a lot of power of python and bash command.. It's seems someone gave me this superpower to control mind(obviously computer's mind not a real person's mind), I have a great experience throughout this course...