Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
4,645 Bewertungen
1,089 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

MI

19. Nov. 2020

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

AD

15. Juni 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

Filtern nach:

851 - 875 von 1,111 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von ANIS K

22. Aug. 2020

Good

von Surbhi A S

16. Juli 2020

Nice

von RANJITHKUMAR V

23. Mai 2020

good

von Gawali R R

6. Apr. 2022

...

von Rais Y A

21. Feb. 2021

yea

von jose j r

6. Feb. 2021

gut

von Amrita N

9. Jan. 2022

ok

von Níta

7. Dez. 2021

:)

von Nurrizky I

23. März 2021

gg

von Raquel K

3. Juli 2022

.

von Disha S

18. Apr. 2021

.

von Sai N K K

2. Apr. 2021

This Course takes a very hands-on approach to make students learn and gain knowledge of the concepts. It may even become very difficult for the beginners who are just starting on python or computer programming. The Videos covers all the basic details and concepts but as a student you have to do a lot of work by going through the cheatsheets and links they have provided to external sources to actually gain indepth knowledge. You have to put a lot of effort into studying the concepts if you want to complete the course exercises. It may not be ideal for most of the beginners. But if you are willing to learn and work your way through all the error and difficulties you face then it's a good way to learn the concepts and it's gonna take a lot of your time. This way of learning may not be to everyones liking.

von Stanislav S

12. Dez. 2020

The course is super useful. Instructor is professional and engaging. Bash scripting and testing parts were extremely pleasant surprise.

Qwiklabs labs are fun and exciting.

Two issues with the Qwiklabs tasks though:

(1) Some tasks have literally all code there. You would be able to just copy-paste it.

(2) The tasks that don't have all code are super fun, but the way they are graded is sometimes not 100% great. In my last lab I got everything working as expected, and system still graded me incorrectly. Thankfully, I was able to talk to Customer Support (very useful feature), and they checked me manually, and agreed my task is done.

von udayabhaskar m

19. Sep. 2020

It's been wonderful journey learning interacting with OS using Python. I learned many new concepts like Bash scripting, How Python helps in providing the modules to test the scripts, Regular Expressions to process the text. Everyday I am adding a new tool into my IT skills bag.

The most appreciable part of the course is assignments and grading tests, which allowed me to explore different ways to solve a problem.

Sometimes, I felt like the explanation is bit fast. As it is an online course and I have the option to repeat playing the videos, it didn't bother me much.

Nevertheless, it's been a wonderful journey.

Thanks and Regards.

von Pedram A

19. Dez. 2021

Overall I really liked experiencing Linux and Python in cooperation. But I don't think that Qwiklab assignments were enough ... I mean there could be more helpful than what it is. Also, I think the course was a little theoretical than experimental. Although one of the pros of the course is Qwiklab, it's its coin also. connecting to Qwiklab at least for me was slow and sometimes my IP got blocked by google, (don't know why!!) and consequently couldn't connect to Qwiklab. I should mention the great 24/7 support. When I hit the problems, they were always there for helping me.

von Carlos G

29. Jan. 2022

Course has a lot of good information. However, it is kind of hard to keep up a lot of times because the instructor does not explain where things are coming from. For example, when using a pre-written file it is not mentioned a lot of times, so the student is left wondering where did that come from (Check the discussion threads for the first weeks). I'm sure it's not the instructors fault, he's probably just following the curriculum. Great course anyway

von Peter W

29. März 2020

The transition out of Qwiklabs felt clunky. Likewise, up until the final qwiklabs tests, it was mostly copy and paste. Finally, the qwuiklabs "check my progess" button, could have provided a bit better error messages. An example would be "Missing files checked" or "Error in Files Checked". Just something where I don't have to blindy go back through all the steps and my code to find the error, rather than spending my time figuring out how to correct it.

von Julia S

29. März 2022

Y​ou learn a lot of useful things like regular expressions as well as about software development in general such as testing. And the course is motivating. Thank you for that! But I was a bit disappointed by the Qwiklabs because in the first ones all you need to do is copy and paste. The last two ones, however, suddenly are extremely difficult. IMHO an intermediate difficulty level in all Qwiklabs would result in a better learning experience.

von Michael E

2. Okt. 2020

This is a great initiative. But in terms of how to set up online learning to make it frustration free for users you have ways to go. The road to here was bumpy because you did not adhere to the most basic rules of transitioning from repeating to autonomous usage of acquired skills. Please do a better job in setting up these courses because what you are doing is so important and will help a lot of people if done right

von Dan W

4. Nov. 2021

Generally worth doing, good subject matter, fairly useful examples etc.

Grading / project marking tool is really pedantic and doesn't have useful feedback which can be frustrating (you have to figure out problems via trial and error) but overall pretty well put together course.

I find the lecturer "You're doing great! Wow! Have a gold star" bs pretty annoying and pointless but you can always fast forward.

von Solokhin M D

10. Aug. 2020

Firstly, this course has given me an intermidiate knowledge on using python to interact with the operating system. Nevertheless, this course is Linux-oriented (so be ready to spend some time trying these concepts on your own Windows/MacOS machine). Plus, final assignments in Qwiklabs were a little bit tricky...

Anyway, I'm happy for taking this course and eager to continue my journey in the IT world:)

von Abhay S P

12. Juli 2020

This course was really nice, and definitely cleared some of the major key concepts of automation. It was very exciting to solve the questions given here and instructor was also very clear and and the concepts were clear too. Now, they could have added a few more topics for which they shared cheat-sheet for and also qwiklabs sometimes gets really laggy. Other than that, this course is awesom

von Vidal T

21. Juni 2022

Very practical and useful course, it includes many real application examples. The instructor is great and very easy to follow, he speaks clearly and goes directly to the point. The only thing that i think can be improved are the first 5 labs, i think it will be better to not provide the whole answer to the challenges so that more effort can be put into getting the solution.

von Yash A C

17. Juli 2020

I learnt a lot of concepts through this course right from operating system concepts to bash scripting. It was challenging, but fun overall. The first couple of weeks were tough and I had to review the videos several times. The only thing I didn't like was that the cheat sheet as the end of the topics were of no use and could have been better. Other than that, great course!

von Chamath R B M

24. Nov. 2020

In order to follow this course I needed to use the Linux terminal. Since I was using windows, I installed the Oracle VM VirtualBox and ran Ubuntu virtually. I think it will help you to follow the course easily with the instructor. The forums were helpful. The instructor explained everything clearly. The short and concise videos were good. The forum was really helpful.