Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
3,964 Bewertungen
945 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

MI
19. Nov. 2020

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

AD
15. Juni 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

Filtern nach:

851 - 875 von 953 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von Chaitanya G A

5. Juli 2020

it was an awesome

von Jorge E R

11. Sep. 2021

must need course

von Joshua M

17. Apr. 2020

It was intense.

von Syeh A K

26. Feb. 2021

Great Course!

von Viraj M

2. Juli 2020

Great Course

von Robert T

31. Okt. 2020

Very Good -

von Joseph A

12. Okt. 2020

reviewed!

von Saransh D

29. Juli 2021

its nice

von PAVULURI M K 1

7. Sep. 2020

Great!

von Aulia A F

18. März 2021

great

von Sang M S Y C

9. März 2021

Great

von Alan V

27. Juli 2020

good!

von Via A

11. März 2021

Good

von Arun S

14. Okt. 2020

Good

von Aswin V

27. Sep. 2020

Good

von Anandhan A

11. Aug. 2020

nice

von Mario A P H

3. Mai 2020

good

von Jared F

24. Mai 2021

Google treats this course as a training module instead of an education module. In my opinion, they are presenting shortcuts before you learn the long way to do things, which I feel undermines the learning process. Also, they don't provide adequate examples; they manipulate files the learner doesn't have prior access to. This makes following along difficult. A lot of the course is spent in the interpreter window instead of a text editor, making it frustrating when you make a typo while following along. I feel that sometimes they are presenting information backwards. For example, if they showed you how to create a file before how to read the file, they might mitigate some of the issues.

This course is best for someone who already has a working knowledge of python, or as a supplement to other python courses. It's meant to be a 'fast track' to employment.

I recommend reading Automate the Boring Stuff before taking this course as it will provide all the info you need to complete the included projects, and it will fill the holes Google left in their curriculum. The book is available free on its website, or you can get a print copy for pretty cheap.

von Aaron C

16. Juli 2021

I really felt like the final project was over the top with how the rest of the course went. What I mean by that is the final project required dozens of lines to write but there really weren't many exercises to practice that through the course. Whenever there were any quizzes, they all were just multiple choice. While that does make it easier, it doesn't teach the material as well as actually writing the scripts to understand the meaning behind every line does. Because of this, there was not much to refer back to when I needed to find the right script for a certain task. If that could be worked on in the future I feel like this would be a great course. Overall, I feel like this course was a great first step in learning how to interact with the OS but could be improved upon. For now though, thank you for creating this class and this program to help up and coming coders get the necessary training for IT roles in the future. Sincerely,

Aaron Connelly

von Matthew G

4. Juli 2020

This course is helpful with regards to regex and why you want them in your tool best. The bash scripting section seems unnecessary and is never visited again and I wish that part on testing was turned into its own certificate in the series of courses. The qwiklabs are kind of pointless as they pretty much hold your hand all the way through except for the final one which doesn't work unless everything is exactly how the qwiklabs server wants it to be. That being said, I do think the courses stick to the title of the course of Python Interacting with Operating System. Just would have liked the quizzes more to be interactive and less testing vocabulary.

von Oxana Y

12. Okt. 2020

I have a STEM MA degree, and used this course to refresh some common usage of python on linux. The course itself is nice, short and quick. Only Qwiklabs assignments has been very disappointing: Unclear instructions and broken assessment mechanism. Please formalize the task description and grading algorithm. It is truly embarrassing to receive such a poor quality content from Google course.

The assignments suppose to teach one how to solve the task, however the grading mechanism is utterly incompetent, unless you actually copy the default code(not to everyone's liking coding style and approach).

von CHENXI Z

5. Mai 2020

I would like to say sorry to the tutor of this course. Although this course is very useful and have abundant of knowledge. I think he did not find the right way to teach. He should give more time to explain the scripts on his screen. And more important, he should spend more time on preparing those quizzes. You can quickly pass the quiz by copy and paste the provided code. I really do not think it is a good way. However, Qwiklabs has online agents all the time which is really useful.

von Asmaa A

27. Juni 2021

A good introduction in using Python with OS, but I find for some points, it gives just half of the information which can be confusing. The labs doesn't explain what the issue is when there is an incorrect answer. Most of Qwiklabs come with the answer ready, not giving much other than copy-paste. The final project was an exception There is no documentations at all, just links to Python docs website. I liked the Unit Tests & testing types class. It was new and interesting to me.

von Lakaleigh H

28. Sep. 2020

This was an overall good course, however, I just didn't like in weeks 6 and 7 that the instructions starting getting very vague and ambiguous. Which in turn causes people to get stuck on the labs over minor details. Take this course but definitely make sure you do a little research and extra practice before diving in the labs. The material was very useful just the labs can be worded in a cleared manner to avoid confusion and common pitfalls. to avoid giving over lab quota

von Mathias S

5. Sep. 2020

The python crash course was perfect, so my evaluation might not be as fair to this one after the bar was raised so much. The examples were very helpful, the first 5 lab sessions didn't contain any intellectual work apart from setting the directory. Only the last two lab sessions involved some work, which was challenging and rewarding. I suggest to improve the evaluation procedure for the actual scripts written by the users.