Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
3,772 Bewertungen
901 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

AD
15. Juni 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

MI
19. Nov. 2020

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

Filtern nach:

851 - 875 von 908 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von Christopher A

9. Apr. 2020

Instructor was great but Qwiklabs was very frustrating to deal with.

von megha d

7. Apr. 2020

the labs should have been written by our own and not given the steps

von Indira P

2. März 2021

It still feels difficult for me but suddenly the course was ended

von Mufaddal H

3. Dez. 2020

Deeper dive in all of these topics would have been better.

von 9e

14. Apr. 2020

i dont have facility to installation of the environment

von Brad D

2. März 2021

The labs have a lot of undocumented problems.

von Rabah S

15. Juni 2020

Many issues. Some where frustrating.

von Neel A

1. Sep. 2020

Jupyter or CoLab could have worked

von Канцедал Г О

7. Sep. 2020

Достаточно начальный уровень.

von Bagath S

20. Apr. 2020

need some advance concepts

von António P N

5. Juni 2021

No autonomous work

von Roopa L

22. Mai 2020

Little difficult

von Shiv S

24. Juni 2020

Scattered a bit

von Weerachai Y

22. Juli 2020

thanks

von Yasuko E

18. Apr. 2020

tough

von Federico L

28. Feb. 2020

Good

von Nancy J

16. Okt. 2020

I learn a lot in this class about how to write regex, convert a Python file to csv, With blocks, loops, dictionaries. The labs done using Qwiklabs were a headache. Not only the wording made a challenge to follow, but the poor explanation made t worse. On top of that, the fact that throughout the whole class you were just told to type some code on Qwiklabs to and then being told to write your code from zero during the last assignment made it a huge challenge. Don't take me wrong, I learned a lot! But if you are going to be hands off during the class, do it little by little not at once.

von Jay J

12. Nov. 2020

While some of the contents are good for students new to the subject. There are tons of inconsistencies. The subtitles have alot of errors, in every video, you have to refer to transcript text in order to get the correct details.

codes from lecture are not available in transcription , this is just unacceptable for a programming class.

So called "cheat notes" are just web links in this module.

the final project, the python interpreter is out of date, hours was wasted troubleshooting capturing groups.

von Олег Ш

22. Nov. 2020

Weeks 1-5: copy-past, cheat-sheet = cheat-shit.

Weeks 6-7: omg wtf + python 3.5 instead of 3.6 or later.

If your regex groups like smth[1] aren't working, replace it with smth.group(1).

Also, exercise 3 in week 7 is necessary (not obvious).

von Tony M

23. Juni 2021

You need have other knowledge for example Linux command, Bash code and know some python module how to use... but this course not more detail to tell student how to use it. And the quiz or lab will use it...

von Quenita D

19. Mai 2021

Good class but I have a lot of problems to finish my assigments and tests. How I can finish this course if the automatic review does not allowme to pass even though my answer were correct

von Zachary B

7. Aug. 2020

This course was super slow paced until the last two chapters. The final project is way too hard compared to the other projects.

von Jonathan W

15. Juli 2021

Some of the test were just cut-and-paste to fill in the code.

The final test was challenging and good to write actual code.

von cintya l

26. Feb. 2021

I wish the instructor would explain some concepts instead of just reading them.

von Kenneth M

16. Sep. 2020

I felt this course jumped around to too many topics and was not focused enough.