Chevron Left
Zurück zu Quantitative Methods

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Quantitative Methods von Universität von Amsterdam

4.7
Sterne
1,856 Bewertungen
656 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Discover the principles of solid scientific methods in the behavioral and social sciences. Join us and learn to separate sloppy science from solid research! This course will cover the fundamental principles of science, some history and philosophy of science, research designs, measurement, sampling and ethics. The course is comparable to a university level introductory course on quantitative research methods in the social sciences, but has a strong focus on research integrity. We will use examples from sociology, political sciences, educational sciences, communication sciences and psychology....

Top-Bewertungen

LG
4. Jan. 2018

This course was excellent in all aspects, including the interesting and extensive material, as well as Dr. Annemarie Zand Scholten's brilliant lectures that help students digest and enjoy the content.

AL
7. Mai 2018

It is well-structured and informative. The pop up questions are interactive and the animation is fun. I have learned a lot from the video instruction, recommended readings, and assignments. Thanks.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 650 Bewertungen für Quantitative Methods

von DINH M

3. Okt. 2016

I must admit that the assignments were more demanding than expected but overall this course is fabulous. The videos are extremely well done and Anne-Marie makes complicated points understandable for everyone, with lively and fun examples. Expect to spend some time on the written assignments (several research articles to study) if you want to completely take advantage of the course.

von Eren J G

9. Feb. 2020

This was a really solid interaction to Quantitative Research Methods. However, please be aware that the course content is very packed and that every word that comes out of Annemarie Zand Scholten's mouth is quite important, so no fillers out there. With that considered, this course may take a little bit more effort than you think it needs. I really enjoyed the extra interviews.

von Tay J

7. Aug. 2017

This was a great course overall. It had quite a lot of content, which is rare of an online course. All the contents were explained in enough detail. The assignments demanded more time than many other online courses but were feasible based on the course content. I've completed 8 courses on Coursera so far and this was by far one of the best! Thank you for creating this course.

von Quanchai K

4. Juni 2021

I have ever never enjoyed the study of quantitative methods like this before. The course is absolutely perfect in terms of lectures, course materials, quizzes and peer-graded assignments that fully facilitate my learning and professional development. The course is very hard and time-consuming, but it is really worthy of efforts and enthusiasms invested.

von Timija F

8. Apr. 2017

Quantitative Methods is a great course to get started with the topic. Since there is a lot of information especially if you don't have previous knowledge about the topics, the course handles it with simple examples that occur. If you are interested in more information there is bonus material provided on the end of each week which is very interesting.

von Amanda G

12. Juni 2020

I learned a lot in this course. The material was concise as well as informative which is one of the reasons people like using this type of course. The material was more complicated than I expected which was a welcome challenge. The instructor was also very engaging. I enjoyed it and left with applicable valluable knowledge that I didn't have before.

von Sabine W

13. Mai 2021

I liked the videos, the control questions in the videos and the exams, which were multiple choice and writing tasks. I learned a lot about quantitative methods. The course helped me a lot with my research project. Sometimes I had technical problems - but this is not about the course, but about the coursera system. I highly recommend this course!

von Kaushik M

4. Juni 2020

What a wonderful course...! I admire the instructor and her team for offering such a wonderful course.

Highlights: 1. The Course ensures that learner is on track. 2. Assignments really make you think and apply the learnings. 3. Able to download video transcripts is a wonderful way of scaffolding the learners.

I really loved this course.

von Safdar R

5. Juli 2020

This was a beautifully designed course. Prof. Anna Murry puts every complicated concept of social research in a simple(but not simplistic) and crisp form. The examples for every situation and concept made this course highly important for people who want to pursue social research in their academic life. Thanks for bringing this course.

von Thomas G S

15. März 2016

An excellent course that really does provide you a challenge. Some of the courses I have done on different MOOCs were rather too easy, but this one did push me a lot. It informs you in a clear, but detailed manner. It is necessary to do extra reading and to review videos and notes in order to complete assignments. Best course yet

von Marina S

11. Jan. 2021

The videos were very informative and very easy to follow. I enjoyed taking notes and then going back to watch the videos.

The professor explained concepts and subject matters thoroughly and in a way that could easily be understood. I would love to take another course with this professor!

It reignited my love for learning!!!

von Oyku A A

6. Mai 2020

Great course with a lot of quality learning material. The assignments were challanging but did a great job at teaching the concepts. As a person who had zero knowledge on research methods in social science, I'm now equipped with a lot of information and practical experience. Special thanks to Prof. Annemarie Zand Scholten!

von Judith T

8. Feb. 2016

I really enjoyed the course and I learned a great deal. The course design is thoughtful and well-carried-out. The illustrations are delightful! The instructor is obviously expert on the topic as well as in teaching and information is delivered very clearly. I will be building on this new knowledge for some time to come!

von Richard R

20. Juni 2016

This tutor is very knowledgeable. I like the way she communicates and connects things. She seems to have very good hold over the topics she deals with.

I especially liked the interviewees she brought in to give us an 'expert' or extra perspective on the topics of each week she dealt with. kudos to this professor.

von Anastasiya K

8. Feb. 2020

This course is really one of the best courses i've ever seen! Thank you, UvA professors and other cool people for creating this course. And thank you, Annemarie – lectures were understandable even for me as person who don't understand english so well (aurally). Now i can go to next – qualitative methods course :)

von Ibrahim N

23. Mai 2017

This course actually was a revolutionary one for me. By the help of "Quantitative Methods" now I have some ideas how to star my Ph.D. research in the upcoming year. The format was perfect and pretty straightforward. Annemarie Zand Scholten is just perfectly explaining the basic ideas of the quantitative methods.

von Isheunoziva

16. Mai 2020

For anyone contemplating carrying out research, writing a research paper or just reviewing academic publications, this course is a necessity. The lecturer is good with her stuff, and by the time you complete the final lecture, you will be confident to both critically review other people's work and your own.

von Dimitris N

27. Nov. 2020

I work in UX and this course helped a lot with the fundamentals of scientific research. It offers a pretty good introduction to the concepts and some practical tips as well. Would recommend it to whoever would like to use a powerful method to find answers and avoid a lot of pitfalls from their own biases.

von Robert S

12. Jan. 2018

This course was a nice introduction to quantitative methods. I have previously taken university-level courses in quantitative methods, and was taking this course as a refresher, particularly in research design and sampling. I found it achieved this purpose. The lecturer was great: very engaging and clear.

von Dr. A B

3. Juli 2017

Course was extremely helpful and informative. Condition of reviewing five assignments instead of three created a lot of problems due to non-availability of required submissions. I recommend reviewing the three assignments. It will be more productive by removing the confusion, frustration and time wastage.

von Sirine A H

9. Apr. 2018

Very interesting course! Explanations were clear. The course is well structured. It helped me a lot to organize the concepts that I already had about research methods. I stayed motivated all the course period. The choice of the quizzes were also very successful (QCM- creative and evaluative). Thank you!

von Ana S H

2. Jan. 2019

I found this course extremely useful in explaining the basic concepts that lead to a strong quantitative methods design. I am hoping to use mixed methods on my PhD research, and I feel that this course has given me a solid foundation through which I can design my quantitative method of data collection.

von mai u

15. Okt. 2020

The course while it served as a review of my undergraduate course was really challenging and also refreshing in a sense. The exam and exercises were also appropriate. They were difficult but I felt that they design to measure what it really meant to measure, therefore has a high construct validity. :)

von Edwin Y R M

10. Mai 2019

This is one of the best courses that I ever toke on Coursera. The content is rich, clear, useful, the assigments are chalengers, providing a close view to main aspects of any quantitaive research. I recommennd this Course to anyone who wants to learn the essensial content about qualtitative methods.

von Elena

19. Nov. 2016

I highly recommend this seriously challenging course. It was difficult, but very effective and stimulating. Thank you for taking your time to create such a wonderful and helpful course on Quantitative methods. I've definitely expanded my horizons with your material :) Good luck, and stay inspired!