Chevron Left
Zurück zu Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life von Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST)

4.6
Sterne
608 Bewertungen
243 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do we truly think that we have lived for ourselves? Perhaps we have lived for money, love, fame, family and pride etc.? Therefore, we don’t seem to be satisfied even though we are full of those things. It is because that we don’t know ourselves. Eric Fromm talked about human nature as two modes of being: “To Have” and “To Be”. If we are “Having” the nature of possessions, we are not satisfied, and feel empty and futile. Then, how can we be “Being” the nature of our inner-selves? Sometimes, we happened to be aware of this “Being” nature and try to change ourselves, but fail. But, because of our daily routines, it’s easily forgotten. And more it is hard to escape from our unwanted minds controlling us. From now on, let us reflect on ourselves and look at our minds leading up to today! Don’t we achieve our goals after knowing ourselves? And let us find the “Being” nature of our original selves after escaping from the minds restraining and controlling us. In this lecture, the definition and principle of the mind are explained in simple and clear ways. You can make sure and practice the methodology of finding the true original mind of inner-self by escaping from the false mind of possession. Self-reflection is the first step to meditate. You can know yourselves most objectively through meditation and you will realize that all the thoughts and actions are due to your minds which are nonexistent and false. If you throw away the false mind, you will find the true mind. Meditation is now world-wide sensation. There are many research reports that show people can be leaders if you have a habit of self-reflection through meditation. Now meditation at school and the workplace are popular. Happiness is having no worries. You can really relax yourself if there is no bundle of thoughts and you can be successful when you know yourself truly. Worries come from the memorized thoughts of the false mind. Your inner potential of positive power are revealed, your peaceful and happiest mind will be in your mind, and you can live the life you wanted through meditation. This method of meditation is very practical and everybody can follow the methodology. As an engineer, I will guide you step by step to practice this meditation. I am sure that this lecture becomes a turning point in your life....

Top-Bewertungen

NJ

Apr 20, 2019

An interesting and thought-provoking course on how self-reflective meditation can help achieve life's goals such as peace and contentment. My thanks to the educator and course organisers.

RD

Jul 12, 2018

Its an amazing course to do. First introspection of own self and then with a through understanding of Self reflection meditation, it changes the perspective and the way to look at life.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 243 Bewertungen für Meditation: A way to achieve your goals in your life

von Jane W

Sep 12, 2018

This course has helped me move on after self-reflection. My mind is more open and less constrained by emotional responses.

von priyanka v

Jun 16, 2020

This course helps me to gain new knowledge about meditation and all.thank you so much for teaching in a simple way!

von Anne T

Jun 21, 2020

It is simply brilliant and brilliantly simple.Thank you so much professor. I feel lighter and much, much happier.

von Francisco G H

Sep 18, 2018

it is real the illumination? what if my minf only thinks about that? it might be ilumination ego?

thank you!! :)

von Kalbande P D

Aug 19, 2020

One of the best course on Coursera very effective self reflection method of mediation thanks prof.Duck Joo Lee

von Kristie K

May 04, 2020

Life-changing for those who pay attention and are willing to change old habits and develop new, healthy ones

von Surabhi S C

Sep 07, 2020

Very well designed course that he;[ed me unveil the underlying cause of distress. Thank you Professor Lee!

von Van I

May 10, 2020

Excellent! A very effective method of meditation, it really works! Thank you very much for this course.

von Lai F L

Apr 17, 2020

It is not easy, with much practice one can achieve the goal - being happy. Thank you Prof Duck-Joo Lee.

von Eunjin A

May 27, 2018

It is very helpful for understanding the principles of mind and how it works while living in this life.

von Daniela H A

May 15, 2020

It actually had a real impact in my life, I need to practice more but I´m sure I am going to be better

von yramadevi

May 02, 2020

Self reflection is a very useful technique to be practised daily for a successful and happy life

von Inderpall B

Apr 17, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I feel the strange in my life already. Thank you Dr Lee. Brilliant

von Rupa B L

Feb 29, 2020

Very practical with practical examples and good interviews with people who practice meditation.

von john s

Sep 30, 2019

It was sensational for my life. I hope to start meditation right now. Thanks for this lecture.

von Pendyala S

Jul 16, 2020

This course is very useful to control anger, develop confidence and to know about ourselves

von Ramon o c

Oct 02, 2019

an special way to approach the meditation, very usefull . It really has helped me.thank you

von Shreeja

Sep 30, 2020

very informative and easy procedure to follow. Very beneficial. happy to do this course.

von Tarunkumar M C

Jul 13, 2020

This course leads you from the mind full of false picture to a peaceful and real mind.

von Sara E V B

Jul 11, 2020

Excellent course. Excellent teacher. Do you know a thing?....Just do it this course!!!

von Elizabeth o

Jul 20, 2020

This course must be compulsory to everybody, starting from all the educational level.

von Karla A G

Jan 08, 2019

I really liked the course!!!

I had learned a very useful information...

Thanks!!!

von Andrea H

May 30, 2020

while tuff, and confusing at times, i have learned very much thank you Dr Lee

von Esther C

Jul 23, 2020

this course really changed my ways to view the life! i'm really thankful <3

von BharatK S

Jun 19, 2020

I must say it was in depth course and has open up new chapters in my life.