Chevron Left
Zurück zu Sozialpsychologie

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Sozialpsychologie von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
3,087 Bewertungen
1,321 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top-Bewertungen

IV

Jun 13, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

RC

Aug 19, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 1,314 Bewertungen für Sozialpsychologie

von Gauri J

Jan 02, 2019

Very insightful and engaging course!

The reading material is highly informative and the assignments are hands on application of the theory learnt. Extremely well designed course!! Kudos to Prof and the course designers!!!

von Rhoneka M

May 13, 2020

I wasn't entirely sure what to expect from this course when I signed up. I am happy that I decided to join and earn a certificate! The content was well organized and formatted. I certainly suggest this course to others!

von Carolin S

Jun 01, 2020

It was the best course I ever have. English isn’t my first language. But that was never an obstacle. I have learned so much and I hope, that I will never forget it.

It was an honor to learn from you. Many many thanks!!

von Stefano L

May 26, 2020

The course of Prof. Plous is really exceptional! The material proposed is very rich, diverse and well-organized, and, most importantly, very well explained. A great overview to Social Psychology, highly recommended!

von Subodh D

Apr 24, 2020

amazing instructor, awsome video tutorials with cases. Somewhere assignments are time taking & complex in nature. The exam, the quiz is quite interesting to attend. Overall, a nice course to start with as a beginner.

von Inge S

Aug 31, 2020

Scott P. is engaging, lively, and covers so many different subjects for Social Psychology! I love all the free videos, the jokes, and the Day of Compassion Social Experiment. I'm so happy I got to take this class!

von nathaly t

Aug 18, 2020

This was beyond my expectations; I learned a lot about others and about myself, I helped others and got closer to the version I want to become, and above all, I had a lot of fun. Excellent! I am honestly speechless.

von Sara B

Aug 17, 2020

Learned that to question myself and my value and accept change . Learned to keep my interaction positive with others and ask what happen to them ? and how can I help them ? use myself as a powerful agent of change .

von Ankita O

Jul 10, 2020

I have done a few psychology courses but this course was really special. I did things over there like writing 2000 word essays that I did not think I would be able to do otherwise. I am really glad I did the course.

von Andrea L

May 19, 2020

Professor Plaus is very interactive and engaging with his lectures. A 10 minute lecture segment will feel like it just flew by. Everything he teaches is applicable to daily life, it's an absolutely wonderful course.

von JAIME S B

May 16, 2020

I was an amazing opportunity for me to do and learn so much with this course. Special thank you to the Charismatic Professor Scott Plous for making it so enjoyable. I couldn't have chosen a better course for myself.

von Jonathan N C K

May 08, 2020

This is the only online course I've taken that manages to be informative and exciting at the same time. Professor Plous and the team does a wonderful job of making this course as engaging as an online course can be!

von Krissa J T

Jun 26, 2020

This course even more intensifies my great love for Psychology that I plan to take a minor on Social Psychology or even a dual course on it. Who knows? A course that will have a long lasting positive impact on you.

von Yasin U

May 19, 2020

great course. professor plous is very successful in providing the essence of the context and keeping the interest of the student alive with so many examples, videos, animated lectures, guest lectures and TED talks.

von André V

May 12, 2020

Extremely detailed, interactive, relevant and interesting overall. The teaching methods are effective and special gratitude to Professor Scott Plous for pioneering Social Psychology at Coursera and excelling at it.

von Jessica M

Apr 26, 2020

The professor is amazing and the content is mostly light hearted and fun even though we covered some sensitive social issues. I would recommend this course to everyone who is looking to improve their social impact.

von Sathish K T

Jun 03, 2020

One of the best and most resourceful courses i have ever taken. I don't think we will learn anything better than this in India. Even if I enroll myself for a two year full time post graduate course in Psychology.

von Viktoria K

Sep 01, 2019

I loved this course, learnt so much and have been able to put those learnings into practice. I think my colleagues might have had enough of me praising the importance of social psychology. Definitely recommend it.

von Pankaj M

Jun 02, 2020

Coursera is providing vast varieties of courses covering all trades .I completed social psychology course here. Lectures are awesome very good study material. What we expect it provides more than that.I loved it.

von Lisa D

Sep 08, 2019

Really fun, challenging, and insightful course. I recommend for anyone interested in the human experience. Professor Plous is a fantastic guide into the world of human behavior and psychology! I highly recommend.

von Sheetal D

Jun 18, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, all thanks to the Coursera team for designing the course in such an adaptive manner and major thanks to Professor Scott Plous. You are an amazing teacher with a very cute smile.

von Magesh B

Jun 09, 2020

indeed a great experience, It felt like I was traveling along the instructor Scott Plaus. He made it excellent and informative. More than a real class room it is awesome..Great learning in a great way. Thank You

von Lew K X

May 17, 2020

This is one of the most interesting course that I have ever taken. It is very informative and useful! Thank you Professor Scott Plous and the team for the interesting lectures and reading material. Thank you! :)

von Kritika G

Jun 15, 2020

It is an amazing course.I love the way Prof.Scott teaches and one should definitely take this course. I am a school student and this course has helped me a lot ,it has changed the way I look things and society.

von Aswathi A

May 03, 2020

It is a wonderful course and gained lot from this course as a Psychology student. I sincerely that Dr. Scott Plous for his great contribution and you are a wonderful teacher. All the best for your new ventures.