Chevron Left
Zurück zu User Experience: Research & Prototyping

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für User Experience: Research & Prototyping von University of California San Diego

4.6
Sterne
886 Bewertungen
163 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

What makes for a great user experience? How can you consistently design experiences that work well, are easy to use and people want to use? This course will teach you the core process of experience design and how to effectively evaluate your work with the people for whom you are designing. You'll learn fundamental methods of design research that will enable you to effectively understand people, the sequences of their actions, and the context in which they work. Through the assignments, you’ll learn practical techniques for making sense of what you see and transform your observations into meaningful actionable insights and unique opportunity areas for design. You’ll also explore how to generate ideas in response to the opportunities identified and learn methods for making your ideas tangible. By answering specific questions and refining your concepts, you’ll move closer to making your ideas real. We’ll use cases from a variety of industries including health, education, transportation, finance, and beyond to illustrate how these methods work across different domains. Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

Top-Bewertungen

HH

26. Feb. 2016

Really good course.

Helped me understand the importance of interviews in making a product

Helped me come up with many ideas for a single problem

gave me a 260 degree view of user experience

SS

15. Juli 2020

Great moments with the professor and really candid, inspiring coursework! I definitely learned what I needed on prototyping but there's extra breadcrumbs everywhere to go the extra mile.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 159 Bewertungen für User Experience: Research & Prototyping

von Janna R

2. Jan. 2021

It tackled just the surface of research and prototyping, nonetheless, a good course to start

von Lauren N

6. Feb. 2016

There could have been more content and the course been more challenging, otherwise loved it!

von Morby L

22. Apr. 2018

Well paced and insightful, assignment instructions can be a little vague at times though.

von Evita D

4. Jan. 2018

Useful content and presentation, but I expected a bit more from prototyping.

von Manny O

29. Nov. 2016

The assignments for this course are more hands on than course 4

von M K

18. März 2017

very difficult! requires high levels of intrinsic motivation

von Santiago B

11. Feb. 2019

Helpful information, great examples and assignments.

von 鲜核桃

11. Mai 2016

I really like this course assignments.

von Ruben E

30. Apr. 2017

Good course! Learned from others.

von Elaine T

3. Okt. 2018

A very nice introduction to UX

von LUCIA S B

7. März 2016

The course is very good.

von priyatosh k

24. Jan. 2016

awesome tutorial

von Carlos A C R

5. Sep. 2021

Excelente Curso

von Vinod

29. Juni 2017

good learning

von Silvio R

9. Nov. 2016

great course!

von Federico H

15. Okt. 2020

Good Course!

von Sanyuktha U

10. Juni 2020

Great course

von Sam D

27. Feb. 2018

It was OK - like so many other courses in this specialisation it felt like a lot of common sense. I was able to complete the assignments with only minimal scans of the course material and pass all the quizzes without much of a challenge. I have worked in the industry for over a decade though... so may not be the typical student profile.

von Rebecca L

1. März 2016

This was a kind of basic course without enough examples. That being said, the most interesting part of the course is prototyping section. I am looking forward to hearing more about that aspect of design.

von Valentina G

17. März 2017

Great video, they should be longer and more detailed though.

Some of the information about these topics were treated in a more detailed and useful way in the introductory course

von Susanne G

17. Nov. 2016

In general it's really fun here but the assignments takes much more time than told and i wished

the focus would be more on layouting interfaces.

von Dave G

2. März 2016

For some of the topics, the Introduction class has more meaningful homework projects. this felt a bit thin.

von Juan P E

20. Juni 2017

As a part of the whole Interaction Design Specialisation, I felt the material to be somewhat repetitive, and still, very superficial.

As a stand alone course, I think it covers a lot of material but very briefly, so it can't show any depth in it.

The Assignments were interesting, specially the last one, but I think it would have been better if they each build up on the last one. For example, the first one was to plan an interview and conduct a part of it about a certain topic, the last assignment was to read an interview conducted by someone else and analyse the information, it would have been much more interesting to complete our own interview and make an analysis on what we gathered. That way, the assignments wouldn't felt like two separate courses.

von Adam B

30. Mai 2020

This course offers material that is redundant if you have taken the other courses in the specialization. As with other courses, assignments are not clearly defined and, more than the other courses, clear examples of concepts are missing. I really wish these later classes in the specialization would expand upon the concepts introduced in the first two courses and not regurgitate the same information. We need depth at this point, not a continuation of high-level, introductory material.

von Markus N

8. Feb. 2016

Assignments at times a bit hazy and there is very little guidance. In general the types of assignments do not lend themselves too well to peer review. This is far off the standard set by courses 1 and 2. Lectures seem a bit generic and although Liz Gerber tries to make it hands on, the subject matter really doesnt seem anywhere as tangible as when Klemmer presents it.