Chevron Left
Zurück zu Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Continuous Delivery & DevOps von University of Virginia

4.6
Sterne
1,407 Bewertungen
348 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Top-Bewertungen

JU
10. Jan. 2021

I am so glad that I took this course. The instructor was excellent - clearly explained things, and made it easy to comprehend the learning objectives, even without having experience writing code.

LL
19. Sep. 2020

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !\n\nAnd I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .\n\nStart with this course !

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 350 Bewertungen für Continuous Delivery & DevOps

von Prabhjeet K

29. Sep. 2020

--

von Rajkumar P

13. Aug. 2020

G

von koradedinesh@johndeere.com

26. Dez. 2019

V

von Huda Y A J A A

31. Jan. 2021

This is a very good course for beginner level. It is best if you have some background into what a pipeline is and how it works but you'll be able to keep up none the less. I don't really feel like I learned everything I wanted to know about DevOps in general but i've gotten a pretty good idea on how things run now.

I highly recommend this course for anyone looking for clarification on how big systems run and how the different sections of IT interacts with each other.

I really wasn't fond of the pop-up questions in the middle of every video. They were insanely annoying and completely break focus.

von Jim T

29. Okt. 2020

I thought this was a solid introduction to DevOps, especially from an Agile point-of-view. This class presents an overview of an ideal organization with DevOps processes in place and a matured CI/CD pipeline. It does not emphasize technical details, but does offer sources for further research and study. It would be well suited towards a project manager, product owner or scrum master of a technical team as it outlines how CD and DevOps should work, with testing baked into the process and continuous deploy as the end goal.

von Murat G

13. Mai 2020

As a software developer, I would like to say that this course is really for beginners. You will get an overview about continuous delivery and the terms and softwares used commonly in continuous delivery pipelines. There is a sample pipeline diagram which shows how CI-CD looks like and I think it would be better if there were more examples of integrating projects into CI-CD pipelines. I would recommend it anyway since it's better most of the resources randomly found on internet.

von Shihabun S

10. Aug. 2020

It was an amazing experience. This course can be improved if we could include some common DevOps methodologies that have emerged such as People over Processes over Tools, Continuous Delivery, Lean Management , Visible Ops Change Control and Infrastructure as code. Yes, we have learnt about Continuous Delivery and Infrastructure as Code but the remaining can be included to make this learning journey more fruitful. Thanks a lot.

von Randal S

1. Nov. 2019

The material presented was outstanding, and Alex did a fantastic job presenting it. Sometimes I think I lost some of the key points that were being stated. I know that PowerPoint is blah and almost taboo for communicating ideas, but sometimes a good bullet list is a good thing. I want to be able to show up at an interview for a CI/CD position and be ready to evangelize the positives.

von Jimmy C C

17. Apr. 2020

I feel like the course will benefit me more if I currently have a job, as the discussions assume that the learners are full-time engineers. Having said that, I've learned the various types of tests, how they could be integrated with a CI system like Circle CI, the benefits of a serverless model, and what Ansible is. Overall, it's a good course.

von PABLO U

19. Okt. 2020

Es buena opción si queres una introducción clara y directa a DevOps y CI/CD; que es, cual es el rol dentro las empresas , como es su funcionamiento, los quices ayudan a afianzar los conceptos vistos, aunque hay preguntas que no estan tan claras en los videos, buena documentación y casos de uso de empresas reales de la mano sus ingenieros

von Stuart A

6. Aug. 2019

A good introduction to DevOps but I found the interviewees for week 4 to be light on insight, mostly just listing the technologies they use. Also I'm pretty sure there was a test question in week 2 on a subject that wasn't introduced until week 4 but you can always use the internet during tests to help you answer questions you don

von Paul I G

7. Nov. 2020

A good courses for better understanding of the importance of Continuous Delivery. It also introduce multiple topics on how to incrementally improve your pipeline. The good thing is that there are real-life experiences from developers who are successful in continuous delivery.

von Pankaj Z

13. März 2021

Nice Course. A lot of interviews from real people who have faced and solved the problems the course mentions. The course walks you through different phases of CICD with proper examples, ensures importance being given to important topics.

von Krishna

31. März 2021

Meeting with the industry experts was good to understand the tools apart from the theoretical aspect of DevOps. Was able to get a fair amount of understanding about the pipeline & will be covering the same in the day-to-day work.

von David B

21. Sep. 2019

I found the course well structured and documented, giving a good overview of the CD and DevOps. The video/audio are of good quality, very intelligible. There are interesting resources provided along the core course of each week

von Ganesh s

25. Aug. 2020

In this course explain basic for devops and how to work devops team with developer and tester and which facing issue in this filed all this explain in this course.this course for beginner those who don't know the devops .

von Vinay V D

18. Nov. 2020

fantastic course to understand how CI/CD is important and beneficial to the organisations big and small.

Managing and developing products/solutions with CI/CD is not only efficient but effective as well.

von William E D

2. Mai 2020

I think the course is good for someone who has never done anything with CI & CD, but it was mostly just covering the theory of "why" you should do something with little in the way of practical examples.

von Robert K

6. Sep. 2020

A great class but some of the quiz questions were difficult to pull out from the material- when I would get a wring answer and re-watch the video, it was still not very clear what the answer would be.

von Ganesh K

16. Juli 2020

this course is extra add on skill and practice to the Software devloper and tester to understand the flow of buisness and application and for making testing plans and the pipelines in the DEVOPS

von Lionel H

26. Sep. 2019

très bon cours pour découvrir le monde de la livraison continue CD et de la livraison d'intégration continue CI avec l'explication du pipeline et des différents métiers autour de celui ci.

von Yeimi P

16. Juli 2020

I am new in DevOps and the explanations were clear and complete. I enjoyed the interviews of engineers and experts of pipeline to understand the concepts from a practical perspective!

von Vishwashree K

16. Mai 2020

The overall course is great but lacks the live project demo version of all the techniques taught in it. but for a beginner level to understand overall DevOps this sis a great course.

von Prafulla R

21. Apr. 2020

This course is great for beginners, but it would be better to add a pre-requisite of knowing basics of github so that everyone can get a much clear understanding of the demos.

von Rafaela R M N

22. Nov. 2019

The course is a nice way to learn the foundations of DevOps. The interviews really helped to understand how it all takes place in the real world.