Chevron Left
Zurück zu Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Continuous Delivery & DevOps von University of Virginia

4.6
Sterne
1,098 Bewertungen
281 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Top-Bewertungen

JU
10. Jan. 2021

I am so glad that I took this course. The instructor was excellent - clearly explained things, and made it easy to comprehend the learning objectives, even without having experience writing code.

LL
19. Sep. 2020

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !\n\nAnd I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .\n\nStart with this course !

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 282 Bewertungen für Continuous Delivery & DevOps

von Sheyam A

10. Dez. 2020

great course

von SUGUNA M

30. Nov. 2020

good course

von vishnuvardahanrao R

27. Okt. 2020

Very good

von Tekane C

28. Apr. 2020

Excellent

von Oswaldo P

2. Nov. 2020

awesome!

von José J V R

5. Sep. 2020

Excelent

von Md K H

28. Nov. 2020

thanks

von Rashed K

3. Aug. 2020

Thanks

von David R M

24. März 2020

Great!

von Усик М А

8. Feb. 2019

useful

von Francisco C

28. Dez. 2020

goood

von Dias M

23. Sep. 2020

Super

von Saurabh K

30. Sep. 2020

good

von Sakshi U

20. Juli 2020

nice

von Luthfan H P

12. Juni 2020

Good

von Sitakanta B

11. Mai 2020

Nice

von Shahlan b K

9. März 2020

good

von MASOOTH A

23. Juli 2019

good

von RADHISH

26. Nov. 2018

good

von Prabhjeet K

29. Sep. 2020

--

von Rajkumar P

13. Aug. 2020

G

von koradedinesh@johndeere.com

26. Dez. 2019

V

von Jim T

29. Okt. 2020

I thought this was a solid introduction to DevOps, especially from an Agile point-of-view. This class presents an overview of an ideal organization with DevOps processes in place and a matured CI/CD pipeline. It does not emphasize technical details, but does offer sources for further research and study. It would be well suited towards a project manager, product owner or scrum master of a technical team as it outlines how CD and DevOps should work, with testing baked into the process and continuous deploy as the end goal.

von Murat G

13. Mai 2020

As a software developer, I would like to say that this course is really for beginners. You will get an overview about continuous delivery and the terms and softwares used commonly in continuous delivery pipelines. There is a sample pipeline diagram which shows how CI-CD looks like and I think it would be better if there were more examples of integrating projects into CI-CD pipelines. I would recommend it anyway since it's better most of the resources randomly found on internet.

von Shihabun S

10. Aug. 2020

It was an amazing experience. This course can be improved if we could include some common DevOps methodologies that have emerged such as People over Processes over Tools, Continuous Delivery, Lean Management , Visible Ops Change Control and Infrastructure as code. Yes, we have learnt about Continuous Delivery and Infrastructure as Code but the remaining can be included to make this learning journey more fruitful. Thanks a lot.