Chevron Left
Zurück zu Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Continuous Delivery & DevOps von University of Virginia

4.6
Sterne
359 Bewertungen
97 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Top-Bewertungen

SM

Jan 04, 2020

Very beginner-friendly. I think the pace and content of this course would help relatively new software developers a lot in understanding what practices are being used in top notch companies

MM

Nov 06, 2019

Excellent class. Reaches a good level of depth and detail while assuming no background in the subjects presented. Great instructor. Interviews to increase concrete examples are well done.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 97 Bewertungen für Continuous Delivery & DevOps

von Andrey M

Nov 16, 2018

Too much water. Not very practical

von Kim H

Jul 22, 2019

A great introduction to DevOps. Gives an overview of DevOps components, related processes and primary reasons for implementing DevOps. The course is mostly a conceptual overview and discussion of elements involved, thus no tool knowledge or hands-on necessary. If you have test or development experience a couple of the videos and examples will be trivial and can be enjoyed at 1.25 video speed. The quizzes were surprisingly good at verifying your understanding of the material and emphasize key points in the lectures.

von Ivan L N

Dec 02, 2019

This course is very great when you are working in a CI/CD environment. This will help you understand the whole pipeline for SW deployment and how can you enhance or speed up the time of deployment. With all the techniques, learning, and new ideas, it is a better kick off for a newbie in the SW industry. Thumbs up for this course!

von Sarah C

Nov 17, 2018

Great course- super helpful. I liked that it was so comprehensive on DevOps and delivery. If you want to go learn everything about Kubernetes or Jasmine, there are lots of good options. What I needed was to better understand what all this stuff is and what matters when.

von Sumit K S

Dec 23, 2019

Nice DevOps Course. Explains the process in details with examples. gives you an idea on what next things you can do if you already using DevOps, else gives you a good understanding of it.

von MKAB

Nov 06, 2019

Excellent class. Reaches a good level of depth and detail while assuming no background in the subjects presented. Great instructor. Interviews to increase concrete examples are well done.

von Bruno E d S M

Nov 08, 2018

Excelente curso, principalmente na exploração de ferramentas free/open source como exemplo.

von Melisia S

Oct 20, 2019

Due to there being so much content and details, parts of the lecture were a little difficult to follow but the overall content was very informative. For the areas that were difficult to follow, I went to the transcript as I'm sure many have and the reason for them but the transcripts were a little off, transcribing words wrongly or adding words that were spoken. The course was very enlightening and outlines exactly how CD & DevOps should work and how much more effective it is than what my organization is currently using, of which I really have no coherent description.

von Venkata N M

Dec 09, 2019

Course was Excellent in terms of Theory and would be better with practical assignments w.r.to CI/CD real-time applications.

von Samuel A Y A

Sep 26, 2019

The Lecturer was great in every step of the way. Explanations were very clear and concise. But I will encourage the facilitating of a practical and engaging project for a much more hands on approach. In General the course was great. I also enjoyed knowledge shared by allowing other professionals discuss how the manage the CI/CD in their various work places.

von Ernest S

May 26, 2019

I was looking for something relatively non-technical, but helps understand at a high level what is needed before I can achieve "CICD" in my ops team which is a mandate handed to traditional ops. This course explains in a simple manner with some useful tools along the way, the steps, challenges and points you to the start line for your team.

von Warren P

Mar 03, 2019

Alex is great at explaining things and taking the curse off of some relatively complex topics. I knew bits and pieces of this already, but now I know how it all fits together better and have more understanding about the business cases for each component.

von Vladimír G

Dec 12, 2018

Very well understandable course for DevOps and Continuous Delivery. Thank you Alex for very good level of videos and very motivating content of this course. It gives me new energy to improve our CI and to go forward from CI to CD with my team.

von Danielle F

Jan 23, 2020

Excellent course information, the interviews in week four were especially helpful and really sparked my brain to come up with ideas that will allow my team to work in a more dev ops appropriate way for true CI/CD.

von Octavio L

May 13, 2019

A general discussion about the role of DevOps and the Culture within the organization a "Must see" for any professional who is looking for a serious step into gaining velocity when building his product or solution

von Alfonso A M

Jul 30, 2019

A very good introduction to DevOps. It was very well explained the fundamental aspects of CI/CD and the emphasis that was put on testing was very valuable in order to put focus on that part of the process.

von Sarang M

Jan 04, 2020

Very beginner-friendly. I think the pace and content of this course would help relatively new software developers a lot in understanding what practices are being used in top notch companies

von Eber C F

Jan 05, 2020

It is an excellent course, finishing it you have all the knowledge to be able to implement this form of work. It is very complete and will help you understand devops and be able to use it.

von Paul v d M

Sep 09, 2019

I've got to learn a lot on DevOps and CI/CD pipeline. Theory is clearly explained in short and to-the-point videos. The additional interviews tell stories of reallife practises.

von Sebastian B

Nov 08, 2019

Amazing details, views and insights. I learned a lot of how others do devops and what are the key factors for doing it well. The video quality could be improved a little.

von Daniel S

Jul 16, 2019

Very relevant topic and once again delivered in a very engaging and entertaining way. Alex Cowan rocks. Best facilitator of tech topics I have seen past 15 years. Thanks!

von Yonas

Apr 16, 2019

This course definitely is timely and very helpful for everyone who are engaged in QA, Thanks to University of Virginia, you can earn a certificate.

von Neeraj K

Jan 13, 2019

Excellent course. Good people giving interviews. Has really taken lot of effort to build this course and bring expert people for giving interviews.

von Paul M

Aug 27, 2019

Excellent introduction course which is well delivered with interesting topics on the CI/CD Pipelines. Great interviews from expert individuals.

von Athanasios K

Nov 28, 2018

Very useful course. Gave me insight to working business plans and their challenges. There were some great tips and advices during the course.