Chevron Left
Zurück zu Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Continuous Delivery & DevOps von University of Virginia

4.6
Sterne
1,485 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Top-Bewertungen

JU

10. Jan. 2021

I am so glad that I took this course. The instructor was excellent - clearly explained things, and made it easy to comprehend the learning objectives, even without having experience writing code.

LL

19. Sep. 2020

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !

And I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .

Start with this course !

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 365 Bewertungen für Continuous Delivery & DevOps

von Tuấn Đ

6. Sep. 2021

nice course.It helps a l

von Peddada V r

7. März 2020

N

i

c

e

a

n

d

g

o

o

d

m

a

t

e

r

i

a

l

von Черёмухин А

23. Nov. 2019

a lot of interviews

von Shashank M

8. Apr. 2020

Really good topics

von Gary L

7. März 2022

good introduction

von Jayaram P

21. Sep. 2019

Very good course

von Dalmiya K

2. Mai 2020

Good experience

von David A D

10. Okt. 2020

Too easy...

von N U

6. Apr. 2022

Good

von ARITRA M

18. Nov. 2021

Good

von Francis A

16. Sep. 2020

good

von Venkat B

7. Sep. 2020

Good

von Sajed A Q

18. Aug. 2020

nice

von V S V

29. Juni 2020

GOOD

von Amarendra S

13. Nov. 2020

NA

von Karthik V

29. Okt. 2020

N

von Sandeep K S

27. Juli 2020

It would be good to have detailed presentation decks. While the idea of listening to the video (as if we are listening to a story) makes sense, but we need detailed decks as well at the end to review the material. The decks provided currently are not sufficient - they do not cover all the essential points covered in the videos. Apart from this, this was a helpful course. I wanted to get an introductory idea- I got confused at places, but I feel this is a good introductory course. Thanks.

von Robert G

11. Apr. 2020

The course is pretty good in most areas. Some areas were not well covered. For exampIe, I did not think that the concept and usage of an Artifact Repository was well explained. I would have liked more practical examples, and I felt that some of the interviews were a little unstructured and could have been better moderated. Overall, the course was useful to me in understanding what DevOps and CI/CD are, and how to get started.

von Agustin N

7. Juni 2020

I think the course should give us a little hands-on experience on creating a pipeline and tests with any tool. Setting up a pipeline is not as trivial as it seems even though after setting it up the first time it becomes really easy.

von Shreyas B

11. Mai 2021

The Instruction simply talking about the devops term, that is not sufficient to learn devops. They can provide some real life example in simple and better way.

von John T

29. Jan. 2021

Need notes and summary because the questions / quiz were not straight forward and answers were difficult to capture from the videos

von Mohd I B A

14. Nov. 2019

Good course, but it will be better if the key point of the course is properly written in the presentation slide.

von Allan C T R

16. Okt. 2019

Speaker talks to fast and you need to review / retake the videos to understand him

von Enrico U

16. Jan. 2019

REally for beginner, need more details in therms of methods.

von Aquib J

28. Juli 2020

More Concepts should be explained in a proper format