Chevron Left
Zurück zu Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Continuous Delivery & DevOps von University of Virginia

4.6
Sterne
686 Bewertungen
183 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Top-Bewertungen

SM

Jan 04, 2020

Very beginner-friendly. I think the pace and content of this course would help relatively new software developers a lot in understanding what practices are being used in top notch companies

SS

Dec 23, 2019

Nice DevOps Course. Explains the process in details with examples. gives you an idea on what next things you can do if you already using DevOps, else gives you a good understanding of it.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 182 Bewertungen für Continuous Delivery & DevOps

von Gary T

Feb 02, 2020

Awesome Course

von Chaitanya S T

Apr 28, 2020

Excellent

von David R M

Mar 24, 2020

Great!

von Усик М А

Feb 08, 2019

useful

von Luthfan H P

Jun 13, 2020

Good

von Sitakanta B

May 11, 2020

Nice

von Shahlan b K

Mar 10, 2020

good

von MASOOTH A

Jul 23, 2019

good

von RADHISH

Nov 26, 2018

good

von koradedinesh@johndeere.com

Dec 26, 2019

V

von Murat G

May 14, 2020

As a software developer, I would like to say that this course is really for beginners. You will get an overview about continuous delivery and the terms and softwares used commonly in continuous delivery pipelines. There is a sample pipeline diagram which shows how CI-CD looks like and I think it would be better if there were more examples of integrating projects into CI-CD pipelines. I would recommend it anyway since it's better most of the resources randomly found on internet.

von Randal S

Nov 01, 2019

The material presented was outstanding, and Alex did a fantastic job presenting it. Sometimes I think I lost some of the key points that were being stated. I know that PowerPoint is blah and almost taboo for communicating ideas, but sometimes a good bullet list is a good thing. I want to be able to show up at an interview for a CI/CD position and be ready to evangelize the positives.

von Jimmy C C

Apr 17, 2020

I feel like the course will benefit me more if I currently have a job, as the discussions assume that the learners are full-time engineers. Having said that, I've learned the various types of tests, how they could be integrated with a CI system like Circle CI, the benefits of a serverless model, and what Ansible is. Overall, it's a good course.

von Stuart A

Aug 06, 2019

A good introduction to DevOps but I found the interviewees for week 4 to be light on insight, mostly just listing the technologies they use. Also I'm pretty sure there was a test question in week 2 on a subject that wasn't introduced until week 4 but you can always use the internet during tests to help you answer questions you don

von David B

Sep 21, 2019

I found the course well structured and documented, giving a good overview of the CD and DevOps. The video/audio are of good quality, very intelligible. There are interesting resources provided along the core course of each week

von William E D

May 02, 2020

I think the course is good for someone who has never done anything with CI & CD, but it was mostly just covering the theory of "why" you should do something with little in the way of practical examples.

von Lionel H

Sep 26, 2019

très bon cours pour découvrir le monde de la livraison continue CD et de la livraison d'intégration continue CI avec l'explication du pipeline et des différents métiers autour de celui ci.

von Vishwashree K

May 16, 2020

The overall course is great but lacks the live project demo version of all the techniques taught in it. but for a beginner level to understand overall DevOps this sis a great course.

von Prafulla R

Apr 21, 2020

This course is great for beginners, but it would be better to add a pre-requisite of knowing basics of github so that everyone can get a much clear understanding of the demos.

von Rafaela R M N

Nov 22, 2019

The course is a nice way to learn the foundations of DevOps. The interviews really helped to understand how it all takes place in the real world.

von Prateek A

Jun 13, 2020

Fundamentals of CI/CD and DevOps are explained very nicely. Interviews from the industry experts gave a practical view point as well.

von Lim Y T

Apr 25, 2020

Good course which i had learnt alot. Recommended for those keen to understand on CI/CD and this is a good start.

von Смирнов А А

Feb 19, 2020

For foreign learners it is a little bit frequent speech of the teacher. Subtitles have many mistakes.

von Vicente J P M

Feb 01, 2020

Buena introducción para poner en marcha los conceptos de entrega continua bajo metodología DevOps

von Vishal S

Jan 18, 2020

To the point and a great introduction. interviewing the industry experts was a huge plus