Chevron Left
Zurück zu World Design for Video Games

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für World Design for Video Games von California Institute of the Arts

4.4
Sterne
738 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Start creating your world. A game world is not just a backdrop for your game—be it minimal or detailed, contained or part of a much bigger universe, it provides the context for your player. Ultimately, a game world should feel alive and wholly unique to any player who will experience it. In this course, we will explore game worlds in existing games and study the art and influences that inform their themes and styles. We will also investigate key components of environment and level design as well as strategies designers use to define gameplay or advance it. We’ll also look at navigation and the elements that make your world as real (or unreal) as you want it to be. A weekly challenge will prompt you to explore styles and inspirations for possible game worlds, and you’ll learn effective ways to communicate your ideas from concepts to presentation-worthy proofs of concept....

Top-Bewertungen

SA

20. Sep. 2019

i really loved this course. it inspired me to be more innovative and think out of the box. it changed my mindset a lot. so thanks to my instructor and my peers. your words meant a lot to me.

JK

10. Sep. 2020

This is a fantastic course to run your imagination to it's top! You can built your own game world and show it to other students. The learning curve is definitely improving with this course!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 185 Bewertungen für World Design for Video Games

von Andi A

2. Okt. 2020

I really love the materials of the course. Each week's videos are short but sufficient enough for me to get something out of it. Also each assignments were doable for me, but still gained me a new skill. Thank you very much for team and instructor.

von Andres M

1. Dez. 2015

Great teacher, great videos, great staff, this course, and CalArts course in general, know how to create great learning content that engages and promotes learning, there is never a second when I'm thinking "man, when is this going to end?".

von Dolapo A

16. Okt. 2017

This was a fun class. It was really helpful and covered all aspects of game worlds from the appearance to the inhabitants. Theo raised points I'd never thought about which was really helpful. I recommend you give it a shot.

von Quinn W

22. Juni 2017

Wonderful course! Not a lot of theoretical information, but many, many great practical ideas to get a great world started.

Thank you so much for your willingness to do this MOOC. What an enlightening experience!

von Sohaila A

21. Sep. 2019

i really loved this course. it inspired me to be more innovative and think out of the box. it changed my mindset a lot. so thanks to my instructor and my peers. your words meant a lot to me.

von Joon T K

11. Sep. 2020

This is a fantastic course to run your imagination to it's top! You can built your own game world and show it to other students. The learning curve is definitely improving with this course!

von Xavier E

22. Apr. 2020

Great course !! It was very inspiring ! I loved every single aspect of it, and Théo is very enthusiastic and we can feel his love about game design and imagining new worlds and universes !

von Ran C

23. Jan. 2019

I'm not a effective learner so I can't get much from it, but I certainly learn some rules for building world, I would review these contents some days, thank you so much for your teaching!

von Rodrigo G d C

10. März 2016

Great Course, highly recommended, great explanations and nice ideas to help you think diffently about level and world design, concise and clear and has creative exercises. Loved it.

von Tatum T

7. Feb. 2018

The videos are nice and clear, and I love seeing examples for the homework, it really helped. I also loved reviewing my peers and having them review me, they had awesome ideas!

von W B

8. Mai 2019

This had been a great course, instructor Théotime did a great job in breaking down the process of building a game world and taking it out from a mere concept to written words.

von Jeremy K

29. Juni 2016

Fantastic! The coursework and lessons were designed to get you started building the framework for your game world. The course got me started on my new game!

von Aron A

18. Okt. 2016

Great course! A lot of new and useful stuff. I really enjoyed another part of Game Design: Art and Concepts Specialization. Keep up the great work, guys!

von Ana A

16. Dez. 2015

Excellent course! I studied animation but I didn't know much of the world aspect for game design. This course it's also helpful for animation field.

von Sofia L

11. Okt. 2016

I loved this I think video game design and creation is the new way to learn code and complexity of design. Great experience thank you so much!

von Robert D D

10. Dez. 2021

I​ really enjoyed this course, it was a great chance to conceptualize and visualize an entire environment and a visual world!

von Robin W

7. Okt. 2021

Perfect class! Theo's on the spot with teaching a specific lesson. Very detailed and engaging. Recommend this class! :)

von PAWAN P J

8. Dez. 2020

Nice and simple, and although I had to drop it temporarily, I could pick it back up without losing speed later on.

von Hawra F A

13. Okt. 2020

A great introduction to world design! The assignments were great! I didn't know I'd like visual research so much!

von Álvaro B F

30. Aug. 2016

A totally great course that makes clear the concepts we should be careful with when developing video games.

von Ana G V F

13. Juli 2020

A really nice and enjoyable course to learn about World Design for Video Games! I loved it very much!

von Angelo B

2. Feb. 2016

A very good experience, but if it could've helped me to find a job it would have been even better.

von 刘树宇

3. Okt. 2016

This course is very good and you can learn a lot of knowledge.Then you can design a better game.

von José D

27. Jan. 2016

I learned a lot in this course, it was very helpful. World design is key to defining your game.

von Gabriel d J C

29. März 2021

This course is obliged from every person who wants to follow the career in gaming industry