Chevron Left
Zurück zu World Design for Video Games

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für World Design for Video Games von California Institute of the Arts

4.4
Sterne
625 Bewertungen
162 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Start creating your world. A game world is not just a backdrop for your game—be it minimal or detailed, contained or part of a much bigger universe, it provides the context for your player. Ultimately, a game world should feel alive and wholly unique to any player who will experience it. In this course, we will explore game worlds in existing games and study the art and influences that inform their themes and styles. We will also investigate key components of environment and level design as well as strategies designers use to define gameplay or advance it. We’ll also look at navigation and the elements that make your world as real (or unreal) as you want it to be. A weekly challenge will prompt you to explore styles and inspirations for possible game worlds, and you’ll learn effective ways to communicate your ideas from concepts to presentation-worthy proofs of concept....

Top-Bewertungen

SA
20. Sep. 2019

i really loved this course. it inspired me to be more innovative and think out of the box. it changed my mindset a lot. so thanks to my instructor and my peers. your words meant a lot to me.

JK
10. Sep. 2020

This is a fantastic course to run your imagination to it's top! You can built your own game world and show it to other students. The learning curve is definitely improving with this course!

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 154 Bewertungen für World Design for Video Games

von Ana A

16. Dez. 2015

Excellent course! I studied animation but I didn't know much of the world aspect for game design. This course it's also helpful for animation field.

von Sofia L

11. Okt. 2016

I loved this I think video game design and creation is the new way to learn code and complexity of design. Great experience thank you so much!

von Hawra F A

13. Okt. 2020

A great introduction to world design! The assignments were great! I didn't know I'd like visual research so much!

von Álvaro B F

30. Aug. 2016

A totally great course that makes clear the concepts we should be careful with when developing video games.

von Ana G V F

13. Juli 2020

A really nice and enjoyable course to learn about World Design for Video Games! I loved it very much!

von Angelo B

2. Feb. 2016

A very good experience, but if it could've helped me to find a job it would have been even better.

von 刘树宇

3. Okt. 2016

This course is very good and you can learn a lot of knowledge.Then you can design a better game.

von José D

27. Jan. 2016

I learned a lot in this course, it was very helpful. World design is key to defining your game.

von Christopher M

13. Dez. 2016

This course was amazing and great. I loved it. It helped me so much with my own project :D

von Jennifer C

27. Dez. 2015

Fantastic course - doing the assignments forces you to really think about your game world.

von 万锦阳

3. Mai 2017

I really like it! It helped me to established the abilities to create a game-world.

von Ionut M C

7. Mai 2019

A must-have. Love it so much. Great instructor, really passionate about the topic.

von Jessica W

15. Dez. 2016

Definitely a challenging course but I enjoyed it very much and learned a lot!

von Wallace N O

19. Jan. 2016

an awesome course.... each one is being better than the last... fantastic!

von Tata D

8. Feb. 2016

Good course, but there are not much useful information. It's more analytic

von Lin J

4. Juni 2016

The course material provide good reference and study for world design.

von Jaime A

26. Aug. 2016

Gives you a lot to think about and ideas to Build! Build! Build!

von Samuel G G

29. Mai 2020

The study material is very good, i like it. Profisiat 👍🏻

von Felipe R

5. Okt. 2019

Great course, I really learn how to create a game world!

von Alex Z

18. Jan. 2016

Amazing course. I learned so much about the game world.

von Luis E

31. März 2018

loved it, great resource material, and great teacher.

von Glaucio J M d C

7. Sep. 2016

Very good. Excellent teacher - I strongly recommend.

von GAMES M

2. Sep. 2019

The course teaches everything regarding game design

von Eduardo A G L L

2. Okt. 2016

Amazing course to get ideas for your world designs

von Sergey K

18. Jan. 2016

Interesting and easily understandable! Thank you!