Chevron Left
Zurück zu What is Social?

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für What is Social? von Northwestern University

4.6
Sterne
3,970 Bewertungen
1,046 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The “What Is Social?" MOOC is for business owners, executives, and marketing professionals who want to significantly improve their abilities to grow their social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. This hands on, "how to" program won’t just tell you how to grow your professional persona using social – you will actually do it! This course is the first in the six-course specialization, Social Media Marketing: How to Profit in a Digital World. While the course can be audited for free, paid learners will receive additional content beyond the course basics. For MOOC 1, the toolkit includes a special video from Alessandro Acquisti on Big Data and a set of studies done by IBM on engagement and social marketing strategies with bottom-line profits. This course has been designed to give you the tools, insights, knowledge, and skills to immediately impact your organization. In addition, we will help you network with thought leaders in social. After completing this course, you and your organization’s staff will be able to position, engage, and grow relationships with the consumers of highest value to you. Today, we are living in a period of massive disruption. New technologies are changing the way people engage with each other and with the organizations that interest them. This course will start you on the path to growing your own social strategy using effective, proven methodologies. Additional MOOC 1 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern)...

Top-Bewertungen

FF

6. Okt. 2016

Great course. Looking forward completing whole specialization.\n\nAdditionally, the course shares and recommends tools which are helpful if you are doing social media marketing or eager to become one.

CC

12. Mai 2016

A really great introduction to Social Media Marketing and an opportunity to gain access to really useful tools that make me competitive in the job market. Very excited to begin MOOC 2 of this program.

Filtern nach:

801 - 825 von 1,029 Bewertungen für What is Social?

von Kayley K

24. Sep. 2016

I really liked this course and learned a lot, but can't help but wonder why there isn't more emphasis placed on two of today's most popular social media networking sites, Instagram and Snapchat. I would really like to learn how to better use both of these networks for marketing.

von Iliana L

17. Jan. 2017

It's good, is the beginning to understand social media in a simple way.

I learned interesting information and sites in this world of social media, however I think the should introduce you in a more personal way, give differences between taking this as persona or as company

von Royhan F A

18. Jan. 2019

This course give a good introduction into social media marketing. We can made a good network from practicing the lesson in every video. And we can upgrade our knowledge as this course also provide career targeting assignment and will be reviewed by another applicants.

von Alba P

17. Sep. 2015

The course offers a good insight on social media. However, there are constant references to what will be done on the next MOOCS of the specialization, which gives the sensation that they're advertising themselves, and you are only listening to a mild introduction.

von Michelle S

10. Mai 2018

This course had info I needed. Getting around in the site is a little challenging at times. Occasionally, the course did not mark complete and had to redone. I probably needed the info anyway. While the info is still relevant, I feel it's a little out of date.

von Melissa E

4. Jan. 2016

The course offered packaged, essential social information in a way that wasn't overwhelming. I enjoyed the pace of the course as well. I would recommend this course for future students. The content was beneficial for students I will teach in the future as well.

von Abdullah A

26. Juni 2021

It was great learning experience for me. Really appreciate efforts and knowledge of instructors of this course. In my opinion, use of tools and guide how to use them should have been added to this course to make it more practical and useful for professionals.

von Susan

26. Okt. 2018

I've enjoyed this course very much. As someone that is completely new to marketing in any form I've found this course informative and the content very easy to understand.

I find this all very interesting and would love to learn more!

Enrolling now for MOOC 2!

von Giorgos G

15. Nov. 2020

Very insightful course. My feedback is that the video clips are lots of and short and make difficult to someone understand the cohesion and the content is like seeing news on television. I would prefer more infographics and presentation style.

von Fabio P R

29. Dez. 2015

It is very interesting but realy an overview. It seems that the main information is on the next moocs of the specialization. If you are looking for a standalone introduction to marketing, I would recommend searching for another course.

von Megha M

20. März 2018

I was a little confused on how to go about this course, this is my first on coursera. Better prepared now, more confident. Thank you Coursera & Northwestern University for giving this wonderful opportunity. Keep up the good work.

von Mark M

21. Jan. 2019

Some useful, relevant info for beginners like me. Some material outdated. Didn't really know what to do 'next' after concluding course work. Overall fairly helpful for my small business but now I need to continue what I started.

von Lenka " P

11. Mai 2017

The specialization looks very promising in general, although I belive I am getting the most from the assignments. Some topics might be covered in bigger depth. Otherwise, I am satisfied and will continue with the specialization.

von Amin k

30. Sep. 2016

I read lots of articles about online marketing and social media marketing before I took this course, but This course gave me new insights toward social media marketing and the changing environment of media and marketing.

von sarthak g

16. Feb. 2020

it is a great and detailed course about social media marketing but some websites in their reading sections don't open also the wefeelfine.org doesn't work but overall if we see then this is a good course for marketing.

von Carola S

27. Okt. 2016

The course is excellent and the professor Randly Hlavac´s lessons are pretty interesting and interactive. Besides, the tools he share are the best in the market. Thanks Northwestern University for the opportunity.

von nourhen b

21. Aug. 2017

Valuable informations and tools about social media, differents types of social media plateforms

The tools given are not well explained to use effectively for brand marketing and personal marketing on social media

von Kristi F

20. Feb. 2018

Great info and I especially like the way it's divided into some reading and some video. I think it was also presented in a way the someone who is not already familiar with Social is easily able to understand.

von Philip T

29. Jan. 2017

I would not take this class as a stand alone course, but am excited about what it may be setting up for the classes to follow. The instruction in this course was pretty basic and not difficult in the least.

von John F

17. Jan. 2017

This course is good, it was a bit repetive in the beginning and the most interesting content was late in the course, I would reccomend you to buy this specialization, I think next part will be even better

von Yu L

9. Jan. 2022

This course is simple, and not time-consuming. Professeur has provided the concrete key points of social marketing and some basic information about it, so it is not hard to keep up with the shcedule.

von J N B P

24. Dez. 2021

This course is wonderful and it shows gives a different insight into Social media. And also introduces the learner to different useful tools in order to make better their social media presence.

von Kathy D

6. März 2016

Buen curso de starter. Recomiendo tomarlo si es que quieren tomar el MOOC 3 de este conunto de cursos. Explica lo base para entender los demás cursos. Súper recomendado para cualquier marketero

von Emilio M

25. Mai 2017

This class has been an eye opener for me thus far. I'm enjoying learning all the how to of Social Media. I am looking forward to getting through all the MOOC's and start my new career online.

von Simone S

3. März 2022

I​ found the course well done, well paced, easy to grasp and balanced in its sessions. It created the base for further developments, and I am looking forward to continue this path. Thanks!