Chevron Left
Zurück zu Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
4,533 Bewertungen
882 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Top-Bewertungen

KS
13. Sep. 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26. Mai 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 862 Bewertungen für Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

von Amarth C

24. Aug. 2017

Professor's awesome, but some part he speaks a little bit fast, for non-native speaker it asks extra work to fully understand.

von Solomon B

11. März 2017

Excellent course. The statistical analysis was a little too fast and overwhelming towards the end but overall I learned a lot.

von Arjun B

25. Juli 2020

Despite of being an online course i learnt more than i ever could from my current college curriculum. Cheers to the concepts!

von Ehsan F

4. Dez. 2018

This course was a real one. The only feeling I had afterwards was that I wish I could meet him in person. He is just awesome.

von Venu V

18. Jan. 2017

It's an amazing introduction to algorithms. I enjoyed listening to the lectures. All the algorithms were explained in detail.

von kareem O

3. Jan. 2021

This course is so amazing. Even though I am a beginner but I could understand it and everything went as good as I expected.

von Alberto M

27. Dez. 2020

tim roughgarden was amazing. he is so enthusiast and transmit that to people. great I will delve deeper into this for sure.

von PATEL J Y

19. März 2020

Very Nice course for a newbie like me to mastering algorithms. I want to thank you institute for making this course for us.

von Aishwarya R

20. Juni 2019

Learnt about Merge Sort, Quick Sort, Randomization Algorithms, Selection, Graphs, Min-cut. Thank you Prof. Roughgarden :)

von Rahul K

7. Feb. 2020

This course really give the idea how to approach the problem and analyse it and find the most efficient way to solve it.

von Aksheshkumar S

26. Mai 2020

really an amazing course and have covered the content very nicely and the programming assignments are also very helpful

von Gaurav R

13. Nov. 2019

The course is not an easy one but if done earnestly will help the learner a lot in developing a mindset for algorithms.

von TianJie S

12. Mai 2019

very tough and challenging course. The professor explains very detailed mathematics analysis underlying each algorithm

von Michal F

13. Aug. 2018

Well-balanced course in terms of difficulty, theory level and practicality. Final exam could have been more difficult.

von Arju A

30. Mai 2020

English got a bit tough for non-native speaker sometimes, but it required brainstorming and that's why a good course.

von BHOGIREDDY R

6. Aug. 2019

Best Course for Programmers. But this course needs some programming prerequisites to understand the concepts clearly.

von Liu X

2. März 2018

Good course to get started with algorithms. I am already a programer, and still learn a lot from this course. Thanks!

von Rihards J

19. Dez. 2020

Great course for those who would like to become better developers and learn basics of data structures and algorithms

von Daniel R

16. Aug. 2019

Although some concepts were a bit too hard to chew, this is a great start for someone who's new to computer science.

von Pritam B

13. Okt. 2017

The course is really good. Helping me to grasp the basic concepts of algorithm and to refresh the algorithms skills.

von Janis S

25. Sep. 2020

excellent content. Learned a lot! Proofs can be a bit dull at times. But that probably simply lies in their nature.

von Aakash K

6. Aug. 2020

This was an amazing course and it allowed me to learn complex algorithms and introduced me to algorithmic thinking

von Alan R M

8. Juni 2018

It really helped me understand the concept of algorithms. I confess that I have a new perspective of an algorithm.

von Raghusrinivasan J

17. Feb. 2021

Great course to learn about different algorithm design paradigms and dig into the world of randomized algorithms.

von Garret N

14. Okt. 2020

Very intellectually stimulating. The problems were thought-provoking and assessed understanding very effectively.