Chevron Left
Zurück zu Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
4,539 Bewertungen
883 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Top-Bewertungen

KS
13. Sep. 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26. Mai 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 864 Bewertungen für Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

von Ashish K

15. März 2018

A very good course for having the notion of algorithms, identify problems which can be solved by divide and conquer approach and analyse their time complexity.

von Yasar A A

29. März 2020

At first, I found difficulty in catching the content..... it would bounce upon my head rather understanding... overall it was worth of hard work. Good Content

von LIU C

26. März 2020

The instructor is simply super cool in teaching. He managed to explain things with all the necessary details in the most concise language. highly recommended.

von Sukhdev S

31. Juli 2017

The course was intense at times, specially the Randomized Contraction Algorithm. Conceptually, it was fine, but the implementations took some serious effort.

von Rishi G V

29. Nov. 2019

It is Really an amazing Course, mind blowing, very informative, It gives me the complete understanding merge sort and quick with best mathematical analysis.

von Matt L

19. Juli 2018

Well-taught, I love Tim Roughgarden's lecture style. Though he doesn't pull punches when it comes to the math, it's very straightforward and easy to follow.

von Thomas L

25. Jan. 2021

I thought this was an excellent overview of the basics of sorting and recursion algorithms and taught at a rigorous level appropriate for college students.

von John C

12. Jan. 2020

I loved it. It's challenging. Definitely requires some thought outside of what he videos cover for some of the quiz questions, but still totally doable.

von Parshwanath D

29. Juli 2018

I'm not a Computer Science student and yet I found these lectures easy to follow. The programming exercises were a good mental exercise. Wonderful course!

von Abhishek V

3. Jan. 2017

Very good review of divide and conquer algorithms, however, I only recommend for those who are willing to put in the hard work as I found it challenging.

von Peshotan I

7. Aug. 2018

Very good course. Teaches the basics of algorithms very well. Lectures are great but I mostly studied from textbook (you can find it on amazon for $10).

von Mayur P

3. Juni 2020

Can we do better?

Yes.

Search for best optimised way using Divide and Conquer..

Thanks to Tim (instructor) for creating such a great interactive program.

von CSE-B-136 S k

3. Juni 2021

I am very lucky to take this course. I learned many new and interesting things from respected sir. In last, I like to thank him from core of my heart.

von andrew

18. Juni 2019

Very well done and presented material! In depth and gives you a deeper understanding of the material (if you pay close attention in lectures that is)!

von Minsub L

6. Apr. 2019

Very good lecture to improve algorithm skills and basics for those who had not ever take class of algorithms. Thank you for your teaching, professor.

von Becci D

30. März 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned a great deal, and particularly enjoyed the programming assignments. Looking forward to starting course 2.

von John W

7. Juli 2017

Really enjoyed watching the lectures and Prof Roughgarden's explanations. He did a good job diving just deep enough into the math without losing me.

von Kuruppu A L O K A

6. Juni 2021

Very informative and challenging course. The instructor explained everything in very detailed and precise manner. Finally it is a great course.!

von Liam Y

30. Juli 2017

The course is challenging but rewarding. If you take diligent notes and make sure you rewatch videos as needed it yields a great deal of knowledge.

von Rush G

6. Jan. 2021

Remember that the course is based and more focused on the analysis part rather than the actual implementation of the algorithm part. Tim is genius

von Mohd S A

27. Jan. 2021

Hi,

Great professor, deep dives into key theorems, which bolsters confidence in the subject. Even complex theorem is taught in a friendly manner.

von Max L I

12. Aug. 2017

Tim Roughgarden does an amazing job at explaining this topic. The only very very small downside is, that video and voice are not always in sync.

von Yaz

5. Jan. 2018

An excellent course. Frees your mind from the high school paradigm of procedural approach to Maths at the expense of pure, ground up reasoning.

von Péricles L M

28. Juni 2020

I had an amazing experience and a good review to main topics on Algorithms theory and I learned some nice new algorithms like Karger Algorthm.

von Himanshu G

14. Sep. 2017

Excellent course. Professor Roughgarden did a splendid job of explaining the most intricate details in a way understood by even weak students.