Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms on Graphs

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Algorithms on Graphs by University of California San Diego

4.7
1,139 Bewertungen
186 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Top-Bewertungen

CS

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 07, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 of 179 Reviews for Algorithms on Graphs

von Wendell H

Mar 15, 2019

Great content, great problem sets.

Minor issue. sometimes transcript at the bottom of video were incorrect or says [INAUDIBLE]

Link for Week 5 instructions were missing from Instructions page, and students need to hunt for it from the forums where other students posted the link.

von Torgashov N

Jan 14, 2019

Awesome course!

von Abhishek K

Dec 30, 2018

Excellent Introduction to Graphs.

von Ankit R

Dec 16, 2018

best course on graphs

von Alexander R

Dec 17, 2018

another great course

von Alexey E

Jul 16, 2016

Thank you for a great course! But the assignments could have been more challenging.

von Thummanoon K

Oct 17, 2016

Great course! it would be better if the course provide more problems that is not directly the implementation of what is taught

von Osvaldo C P

Sep 20, 2016

It helped me to understand graphs from a programming point of view. I got fun when solving the problems.

von Srinivas N

Jul 01, 2016

Simply fantastic, to-the-point lectures with great insight to look at problems.

von Tushar G

Aug 08, 2016

This review is based on the last three courses that I have undertaken in the Data Structure and Algorithms Specialization.

While running our tests the output does provide the time and memory used for running our algorithms. I think it would also be instructive to see the running time of the best implementation in the particular language and the best time achieved ever by a student in such a course. It would provide us with an additional motivation to think about better and efficient implementations.

Note: I do understand that running times might not always be an exact reflection of the actual time the algorithm takes.

von Kazuki Y

Aug 26, 2017

I often had to refer to the data structure course (course 2), which was a good review exercise.

von Virginia R A

Aug 18, 2016

Excellent! I learn some new algorithms on graphs.

von Joseph T

May 27, 2017

This course was a lot of fun. The word load is spot on. My strategy was to start from the assignment then go back to the videos and notes for tips and clues. This allowed me to do easy assignments fast and then not spend unnecessary time on harder assignments.

von Pham D K

Jun 12, 2017

Excellent course. Thank you.

von Andronik

Sep 02, 2016

All basic graph algorithms are covered.

von Madan K

Aug 09, 2016

Really Good Course , Problems are of good quality , the content is time saving and easy to understand.

von H.-M. F C

Aug 17, 2016

worth looking at the course

von Bardaan A

Jan 02, 2017

Incredible collection of graph algorithms. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

von Gautam P

Sep 05, 2016

Very informative and useful content just like the other courses in this series.

von Baroudi S

Dec 23, 2016

I loved it, great work from the instructors!

while ( true ){

thank you very much ;

}

von Stefan V

Apr 23, 2017

Great course, loved it! Maybe a bit easier than the previous ones in this specialization, or maybe it's just because I started using python(compared to java and c in previous courses). Anyways the course was fun. :)

von Om P

Jul 13, 2017

Awesome !!

von Neng-Yu T

Jun 19, 2017

Practical lesson and assignments, strong

von Shravan M

Jul 13, 2016

Good work ! Every concept is well explained !

von Pablo E M M

Mar 01, 2018

Great! course. I lerned many things about graph and algorithm