Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms on Graphs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Algorithms on Graphs von University of California San Diego

4.7
1,208 Bewertungen
195 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Top-Bewertungen

CS

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 07, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 187 Bewertungen für Algorithms on Graphs

von xiaolan

Mar 02, 2017

Very good course. Learn a lot.

von rahul a

Jan 27, 2018

really great lectures

von Vlad_N

Jun 14, 2018

Awesome course that gives an introduction to basic and some advanced graph algorithms. Really good explanations and very useful and, I believe, commonly used graph algorithms. I really liked the way problems were set. First, you have a high level overview of the problem, like say you need to find cheapest flight among some cities. And, then, you have the mathematical formulation of the problem.I'd definitely recommend this course to anybody who is not familiar with graph data structure and algorithms yet. Content is as good as two previous courses from specialization. Thank you instructors and Coursera for putting it all together!

von Jenna W

Sep 17, 2016

Fun course, well done. Overall I felt the class materials were very handled in this course. Further, it was tightly focused on a related set of algorithms where knowledge of each built on preceding knowledge well. Everything I need from a distance/on-line course and presented well.

von Yang L

Mar 23, 2017

Nice and clear!

von Christopher B

Feb 20, 2017

This was a really excellent little unit. I really appreciate going over all the algorithms in this course and I have a better understanding of how we explore graphs to find valuable information. I really enjoyed the challenge optional week as well. I felt less stress to complete it since it was optional, but it was still very challenging and I couldn't complete it (even though I really tried). I feel the challenge optional week may need to be made slightly easier though to give people who are normally busy to get a chance to try and solve the problems in it (it did eat up a lot of my spare time). Excellent work, great course (wish I knew contraction hierarchies better, been reading some papers but still unsure of how to best implement it).

von Lie C

Jun 29, 2018

good courses

von Михайлов В Е

Sep 06, 2016

Отличный курс, содержащий все необходимое для освоения обозначенных тем с разбором разумных примеров реальных задач, в которых анализируемые алгоритмы могут найти свое применение. Спасибо огромное авторам!

von Bjornn B O F F

Sep 12, 2017

All you always wanted to know about graphs are here. Awesome

von Rakesh R

Sep 13, 2017

Kudos to instructors!!!

von Elmira A

Feb 28, 2017

Great course, thank you!

von Jeff G

Jun 04, 2017

This class got me a job! Job interview asked me a bunch of graph problems and after just taking this course I was more than ready to answer. I was the "top candidate" they had ever seen so they say (I have my doubts). Worth the time and money.

von Gary D

Feb 21, 2018

Very good. Enjoyed the coursework

von Shaival

Sep 21, 2016

Awesome explanation, very concise.

von Prakarsh D

Sep 04, 2017

Super Awesome experience!

von Tamilarasu S

Nov 24, 2017

Very good course. Starts with gentle introduction to graphs followed by various traversal schemes.

Shortest path problems and minimum spanning tree problems are covered in great detail.

Advanced graph algorithms such as A* are also covered.

Very well organized course.

von Oliver A

May 25, 2018

Excellent course. Like with the other courses in the series the programming assignment are a great help for understanding the material.

von Lee Z Y

Oct 08, 2017

Great material! The 6th week is tough though (I think that was the first time in the course they grade your solution with real world datasets - graphs that goes by millions of nodes) - I only managed to finish bidirectional Dijkstra before bailing out (for the record up until now I had finished every single programming assignment before this). I won't say it's a bad thing, cause I cruise through week 1-5, so having week 6 is rather humbling.

von Matt H

Dec 19, 2016

Outstanding. I highly recommend paying for this course instead of auditing it, so you have access to the graded homework assignments. The problems are ingenious, and so much fun I wish I could do them again. Without doing the assignments, I wouldn't have learned as much as I did. It's well worth the money.

von Samuel H

Aug 07, 2016

Very good explanations. The course assignments were well thought-out and were the right difficulty.

von Debasish M

Jul 09, 2016

Neat and suitable examples for each topics.

von Carlos D R S

Jul 23, 2017

Está perro.

von Ak@sh

May 30, 2017

Very apt course for any newbie trying to learn traversing graphs and finding shortest paths!

von Gael H

Apr 08, 2018

Great course! Even though I am not a programmer and didn't do the other courses in the specializations, I could still go through this course with only a small amount of personal research on data structures (which are covered in previous courses of the specialization). Assignments are fun and challenging. Strongly recommended for anyone interested in graphs. Thank you guys.

von Max O

Mar 27, 2018

Great course, thank you so much!