Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms on Graphs

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Algorithms on Graphs by University of California San Diego

4.7
1,139 Bewertungen
186 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Top-Bewertungen

CS

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 07, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 of 179 Reviews for Algorithms on Graphs

von Tomás

Apr 06, 2018

Instructors in Algorithms on Graphs manage to provide a placid -yet complete- course.

von Samuel H

Aug 07, 2016

Very good explanations. The course assignments were well thought-out and were the right difficulty.

von Kazuki Y

Aug 26, 2017

I often had to refer to the data structure course (course 2), which was a good review exercise.

von Virginia R A

Aug 18, 2016

Excellent! I learn some new algorithms on graphs.

von Rakesh R

Sep 13, 2017

Kudos to instructors!!!

von Oliver A

May 25, 2018

Excellent course. Like with the other courses in the series the programming assignment are a great help for understanding the material.

von H.-M. F C

Aug 17, 2016

worth looking at the course

von Lee Z Y

Oct 08, 2017

Great material! The 6th week is tough though (I think that was the first time in the course they grade your solution with real world datasets - graphs that goes by millions of nodes) - I only managed to finish bidirectional Dijkstra before bailing out (for the record up until now I had finished every single programming assignment before this). I won't say it's a bad thing, cause I cruise through week 1-5, so having week 6 is rather humbling.

von Bardaan A

Jan 02, 2017

Incredible collection of graph algorithms. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

von Gautam P

Sep 05, 2016

Very informative and useful content just like the other courses in this series.

von Max P Z

Dec 26, 2016

very nice course. The content covered is very useful.

von Xi Y

Aug 02, 2016

Why don't you put it in the Data Structures course?

von Saurab D

Apr 14, 2018

Excellent materials on graphs. Thanks to the instructors.

von Weidong X

Jul 14, 2016

Good course!

von Shubham B

May 31, 2017

The lectures and materials were very good. This sets a concrete foundation to Graph Algorithms though it might be a bit steep for a complete starter. But the course is highly recommended. The assignments are amazing and helps to build confidence in building graph problems.

von Pulkit M

Dec 12, 2016

Amazing content. Loved it!

von Sankaranarayanan G

Jun 10, 2016

Excellent inputs on graph theoretic algorithms

von Sihua D

Sep 18, 2016

Great Course. Compact and clear. Learnt a great deal from it. Thanks!

von Elmira A

Feb 28, 2017

Great course, thank you!

von Jeff G

Jun 04, 2017

This class got me a job! Job interview asked me a bunch of graph problems and after just taking this course I was more than ready to answer. I was the "top candidate" they had ever seen so they say (I have my doubts). Worth the time and money.

von Matt H

Dec 19, 2016

Outstanding. I highly recommend paying for this course instead of auditing it, so you have access to the graded homework assignments. The problems are ingenious, and so much fun I wish I could do them again. Without doing the assignments, I wouldn't have learned as much as I did. It's well worth the money.

von Gary D

Feb 21, 2018

Very good. Enjoyed the coursework

von Huy V

Feb 15, 2017

Great course, great lectures!

von Dennis K

May 21, 2018

Amazing class that helped me understand graph algorithms.

von RICARDO G

May 24, 2017

G