Chevron Left
Zurück zu Algorithms on Graphs

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Algorithms on Graphs by University of California San Diego

4.7
1,139 Bewertungen
186 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you have ever used a navigation service to find optimal route and estimate time to destination, you've used algorithms on graphs. Graphs arise in various real-world situations as there are road networks, computer networks and, most recently, social networks! If you're looking for the fastest time to get to work, cheapest way to connect set of computers into a network or efficient algorithm to automatically find communities and opinion leaders in Facebook, you're going to work with graphs and algorithms on graphs. In this course, you will first learn what a graph is and what are some of the most important properties. Then you'll learn several ways to traverse graphs and how you can do useful things while traversing the graph in some order. We will then talk about shortest paths algorithms — from the basic ones to those which open door for 1000000 times faster algorithms used in Google Maps and other navigational services. You will use these algorithms if you choose to work on our Fast Shortest Routes industrial capstone project. We will finish with minimum spanning trees which are used to plan road, telephone and computer networks and also find applications in clustering and approximate algorithms. Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

Top-Bewertungen

CS

Jul 01, 2019

Excellent Course for anyone looking to expertise Graph Algorithm. Professor's explained each problem and algorithm in a very easy to learn approach. Grades are tough and yet func to get challenged.

CC

Oct 07, 2018

Good balance between theory and practice. The assignments are well thought to measure the understanding of videos, which I had to watch many times to grasp the hidden tips from the instructor.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 of 179 Reviews for Algorithms on Graphs

von Ak@sh

May 30, 2017

Very apt course for any newbie trying to learn traversing graphs and finding shortest paths!

von Gael H

Apr 08, 2018

Great course! Even though I am not a programmer and didn't do the other courses in the specializations, I could still go through this course with only a small amount of personal research on data structures (which are covered in previous courses of the specialization). Assignments are fun and challenging. Strongly recommended for anyone interested in graphs. Thank you guys.

von Max O

Mar 27, 2018

Great course, thank you so much!

von Eugenio G M

Sep 23, 2017

Great!

Hard concepts explained clearly and in depth, in the same fashion as the previous two courses (Algo Toolbox and Data Structure).

Good job!

von Kamran M

Jun 17, 2017

Very useful and thorough course for computer scientists and serious software engineers. The assignments are excellent requiring deep understanding of the subject matter. The instructors are very competent and their approach in mathematical proofing of the underlying algorithms is perhaps what sets this course apart from others.

von David D

May 08, 2017

It was fantastic to see priority queues and disjoint sets from course 2 put to good use in this course.

von Ivan G

Jul 21, 2017

Great course!

von Planck M

Feb 07, 2018

Excellent Course

von Shangping G

Jul 07, 2017

the week 4-5 seems not match the difficulty with the first three weeks, less contents and less challenging

von Shubham K

Apr 24, 2018

This course is very much helpful for the graph beginners. As a suggestion, i would like to say that add some extra contents on the data structures which is to be used in the algorithm.

von Pablo E M M

Mar 01, 2018

Great! course. I lerned many things about graph and algorithm

von Zsolt S

Aug 16, 2016

Another great course! I started this one right after completing data structures and found it particularly interesting as graph problems seem to pop up everywhere in our modern, networked world.

Compared to the data structures course this definitely felt easier, however this may be down to me being more comfortable with my chosen language as well as with the overall process and structure of the assignments. Nevertheless there are some fun problems here that have connections to problems in the "real" world.

As a side note, I recommend doing the data structures course before this one, as some of the algorithms discussed rely on data structures, so understanding them and better yet having them implemented already will help a lot with focusing on the new material and passing the assignments.

Thanks again all the teachers for the great course!

von pengwei

Dec 12, 2016

great course

von Charles S

Sep 17, 2016

For me this was a refresher. And it was an excellent way to explain and work on graphing algorithms. The step-by-step explanations of the algorithms here are great for truly understanding what's going on under the hood, so to speak.

von nguyen7thai

Sep 19, 2016

Very good

von nick

Oct 28, 2016

Fantastic course! I am new on graph algorithms and this course totally mesmerized me. The course material is just right for me , neither too difficult nor too easy. And the programming task is challenging and I like the way the test cases not shown to us because it pushed me to think of strange or rare case on which my program may fail. I really learned a lot from this course! Thanks to the instructors!

von Prakarsh D

Sep 04, 2017

Super Awesome experience!

von Tamilarasu S

Nov 24, 2017

Very good course. Starts with gentle introduction to graphs followed by various traversal schemes.

Shortest path problems and minimum spanning tree problems are covered in great detail.

Advanced graph algorithms such as A* are also covered.

Very well organized course.

von Neeraj S A

Oct 02, 2016

Great Course

von Ashish D S

Jul 19, 2017

This is my first course on Coursera. Not only that this is first time I have learned any algorithms course officially. I was little afraid first to directly jump to third course in 6 course package. The instructors are very good and the assignments are superb. I am looking forward to complete the remaining all extra assignments in the course to make maximum utilization of learning.

von Andrii S

Jan 01, 2018

Lectures and their slides are terse but very to the point, and structured well. Assignments are amazingly interesting and challenging, especially optional ones for the last week - highly recommend doing them.

von NISHANT S

Sep 04, 2016

Good Questions and very good Test Cases.

von Timothy M

Jun 05, 2017

Great course. Learned a lot. difficult but achievable homework assignments.

von Arjun M

Apr 03, 2017

Great content! And explained very well. I was asked a question on graphs in my amazon interview. Wish I had taken the course earlier. Thanks!

von rishab a

Aug 16, 2016

The way the prof. teaches is really amazing . I got all whatever he said and i really enjoyed the course.

Thanks to Coursera team for putting up this course for begginers like me and special thanks to the Professor .