Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
2,170 Bewertungen
459 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 448 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von xiaochuan

Nov 28, 2016

It's a set of excellent lessons, which is easy to understand for students whose secondary language is English. The course tell us the most distinctive features about the American Legal System and how it developed. Highly recommend!

von Corinne S

Mar 27, 2016

This is a great way to run a MOOC. Each module has an instructor specialized in that area of law. They all explain things clearly and with many examples. I was completely unfamiliar with the different types of law that are used in the civil and criminal court system before this case. Now I feel like I have a grasp on the basics and am looking forward to talking more law classes. Great class to take! Highly recommended

von José L F T

Mar 14, 2017

Excellent course!

von Lance Z

May 03, 2017

The course is well organized, and the professors are very knowledgeable. I once took a similar course at a prestigious US institution, but the quality of this course is significantly higher.

von Edgar A

Jun 26, 2017

This is a great course. I go everywhere now knowing that the law is the same for when I was also taking my real estate license it's just unfortunate that this certificate does not offer college credit as I believe it should but you can put it on the resume as I have because why not I paid for it to learn American Law. All in all, this is a great course.

von Aura M T

Feb 17, 2018

Wonderful! Very easy to follow and comprehensible lectures. The complementary readings were very illustrative and help the viewer to better understand the video lectures.

von Svitters

Apr 11, 2017

The course is very useful for my legal knowledge about American Law and for increase my English language skill. Thanks.

von Панферов С В

Mar 30, 2017

Very interesting! Thank you!

von Elya V

Jun 14, 2017

Cool

von Philipp M

Aug 06, 2017

Excellent introduction to American Law. If you practice in a civil law system, this course will give you a nice introduction and you will understand the very basics. I recommend it.

von Dero D

Dec 22, 2017

IT GIVES A GENERAL OVERVIEW AND BASIC KNOWLEDGE OF THE VARIOUS AREAS.

von Trevor W

Jan 04, 2018

I'm starting law school soon but don't have a pre-law background. This course has been very helpful in getting me acquainted with some of the general areas of law to which I'll be exposed in school. Being taught by law professors helped me to get a basic understanding of many of the principles of the law as well as many of the terms that I will need to be familiar with once I'm thrown in the deep end.

I'd recommend this course to anyone either thinking about going into the study of law or actually getting ready to enter law school.

von Lee J C

Apr 10, 2018

A very useful introduction to American Law, that was delivered in a professional and appropriate manner.

von Ekaterina K

Apr 02, 2017

Thank you very much for this course. It was very helpful for me in my studies at university. You got professional lecturers.

von Evelyn D S G

Apr 16, 2017

padrisimooooo se aprende mucho super recomendado

von Francesca M

Apr 28, 2017

very interesting course

von Rahul U

Apr 11, 2018

Very useful

von Susan H

Jul 06, 2017

The professors' lectures are very helpful to guide me through the maze of US legal system.

von Jose M P

Jul 21, 2017

Pretty entertaining and informative. Thank you Penn University.

von Lee X Y

Dec 20, 2016

Very easy to follow and even a high school student like me can grasp the concept taught well!

von Inna K

Mar 06, 2017

Thanks a lot! Wonderful, clear, interesting and well-structured lectures!

von mitchell w

May 07, 2017

good

von 刘万吉

Apr 22, 2017

good course

von Krista L

May 15, 2017

Well explained and very intersting course!

von Max C

Apr 30, 2017

Great introductory material given by six fantastic professors at the University of Pennsylvania. Good amount of information and delivered at the right pace to keep the flow interesting. Facts and examples used all kept the interest levels high. Easy to follow. And for the record, this is from an Engineer with only limited previous knowledge and dealings in contract law. This was taken in the journey to expand my commercial knowledge. Good job, thanks.