Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
5,417 Bewertungen
1,086 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

776 - 800 von 1,050 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Alexandre M B

Jun 26, 2016

I learned new concepts to use not only in business, but in my life. I would suggest the availability of the material that is presented.

von Roshni G

Nov 29, 2017

Thoughtful.

von Syed A M K

Dec 07, 2015

Awesome course

von Nav H

May 03, 2017

Provides a good overview of metrics and how to think about them. A good starting point

von J A M

Nov 07, 2015

Great course with lots of practical information regarding finding work actually using the material.

More actual case studies and less portfolio theory would have made the course a 5/5. Too much portfolio theory for a class on business analytics: Most people taking this class will never desire to work or have the opportunity to work for an investment bank, so I found it a bit irrelevant.

von Diana Y G R

Jun 27, 2017

Good first experience

von Jiarong Y

Jan 08, 2016

很好恩

von arafat i

Jan 05, 2018

It is great but please let the auditors do the tests :( we can learn but as we cant give the exams we cant keep track of what we are learning :(

von Akshay K

Sep 18, 2016

Excellent course to get an insight of Data related tasks and profession

von Alessandro G

Oct 23, 2015

Very interesting introduction to the business intelligence, totally recommended.

von Kuljeet K

May 27, 2016

Good Course

von Vivek D R

Feb 28, 2016

Eggar was brilliant.but week 4 i could not understand

von Olena P

Mar 20, 2017

It was new and good expirience for me. However, I expect to see more alculations and practical tasks. To calculate smthn, to make some conclusion from it. To analize results.

von M F

Jul 11, 2017

Nice course as an introduction! More readings would be helpful for the web related business.

von Yiwei Z

Jan 11, 2016

Good introduction to business metrics, but not enough practical stuff.

von Max D

Oct 11, 2015

Muy bueno.

von Jingsi W 吴

Mar 28, 2018

It gave me a basic understanding towards business metrics, quite useful for beginners!

von Ramachandran R

Oct 01, 2015

Good beginning course.

von Dimitrios V

Nov 14, 2016

Good professors but you will not learn a lot, since it is more or less an introduction for the other courses of the specialization. Good if is not used as standalone.

von Edward J B

Nov 05, 2015

Good introduction to a data science driven approach and understanding a data science driven career.

von Pham T G

Dec 27, 2015

Very useful knowledge and relevant examples are provided.

von 夏悠梦

Feb 06, 2016

I think the pace is a little

von Tang J

Jan 06, 2016

Overall good introduction to business concepts.

von Pia W

Nov 15, 2016

Very easy to follow, but the pacing is a bit uneven. Overall a good introduction !

von Paul J L J

Aug 13, 2017

Good course overall. For areas of improvement, I would recommend a more cohesive content that is consistent with the rest of the specialization course.