Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
5,715 Bewertungen
1,149 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

851 - 875 von 1,112 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Gabriele G

Jul 10, 2017

Nice introduction to business metrics but last week lesson was too hard to understand without business knowledge.

von Russell F

Aug 26, 2016

Informative course, the final case study could be beefed up a bit to make the quantitative material stick better.

von Stephanie H

Apr 27, 2018

Is is useful for beginner with no business sense to understand business problem from a business analyst version

von Renato A

May 16, 2017

Very nice course with a good overview of business metrics and how to impact business process from data analysis

von Cynthia N

Feb 07, 2016

Great class and great intro to get excited about data analysis! Very good class for people with any background.

von Mark A C

Dec 11, 2015

Good course that introduces the idea of metrics. If you already work with metrics, you will not learn much new.

von Riyad K

Jul 11, 2017

I like the whole course but you need to work on the the resources/slides. there is a huge room for improvement

von Cesar O P R

Apr 22, 2016

I like the course. It was interesting the way that introduces the basic for doing analysis in a real company.

von GBT

Nov 07, 2018

I thought it was a good course with good substance. Could use a little more substance but still good course.

von Natalia G

Nov 13, 2017

It gives you an overall idea of what business metrics are. Very helpful as an introduction to data analysis.

von Chris K

Aug 24, 2017

There's a few old errors that haven't been fixed in math etc... - it's informative course. Good instruction.

von Victoria D

Dec 13, 2019

very good for entry-level business acknowledge, if could add more for data-driven companies will be better.

von Marianne J

Feb 21, 2017

Course was great. Not sure I agree with all the peer grading I received, but the instruction was excellent.

von Fritz N G

Dec 11, 2016

I find this course very useful and helpful. Its is a core to data analysis using Excel and I learned a lot.

von Jack R

May 28, 2016

This course was useful as a general overview. I plan to take other courses for more specific techniques.

von Manuel A M O

Nov 22, 2015

Excellent course.

You can learn about different metrics that the companies use to improve its performance.

von Handong D B

Jul 19, 2016

Needs more comprehensive assignments and challenging quizzes. Other than that the material is excellent!

von Milad

Oct 01, 2016

really informative for technical engineers who want to know more about business! you can count on that!

von FONG H F

Dec 08, 2015

A good introduction course on business metrics. Especially great for those without business background.

von AKSHIT S

Jun 08, 2019

Found the course quite exceptional in terms of depth and introductory course to what's to be followed

von Carlos R P

Aug 08, 2018

A great introduction! However, the assignments/quizzes are a bit basic and could be more challenging.

von Garry H

Jul 18, 2016

A great start to the subject matter. Clear, concise and easily relates to actual business principles.

von Arvind R

Dec 11, 2015

Great to learn about cash flow, both positive and negative. Makes sense, a course for the real world.

von Yiren W

Feb 25, 2019

the content is useful however the quiz is peer assignment, which will depend on others response time

von lemonlily

May 21, 2017

I enjoyed the courses while I was studying. The issue is I don't remember much after one year.......