Chevron Left
Zurück zu API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform von Google Cloud

4.7
stars
1,260 Bewertungen
228 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course gives you an introductory look at the Apigee API Platform and API Design in general. We'll cover topics such as how to properly navigate through the Apigee Edge UI as well as how to approach API design and ensure industry best practices are followed. We'll also go over the Apigee Technology Stack to ensure a full understanding of all the platform components. By taking this course, you'll come to have a high level understanding of APIs and will lay the foundation for the more detailed deep dive courses later in the specialization. All supplemental materials will be be provided for offline review. If you ever wanted to learn about Apigee and APIs in general, this is the course for you!...

Top-Bewertungen

AE

Sep 25, 2019

Very easy to pick up and understand. The in-depth design, while still beginner, is refined well and communicates best practices which helps API development get started on the right foot!

SR

Apr 29, 2019

Nice introduction to APIgee.\n\nLab instructions could have be more clear. When working behind corporate proxy, most of the setup wont work. A warning about the same would be great.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 225 Bewertungen für API Design and Fundamentals of Google Cloud's Apigee API Platform

von James J

Jun 28, 2019

Much of this feels like a marketing presentation with marketing buzzwords. Coupled with simply reading somewhat dry documentation, without much explanation. Around the middle there starts to be some actual explanation and practical hands-on, leading to understanding. Which should be the goal.

von Ben B

Dec 24, 2018

Although initially guided information regarding APIs, their purpose/benefits and common uses are explained, this is all lost once reviewing Edge. Simple to click thru the steps (course direction very well documented - no issues with any setup), but I still don't know what I'm 'doing'...

von Evgeny M

Mar 10, 2019

Covers the basics. Not sure why this course is separated form the API Development and other courses. It is too short to be a separate course, the staff is the same, the topic is the same. Completing this course on tis own does not achieve anything specific to be a separate entity.

von Adam B

Aug 22, 2019

The course was good, but the lab instructions for the final lab involving Firebase no longer are accurate and require spending additional money to complete, which for me made it impossible to complete the lab. This course should really be updated before taking people's money.

von Christina H

Dec 24, 2018

Great content! The instructions on setting up the lab environment require navigating to many different windows and are missing a few recent UI updates which make it difficult to follow.

von Michael H

Jan 29, 2019

Good starter advice for designing an API, mentioning alternate approaches. The Lab is nothing much more than an intro to Apigee UI and Firebase setup.

von Francisco A H L

Oct 08, 2018

I can't realize one activity because a Connection Refused and haven't found any support to complete this task, should be more detailed the activities.

von Charbel J E K

Nov 26, 2018

The course is great!

However, the lab tutorial can be better it seems missing what we are trying to do in the lab and how to test the lab

von Mohit G

Jan 28, 2019

I am sorry to say but comparing to other GCP courses Apigee specialization course is halfhearted effort.

von Neil M

Dec 31, 2018

I think the course is very basic and high level - I was surprised when I completed it so quickly.

von Seth T

Dec 27, 2018

Not a lot of meat to this course other than learning the edge ui.

von Moonwon L

Sep 29, 2019

not much practice.

von Ernesto P C

Aug 15, 2018

Very superficial

von raul

Oct 07, 2019

desactualizado

von Richard R

Mar 22, 2018

Some of the texts are right down incomprehensible (I've reported some of the worst examples) plus a lot can go wrong installing the environment if the area is completely new to you. But hardly any suggestions can be found on what to do if it fails. I've spent almost 3 full days to get it working and in the end had to help 2 other colleagues with theirs.

von Sean F

May 05, 2019

Need to update step-by-step instructions to reflect any UI updates. Also, need to re-test the step-by-step instructions to include explicit references, for example in Lab 1 it says to use "testOrg" instead of <my organization>, which cost me 1 hour of troubleshooting time that did not add to my learning about Apigee Edge.

von Anup J

Apr 18, 2018

The course needs to be more elaborate, it is only like a quick summary which isn't helpful to get started for APIGEE.

Unless you know few things about APIGEE and had looked at it before this course will not get you anywhere (Week 1).

von Pemi O

Oct 06, 2019

I followed the steps in the lab section but I was unable to get anything productive. I encountered errors during node setup and I was unable to get a successful installation.

von kapil

Jan 29, 2019

Very Basic

von Nabil H

Aug 31, 2019

Well designed and produced. But some speakers have pronunciation ticks that are annoying.

The material does not lend itself to rapid review, which I need, to review the entire contents (quickly - without watching videos) before I can decide on the course. Also annoying.

Frequent interruptions with silly quizzes that are too easy. Have fewer, but more substantive, quizzes. Allow the student to skip on a first quick pass. It is murder to review this course before taking it.

The labs are a nightmare. Why is there a node script to create a backend server? Why can't this be created in the UI step by step, so we'll understand what we're doing? It is never explained why we need yet another proxy. So our proxy calls another proxy which calls the database. This is not a trivial detail. It needs to be explained conceptually, and mechanically it should not be a node script. We are Java programmers. We were not expecting a node script that is pretty complex. But conceptually what it does is simple - create a backend proxy.

It says the setup lab should take 15 minutes. It took two days because of the mystery of the setup script and the errors in the instructions. The setup had to be debugged. Many trips to the forum and to Google were necessary.

If it were not for the labs, I would give the course 4 stars.

von Alexander G

Nov 23, 2018

The labs were really bad. They weren't Qwiklabs and they were outdated. Not only full of mistakes but also lacking A LOT of info. I spent a couple of hours figuring out what to do with the labs instead of giving up and quitting this course. After guessing what to do I managed to complete the labs in a couple of hours instead of 30 mins. There was 0 explanation on where to find the right attributes to fill in during the NodeJS build. I had to search and look into each and every error in order to progress. If they just had told me what to write down, where to find it, I didn't have to waste my time figuring that out all by myself. Just mind the fact that this was only the setup for the future labs. Seeing this was already a disaster then I'm totally looking forward to the broken labs that are to come.

von Dmitriy Z

Sep 18, 2018

This is not a real course, it is a brief tutorial for the product's UI. You don't learn a whole lot*. just a quick summary which is not really helpful. Quizzes are a joke: half of the question go like "Is Apigee Edge the best? Yes/No". The lab has no purpose. But at least it was short.

*Module 4 on API design was actually nice, but alas too short.

von Youssef M

Jan 17, 2019

Last lab is not clear and we can't find it again. Never asked to create a product in that lab and the next course is depending in that LAB. Horrible and inconsistent labs so far. I just would like to access the last lab of this course please.

von Daniel B

Oct 29, 2019

This course is broken, the setup does not work and there is no support. Cries for help on the discussion forum remain unanswered for months. Perhaps it worked in 2016, who knows, but it certainly doesn't work in 2019.

von indronil B

May 30, 2018

The lab set up is pretty poor , had to spend quite a bit of time to have a successful built .. also the direction are pretty mechanical .. right now i have created a spec but no idea what is what