Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Applied Data Science Capstone by IBM

4.7
1,594 Bewertungen
145 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

YS

Jul 10, 2019

This course is instructive and challenging at the same time. Now I do wish I know a bit more about python and pandas before I jump in this course. But in the end I managed to get through.

TH

Jul 10, 2019

This is a great course and lots of fun. But it is a big commitment and you need to take it seriously. To get the most out of this course you will need to spend at least 30 hours doing it.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 of 144 Reviews for Applied Data Science Capstone

von Чернова И Р

Jul 19, 2019

It was hard work but great experience

von Nur C N

Jul 23, 2019

This course is really good and give enough challenge on the final project, especially on how to get data from multiple sources: scraping data from web, call APIs, and visualize it on map after call the clustering algorithm. I like the way we should prepare all material to complete the course like visual presentation with slide/blog post, report, and share the code in GitHub. Really glad I take all these 9 courses, can't wait to take other specialization course.

von Arunjith M

Jul 28, 2019

This is where you apply what you learned. I must say it is challenging, interesting and absolutely great. !!

von Demetrius M

Jul 29, 2019

This course is great for testing all of the knowledge acquired throughout the Program and providing a good start to a professional portfolio of projects.

von Liliana R

Jul 31, 2019

the capstone depends of the person, for me was difficult but at the end I learned a lot

von Mostafa A A

Aug 01, 2019

Very professional

von Lipin A

Aug 03, 2019

I had to use almost all my skills I have obtained during IBM certification course. It was extremely useful and I feel now my skills enhanced.

von Akshay B

Aug 03, 2019

Great course to get hands-on experience on complete data science methodology!

von Chung-Han L

Aug 06, 2019

Good course. I learned much by running this project.

von Ankit M

Aug 07, 2019

completing the Capstone project makes you eligible to handle any data science project

von Farai M

Aug 07, 2019

Great hands on course which gives a solid foundation to enthusiastic data scientists

von Rohan B

Aug 08, 2019

Lets you do the actual work of working on something you like with all the tools this course has equipped you with in previous courses.

von Satya V P C

Aug 17, 2019

Very good that, This modules makes the preparer to learn and practically implement the concepts what is learned in the last 8 modules.

This is very helpful.

von Lam C V D

Aug 16, 2019

I considered the project Advanced level for a beginner in Data Science

von Shirley C

Aug 17, 2019

Intense and very rewarding at the end of hard work :-)

von Sheen D

Aug 18, 2019

It is nice to put all the learning into test, work on some creative project.

von Roger S

Jan 18, 2019

Hard final assignment. But a good way to wrap up the certificate.

von Hardik R S

Feb 24, 2019

Little bit hard

von Siddharth J

Mar 24, 2019

Last week took me too much time, but that was my own laziness. The course is well designed and taught me a lot about data cleaning, and strict deadlines are also a good learning. Thank you.

von Nishant V

Apr 08, 2019

Overall this is a tough course, since it mainly involves building your own project with your idea and using the tools,technologies which we have learnt in previous courses.

von Liam M

Mar 12, 2019

A good finish to the course, but a bit too much work. This final project + report + presentation seemed a bit excessive

von Kevin H

Mar 12, 2019

The project more or less limit the ML algorithm to unsupervised learning only

von Varun V

Mar 13, 2019

The course should have explained more about using the Four Squrae API.

von Soon K G

Mar 10, 2019

Good course that teaches the fundamentals of Data Science, although not much focus on machine learning.

von Pawel P

Nov 05, 2018

Some things were outdated and did not work properly for me.

Peer-graded assignments where one has to create a github repository is totally unnecessary.