Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM

4.7
Sterne
5,793 Bewertungen
767 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with real datasets. You will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You are tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. SpaceX advertises Falcon 9 rocket launches on its website, with a cost of 62 million dollars; other providers cost upward of 165 million dollars each, much of the savings is because SpaceX can reuse the first stage. Therefore if you can accurately predict the likelihood of the first stage rocket landing successfully, you can determine the cost of a launch. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. This course is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. It is expected that you have completed all of the prior courses in the specialization/certificate before starting this one, as it requires the application of the knowledge and skills taught in those courses. In this course, there will not be too much new learning, and instead, the focus will be on hands-on work to demonstrate what you have learned in the previous courses. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Top-Bewertungen

LD
23. Okt. 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG
3. März 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 769 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von Jingxia Z

11. März 2020

It is the last one of the 9 courses of IBM Data Science Certificate. It is the hardest one while it helps people check how well they have learnt for the whole certificate!

von Pola A N J

14. Juni 2020

The assignments were a lot of fun. They were difficult and encouraged me to think like a data scientist, and apply some of the skills picked up over the previous courses.

von Lawrence K

24. Dez. 2019

Very challenging and gives room for the student to apply all they've learnt wrangling, sorting and analysing Data... and using these skills to solve a real-world problem.

von 李政君(Li Z

8. Nov. 2019

Awesome course! The project is real-life and chanllenging, refereshes my understanding of several important data science concepts as well as programing skills through it.

von PRAVEEN K T

25. Okt. 2019

It's a very good course.And, i think this is good for applying your knowledge of machine learning and data visualization which you have gain during the previous courses.

von Cassandra d C

31. Mai 2020

The best course I have taken so far. Report structure at the end could be better and I felt like I needed more than two weeks, but this course teaches self-sufficiency.

von Leon H

27. Nov. 2019

Excellent and challenging. Had great fun doing it. Learned a lot and the capstone project was an interesting way to cover all that was learned. Proud of my achievement.

von Maxim B

28. Sep. 2021

Great content. My only problem: I am unable to download my certificate or badge because the Coursera verification system has failed to verify my ID after 60 attempts.

von Reham A T

1. Okt. 2020

Great way of designing the project through which it wraps up everything I learned during the IBM Data Science Program .. Thanks for all the trainers .. Thanks Coursera

von kiran v

8. Mai 2020

This is awesome course which taught me a lot regarding the datascience process and methedolog. Also this is one of the very few courses which teach the foursquares API

von Wilfredo A

17. Okt. 2018

I really feel that I learned a lot in this capstone although I know we have a long way to go. The course helped me keep my motivation up to keep learning Data Science

von Panagiotis K

21. Okt. 2021

That's exactly what it says: capstone. It sums up everything someone learned in all relevant courses, then makes you employ this knowledge on a project. I loved it!

von Saeed A A Q

12. Mai 2020

The best certificate for serious learners. It takes you from zero to hero. Very well structured and presented. Loved the material, the videos and the hands on Labs.

von Matthew L

16. Dez. 2019

This course was fantastic and provided invaluable hands-on experience with data science and machine learning that is immediately applicable to real world projects.

von Alfredo P

25. Feb. 2020

Some quiz answers are wrong and need correction. Overall the course is great, I would recommend improving the project instructions to be more clear and specific.

von Hoang A Q N

29. Dez. 2019

I learn new skills from this course, especially how to establish the Github profile and use it as my portfolio; and using Foursquare API to for location analysis

von Goose0x

30. Aug. 2021

This course covered all of the fundamentals and gave me a greater understanding of the concepts, thought process, and tools required for the Data Science field.

von Leandro L R

30. Aug. 2020

This was an exceptional course. The whole package of 9 courses provided to me many new insights into the data science. Thanks for the instructors and Coursera.

von Konstantina V

9. Nov. 2019

The best way to learn is to apply things into practice and spend time testing how all these techniques can help you answer the questions you are interested in.

von Frederick O

29. Jan. 2020

I learned a lot -- more than I was expecting. Also, the course was structured for finishing small portions of the capstone - so you are not too overwhelmed.

von Sudeepta C

25. März 2020

It is a wonderful opportunity to learn and gain insights into this field. The contents are lucid and provide ample exposure to the concepts and technologies

von Karl J

25. Feb. 2020

Probably the most valuable course of the specialization, just setting you off to basically "Do a data project" in a comprehensive way from start to finish.

von Satya V P C

17. Aug. 2019

Very good that, This modules makes the preparer to learn and practically implement the concepts what is learned in the last 8 modules.

This is very helpful.

von Chayapol M

11. Apr. 2020

Thank you so much. Although this course was diffiicult for beginner. But if you keep practice and clutch. You can become the professional of data science.

von Demetrius M

29. Juli 2019

This course is great for testing all of the knowledge acquired throughout the Program and providing a good start to a professional portfolio of projects.