Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM

4.7
Sterne
4,696 Bewertungen
565 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

LD

Oct 24, 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

Mar 04, 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 562 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von BETA R D

Apr 12, 2020

I have gained a very good hands-on experience with Git hub, Jupyter notebook, and many libraries of python .

von Mo R

Dec 03, 2019

This course is a great place to apply all the concepts about Data Science that we have learned in 8 courses!

von Arunjith M

Jul 28, 2019

This is where you apply what you learned. I must say it is challenging, interesting and absolutely great. !!

von Diana

Jul 03, 2020

Very interesting assignment. The attendees can practice the important skills according to their own wishes.

von Arun N

Apr 19, 2020

Completing this course have improved my confidence level in talking to customers on Data Science Subject

von Bakyt N

Mar 16, 2019

I think it's a solid introductory specialization course for Data Scientists. And I think I recommend it.

von Mirhabib A

Jul 06, 2020

Extremely good course to apply whatever I learnt before for adoption of my own project in Data Science!

von Toni K

Jul 01, 2020

Excellent course. Very comprehensive for utilizing the skills learned throughout the entire curriculum.

von Sayan M

Jun 27, 2020

The journey was awesome!! If any student wants to enjoy the sweetness of data, he or she must study it.

von Walter C M

Jun 14, 2020

I really liked the course, very good

I didn't know anything about Pyhon and I learned a lot

Thank you

von ANNA B

Nov 15, 2018

The best opportunity to apply all mechanisms I learn during this specialization.

Highly recommended.

von Nadhya P

May 23, 2020

challenging but a good taste of what we can expect when actually working on a data science project

von Neha T

Sep 21, 2019

The experience was fabulous!! Learnt many concepts, particularly web scraping using Beautifulsoup.

von Bhavani S R M

Feb 04, 2019

This was a really cool project that really applies everything I learned during the specialization.

von Ajit

Dec 10, 2019

Fantastic experience... Lots of new learning and room for self improvement... Keep it up.. Cheers

von José A E L

May 13, 2020

Excellent Course and challenge project to put in practice everything learned in previous courses

von Erick A

May 10, 2020

Excelente oportunidad para poner en práctica todo lo aprendido a lo largo de la especialización

von Appala N

Oct 08, 2019

I feel very challenging and very encouraged for this course

Thanks to IBM team for this course.

von Ajay K M

Dec 22, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed!

Great Learning experience. Thank you very much for such a wonderful course.

von Narasimhan, S

Jun 20, 2020

Gave me insight into what is in store as a Data Scientist. Liked the way it was structured.

von Ella H

May 29, 2020

This course enrich my knowledges and skill sets on data science. very helpful to my career.

von Noor S

Oct 04, 2019

Great way to get hands-on experience leveraging various skills learnt throughout the course

von Andrew C

May 30, 2019

Good Although, I would request the final project not be restricted to using Foursquare API.

von Jaione T A

Mar 14, 2019

Very instructive course, hard work but helps cement your python and data science knowledge.

von Scott W D

Nov 16, 2018

The final capstone really has you use all things from all Nine courses.... Great Challenge