Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM Skills Network

4.7
Sterne
6,133 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with real datasets. You will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You are tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. SpaceX advertises Falcon 9 rocket launches on its website, with a cost of 62 million dollars; other providers cost upward of 165 million dollars each, much of the savings is because SpaceX can reuse the first stage. Therefore if you can accurately predict the likelihood of the first stage rocket landing successfully, you can determine the cost of a launch. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. This course is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. It is expected that you have completed all of the prior courses in the specialization/certificate before starting this one, as it requires the application of the knowledge and skills taught in those courses. In this course, there will not be too much new learning, and instead, the focus will be on hands-on work to demonstrate what you have learned in the previous courses. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Top-Bewertungen

LD

23. Okt. 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

3. März 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.

Very good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 829 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von Maxim B

28. Sep. 2021

Great content. My only problem: I am unable to download my certificate or badge because the Coursera verification system has failed to verify my ID after 60 attempts.

von Reham A T

1. Okt. 2020

Great way of designing the project through which it wraps up everything I learned during the IBM Data Science Program .. Thanks for all the trainers .. Thanks Coursera

von kiran v

8. Mai 2020

This is awesome course which taught me a lot regarding the datascience process and methedolog. Also this is one of the very few courses which teach the foursquares API

von Carlos W A

17. Okt. 2018

I really feel that I learned a lot in this capstone although I know we have a long way to go. The course helped me keep my motivation up to keep learning Data Science

von Chia X O

4. Apr. 2022

Excellent Data Science course. I have learned all the professional skills in Data Science! Thanks and appreciate very much for all the hard works by the instructors.

von Panagiotis K

21. Okt. 2021

That's exactly what it says: capstone. It sums up everything someone learned in all relevant courses, then makes you employ this knowledge on a project. I loved it!

von Saeed A A Q

12. Mai 2020

The best certificate for serious learners. It takes you from zero to hero. Very well structured and presented. Loved the material, the videos and the hands on Labs.

von Matthew L

16. Dez. 2019

This course was fantastic and provided invaluable hands-on experience with data science and machine learning that is immediately applicable to real world projects.

von Alfredo P

25. Feb. 2020

Some quiz answers are wrong and need correction. Overall the course is great, I would recommend improving the project instructions to be more clear and specific.

von Nhu H

29. Dez. 2019

I learn new skills from this course, especially how to establish the Github profile and use it as my portfolio; and using Foursquare API to for location analysis

von Dhanush p

26. Juli 2022

Really good course for people who want to start Datascience journey.Concepts very well explained and ample number of labs and assignments for hands on practice.

von Goose0x

30. Aug. 2021

This course covered all of the fundamentals and gave me a greater understanding of the concepts, thought process, and tools required for the Data Science field.

von Leandro L R

30. Aug. 2020

This was an exceptional course. The whole package of 9 courses provided to me many new insights into the data science. Thanks for the instructors and Coursera.

von Konstantina V

9. Nov. 2019

The best way to learn is to apply things into practice and spend time testing how all these techniques can help you answer the questions you are interested in.

von Frederick O

29. Jan. 2020

I learned a lot -- more than I was expecting. Also, the course was structured for finishing small portions of the capstone - so you are not too overwhelmed.

von Sudeepta C

25. März 2020

It is a wonderful opportunity to learn and gain insights into this field. The contents are lucid and provide ample exposure to the concepts and technologies

von Karl J

25. Feb. 2020

Probably the most valuable course of the specialization, just setting you off to basically "Do a data project" in a comprehensive way from start to finish.

von Satya V P C

17. Aug. 2019

Very good that, This modules makes the preparer to learn and practically implement the concepts what is learned in the last 8 modules.

This is very helpful.

von Chayapol M

11. Apr. 2020

Thank you so much. Although this course was diffiicult for beginner. But if you keep practice and clutch. You can become the professional of data science.

von Demetrius M

29. Juli 2019

This course is great for testing all of the knowledge acquired throughout the Program and providing a good start to a professional portfolio of projects.

von Hichem D

6. Apr. 2021

The course is a very good opportunity to practice the skills gained during the previous courses and also play the role of a data scientist. I enjoyed it

von Serena R T

9. Feb. 2020

I am proud of myself to be able to complete all the courses until the last project in this course!

Lectures and lab assignment is sufficient and helpful.

von Jonathan J W

1. Sep. 2019

Good examples, very practical. Also, good capstone project, well structured with the sections very close to the real world data science analytic report.

von George S

9. Sep. 2020

This course provided a foundation to build my data science knowledge and career!

Highly recommend to anyone willing to start learning the basics of DS.

von Jeff S

23. Feb. 2021

This assignment really makes the overall course experience to be well worth it. I really felt a levelling up in python. Thanks for pushing me further!