Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM

4.7
Sterne
5,793 Bewertungen
767 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with real datasets. You will assume the role of a Data Scientist working for a startup intending to compete with SpaceX, and in the process follow the Data Science methodology involving data collection, data wrangling, exploratory data analysis, data visualization, model development, model evaluation, and reporting your results to stakeholders. You are tasked with predicting if the first stage of the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will land successfully. SpaceX advertises Falcon 9 rocket launches on its website, with a cost of 62 million dollars; other providers cost upward of 165 million dollars each, much of the savings is because SpaceX can reuse the first stage. Therefore if you can accurately predict the likelihood of the first stage rocket landing successfully, you can determine the cost of a launch. With the help of your Data Science findings and models, the competing startup you have been hired by can make more informed bids against SpaceX for a rocket launch. This course is the final course in the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate as well as the Applied Data Science with Python Specialization. It is expected that you have completed all of the prior courses in the specialization/certificate before starting this one, as it requires the application of the knowledge and skills taught in those courses. In this course, there will not be too much new learning, and instead, the focus will be on hands-on work to demonstrate what you have learned in the previous courses. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course....

Top-Bewertungen

LD
23. Okt. 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG
3. März 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 769 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von Hichem D

6. Apr. 2021

The course is a very good opportunity to practice the skills gained during the previous courses and also play the role of a data scientist. I enjoyed it

von Serena R T

9. Feb. 2020

I am proud of myself to be able to complete all the courses until the last project in this course!

Lectures and lab assignment is sufficient and helpful.

von Jonathan J W

1. Sep. 2019

Good examples, very practical. Also, good capstone project, well structured with the sections very close to the real world data science analytic report.

von George S

9. Sep. 2020

This course provided a foundation to build my data science knowledge and career!

Highly recommend to anyone willing to start learning the basics of DS.

von Jeff S

23. Feb. 2021

This assignment really makes the overall course experience to be well worth it. I really felt a levelling up in python. Thanks for pushing me further!

von Israel S S

25. Sep. 2019

This course was especially demanding, but demonstrating what has been learned throughout the 9 modules is an excellent way to close this certification

von Chí T T

14. Apr. 2019

The capstone project combines a variety of skills such as web scraping, data processing, data visualization, machine learning and business analysis.

von Angel R A B

28. Juli 2021

A bit complicated but fairly funny. It has been good to have the opportunity of putting into practice the knowledge acquired in the set of courses.

von Samuel K R

25. Jan. 2021

Great Course gives a solid foundation for one to start a career in Data Science. I am grateful that I enrolled for the whole program with 9 courses

von Abhishek D

7. Juli 2021

Damn so happy after completing this course. Feeling so proud and delighted. This course is really amazing and gives you so much power and control.

von Melissa k

16. Juni 2020

Clear enough but please update the video for foursquare API since the cover page of the web has changed so it difference with the one in the video

von Edward R A

16. Dez. 2021

T​hey will teach you the most important lesson of all ...

You really want to do it? Start thinking by your self with the tools they gave you ...

von Rahul C

19. Aug. 2020

The Best thing about the entire course. It gives a real-world application-oriented approach for beginners, really useful in the practical world.

von Daniel S R

8. Nov. 2021

This is an excellent opportunity to challenge yourself and apply all learnings from the courses of the professional certicate in Data Science.

von Carlos N J

28. Feb. 2020

I really appreciated being able to apply my data science skills to a project of my own, in addition to learning some new things along the way!

von Lipin A

3. Aug. 2019

I had to use almost all my skills I have obtained during IBM certification course. It was extremely useful and I feel now my skills enhanced.

von HIDESHI Y

16. Juni 2019

Hands on course was very effective to learn actual programming, structure of report, how to use GitHub, and overall process for data science.

von Alexey R

22. Mai 2019

A worthy finale! The capstone problem statement encourages creativity and requires good understanding of various parts of the specialization.

von Nicolas A

26. Okt. 2020

The notebooks are well made and clear, and the examples capture different scenarios that are all very representative of frequent situations.

von Abilio R D

23. Jan. 2020

I loved the challenged and freedom that this course gave us to produce our Capstone project. Congrats for this excellent course! thank you.

von Duygu C

15. Apr. 2020

Very useful in terms of applying what you have learned in all the courses in this specialization. Thank you very much for your hard work.

von Advaith G

26. Sep. 2020

It was a great experience to practice everything learnt through the specialization and actually learn what it is to be a data scientist

von Thodoris M

28. Mai 2020

Amazing course. I recommend it without doubt. The final assignment will help you develop, what you have learned the previous courses!!!

von Rohan B

8. Aug. 2019

Lets you do the actual work of working on something you like with all the tools this course has equipped you with in previous courses.

von M B A

16. Dez. 2020

I would say thank you IBM and Coursera

thank you for opening the way towards science and research

this just the beginning of this world