Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Data Science Capstone

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Applied Data Science Capstone von IBM

4.7
Sterne
3,823 Bewertungen
420 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This capstone project course will give you a taste of what data scientists go through in real life when working with data. You will learn about location data and different location data providers, such as Foursquare. You will learn how to make RESTful API calls to the Foursquare API to retrieve data about venues in different neighborhoods around the world. You will also learn how to be creative in situations where data are not readily available by scraping web data and parsing HTML code. You will utilize Python and its pandas library to manipulate data, which will help you refine your skills for exploring and analyzing data. Finally, you will be required to use the Folium library to great maps of geospatial data and to communicate your results and findings. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

LD

Oct 24, 2019

Its was great experience in completing the project using all skills that we learned in the course, thanks to coursera and IBM for giving me an opportunity to update my selft and also to test my skills

SG

Mar 04, 2020

Very good capstone project. Learnt lot of insights on how to represent data through out this course.\n\nVery good starting point for ""Data Science" field. I would definitely recommend this course.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 417 Bewertungen für Applied Data Science Capstone

von Anuar M

Mar 30, 2020

Excellent capstone project, it provides me with ability to apply what I have learned throughout the data science courses.

von Yu-Chi B

Jun 21, 2019

It's a really solid course. Take me lots of time but also let me learned a lot. It can improve your self-learning skills.

von Sébastien W

Dec 03, 2019

I found the level of the exercises and projects appropriate, at least what an aspiring data scientist is supposed to get

von Kevin C

Jan 22, 2020

This was a great course. Being able to apply all of the knowledge gained from the rest of the specialisation was great!

von Vivek K

Nov 02, 2019

I Appreciate IBM to Provide me such a Platform. Awesome experience and learnt a lot of things. Thank you once again!!

von Phan Q

Oct 02, 2019

The process helps me a lot not only in writing python code, but also create stories through report and presentation.

von Nicklas N

Feb 13, 2019

Hands on, a stumping project at the end, as well as lots of new skills and ideas to take with you. A real challenge!

von Georgiy M

Sep 27, 2018

The most interesting course from IBM ML courses scope. Due to tons of practice and interesting labs. Thanks, Alex.

von Goh S T

May 09, 2020

Project helps to deepen your learnings. I would totally recommend doing the whole Applied Data Science Programme.

von Sajesh S K

Nov 23, 2018

Enjoyed doing independent assignment. I had to hunt for data prepare the csv file to be used and lot of research.

von Ankit K

Apr 08, 2020

A very well structured and comprehensive course.Good for people like me to make them familiar with Data Science.

von Jason J D

Sep 27, 2019

Good course! The capstone project helped me strengthen the skills that I learnt throughout this specialization.

von Venkata R S

Jan 14, 2019

Great Course to implement your Data wrangling and all the learning that you got through out the specialization

von BETA R D

Apr 12, 2020

I have gained a very good hands-on experience with Git hub, Jupyter notebook, and many libraries of python .

von Mo R

Dec 03, 2019

This course is a great place to apply all the concepts about Data Science that we have learned in 8 courses!

von Arunjith M

Jul 28, 2019

This is where you apply what you learned. I must say it is challenging, interesting and absolutely great. !!

von Arun N

Apr 19, 2020

Completing this course have improved my confidence level in talking to customers on Data Science Subject

von Bakyt N

Mar 16, 2019

I think it's a solid introductory specialization course for Data Scientists. And I think I recommend it.

von ANNA B

Nov 15, 2018

The best opportunity to apply all mechanisms I learn during this specialization.

Highly recommended.

von Nadhya P

May 23, 2020

challenging but a good taste of what we can expect when actually working on a data science project

von Neha T

Sep 21, 2019

The experience was fabulous!! Learnt many concepts, particularly web scraping using Beautifulsoup.

von Bhavani S R M

Feb 04, 2019

This was a really cool project that really applies everything I learned during the specialization.

von Ajit

Dec 10, 2019

Fantastic experience... Lots of new learning and room for self improvement... Keep it up.. Cheers

von José A E L

May 13, 2020

Excellent Course and challenge project to put in practice everything learned in previous courses

von Erick A

May 10, 2020

Excelente oportunidad para poner en práctica todo lo aprendido a lo largo de la especialización