Chevron Left
Zurück zu Biohacking Your Brain's Health

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Biohacking Your Brain's Health von Emory University

4.7
Sterne
1,278 Bewertungen
357 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

With deteriorating health, particularly brain health, occurring at a global level, this course introduces you to methods for maximizing your brain's fitness through nutrition, exercise, meditation, and sleep. We'll debunk popular myths about prescribed practices for overall health and then uncover studies from the last few decades revealing practical routines and interventions that are proven to help improve the brain. You'll also get a glimpse at the brain's structure and common brain functions, as well as a "prescription" each week of tips for improving your brain's health....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

15. Sep. 2020

I have enjoyed this course from the beginning to the end, The lecturer was speaking in interesting manner that have caught my focus to the video, Overall I would recommend this course to everyone

JD

10. März 2019

Very useful, interesting and inspiring. Some of the things I already knew, but there were plenty historical, medical, scientific facts that enforced it and made me more confident in my knowledge.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 362 Bewertungen für Biohacking Your Brain's Health

von Antonio P D

2. Feb. 2019

Thanks for this online course. I have learned a lot from it.

Tips to improve brain health and subsequent quality of life are provided. It's very interesting to understand how nutrition, exercise, meditation and sleep affect brain activity.

A constructive feedback: in the videos (max. 5 min) the lecturer provides a lot of useful information, such as study results, brain structures affected, etc. I think the learning experience with be improved if her descriptions are more complemented with schemes and graphs. For example: when talking about the hippocampus, frontal cortex, (etc.) a brain picture with the location of these brain structures should be presented in the video. That would make it easier to follow for beginners, like me.

von Harm t M

11. Mai 2020

To be fair, I did not complete the course, so I can't say anything about the second half of the course: I quit when Dr. Benameur said that glucagon was the storage form of glucose in the liver. That is obviously false, and I do not want to risk learning any other falsehoods in this course.

von Nicole M

16. Dez. 2019

Although this was interesting, I feel like not much was new/updated. I enjoyed the teacher the most during interviews, as she seemed actually engaged and genuine then, vs a robotic during the lectures. I feel I could have mostly read this course without videos at that rate.

von Olga S

19. Aug. 2018

Basic course. If you have some knowledge about brain health, this course won't give a significant amount of insights, yet it contains helpful links to dig deeper. The narrator is a bit monotonous, sometimes difficult to follow.

von Khawad A

16. Sep. 2020

I have enjoyed this course from the beginning to the end, The lecturer was speaking in interesting manner that have caught my focus to the video, Overall I would recommend this course to everyone

von Annibal G F

2. Sep. 2019

Great course! Although I have read about brain biohacking, I have learned some new information and several references from articles I did not know. Congratulations, Emory University!

von subhash b k

18. Jan. 2019

In terms of content it is a great course, has lot of information, scientific, quite useful for becoming healthier. But in terms of presentation, it is just instructor reading slides. I mean you read the transcript or watch the video there is no difference. They should have done something to engage the viewers.

von Jonathan G

30. Dez. 2019

In the quizzes, they were asking questions that had nothing to do with the course or were related to brain health but weren't covered exhibition point

von Lauren T

13. Mai 2020

Fantastic information! While very dense at times - very easy to comprehend for those not as scientifically proficient as others. If you have an interest in the brain, but are intimidated by the content - don't be! This course covers key categories in understanding brain health, accompanied by "assignments" for you to put in to practice. I loved the additional (optional) reading materials, links, and books recommended for further information. I took lots of notes and will be referencing them throughout my practice of bettering my brain's health. Rich content was provided in a very digestible way. So glad I took this course!

von A. E H

25. Juni 2019

Interesting information to keep you up to date. It was a shame that I had to pay for the quizzes otherwise it would be completed. Thank your very much :)

von Cintia C

11. Jan. 2019

I was very pleased with the content of this course. I had been looking for something that would encase nutrition, basic neuroscience, mindfulness, and disease prevention all in one, and was stoked to have found it all here.

I love the fact that this course presents plenty of scientific evidence in an easy and straightforward way, and recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning to improve their own quality of life as well as of others.

von Maria W

29. Sep. 2019

This course is absolutely amazing! It has a wonderful overview of health, fitness, and neuroscience. I absolutely recommend this course for general knowledge, but also as an encouragement to eat healthier and engage in a physical fitness routine. My only critique is I wish it was a longer course!

von Jēkabs D

11. März 2019

Very useful, interesting and inspiring. Some of the things I already knew, but there were plenty historical, medical, scientific facts that enforced it and made me more confident in my knowledge.

von Patatri P

12. Nov. 2020

It was a complete information package. I loved the teaching and the animations and the interviews with the expert. My learning experience was wonderful. Will recommend all to go for this course.

von Mehpara Q

31. März 2019

Thank you the course is very helpful not only for professionals but also for a common man trying to improve mental and physical health. Looking forward for more such courses. Regards

von Lynnette C

11. Jan. 2019

I'm almost done auditing this course, found it extremely helpful and informative. It really moved me into incorporating the MSBR practice in my daily pursuits.

von M. M

26. Mai 2020

This was a very helpful course! I enjoyed the neuroscience combined with practical advice on how to improve our brain function and health as we age. I only gave it four stars, however, as i audited the course and was not allowed to take certain exams. More specifically, each module has a practice test (which auditors can take) and a final test (with much the same material as the practice tests but that auditors are not allowed to take). I wish that this MOOC -- like some others-- would allow auditors to take all tests. On a related note, since i did not take all the tests, Coursera does not seem to recognize that i have already completed the course -- even though i registered as an auditor. Many thanks to the course instructor for sparking my interest in this topic!

von Daniel M

5. Dez. 2018

I loved this course and specially the subjects that were discussed. However i think that the tests should involve some kind of essay and peer-graded assignment, as i found that such

assignments requires you to study more and respectively acquire a deeper understanding of the subjects.

Thank you very much for the opportunity to take this course!

von rachel r

25. März 2020

The course is packed with excellent information delivered in simple, clear terms. I learned a lot and enjoyed the material. However, the professor is reading the lectures out loud, so they move very quickly. I often ended up just reading them myself rather than listening to the lecture. It would be great on the next class for it to be taught more like an in-person course, perhaps with some slides and the professor more informally explaining the concepts. Keep the content the same. Again, great content, covers a ton, expert prof, glad I took it, but there's room to improve on the delivery.

von J-Man

8. Mai 2019

Has some good information, though the delivery is pretty basic and course is very breif

von Bálint N

17. Juni 2020

Though it was strange sometimes that the presenter does not looks into the camera but reads from below it, this was quickly forgotten because of the clear presentation, the huge amount of research gathered and presented and the overall structure of the course.

Starting from assumptions, through evidences and clinical result each time you are led to a conclusion on what type of activities, meal plan(s) or sleeping habits can help you for a better functioning brain and less chance for illnesses - and within this not only for your brain, but for depression, inflammation etc. This is then supported with plenty of reading, with links to the studies and much more. This is how a really scientific based university course should be structured.

Nothing is forced, it's presented, and then it is at the end left to you to decide how and what you apply to your everyday life.

Well done. Thank you.

von Prudencia O H

22. Aug. 2021

T​his course highlights the links between the brain´s health, on one hand, and sleep, physical exercises, including yoga/concentration and cognitive exercises, as well as conscious efforts to affect one ´s thoughts. It is an easy-to-follow introduction to the concept of the brain ´s plasticity even in adults and stroke patients and gives many practical recommendations on increasing the brain ´s size (grey matter) and plasticity by way of neurological concepts. I missed seeing here which foods and nutrients can be most beneficial to increasing the brain ´s plasticity and overall health. Nevertheless, the course provides enough materials that can help non-medical personnel like me to understand better how insulin resistance is linked with diets that are rich in carbohydrates sugar and how too much sugar in the blood can destroy the brain, its neurons, and neural connections.

von Aedrian A

29. Aug. 2021

This is a great offering that can be of use to both laypeople and health professionals, the latter group being those, like me, who may need to have a refresher on best practices often taken for granted. All of the modules cover high-yield aspects on taking care of one’s brain health – nutrition, exercise, meditation and sleep – that can be undertaken without substantial additional economic costs. What I highly appreciate, as well, is that Dr. Benameur also provided excellent references that one may examine for the quality of evidence of the shared recommendations throughout the course. All in all, the material delivers in terms of clarity for such an increasingly important topic.

von Cheryl C

21. Jan. 2022

Great instructor and useful information including many resources for additional information and practice. My only complaints are that there were a few technical issues that prevented access to all of the recommended course reading materials and no ability to receive feedback on the quizzes without upgrading to the paid, certificate level. I am auditing, but would still like to use the quizzes to be certain I am absorbing all of the material. The course also cannot be shown as complete unless you take the paid option. Other courses do not require taking the class for credit in order to complete all parts.

von Nikos K

18. Feb. 2021

Really interesting, exciting and informative course. The videos are comprehensible, yet full of information, and the reading material is well-searched and gives you the right tools to gain knowledge from this course. The vast research done for this course to be created is easy to see even after the first week. The course is well structured and the reading material gives you the chance to really expand your knowledge on the subject if you are willing to go the extra mile in studying them.