Chevron Left
Zurück zu Child Nutrition and Cooking

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Child Nutrition and Cooking von Stanford University

4.8
Sterne
7,497 Bewertungen
2,332 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Eating patterns that begin in childhood affect health and well-being across the lifespan. The culture of eating has changed significantly in recent decades, especially in parts of the world where processed foods dominate our dietary intake. This course examines contemporary child nutrition and the impact of the individual decisions made by each family. The health risks associated with obesity in childhood are also discussed. Participants will learn what constitutes a healthy diet for children and adults and how to prepare simple, delicious foods aimed at inspiring a lifelong celebration of easy home-cooked meals. This course will help prepare participants to be the leading health providers, teachers and parents of the present and future.The text and other material in this course may include the opinion of the specific instructor and are not statements of advice, endorsement, opinion, or information of Stanford University....

Top-Bewertungen

ZP
6. Okt. 2015

This course is immensely informative, as well as fun! I loved the way Maya made things simple, with diagrams to accompany all of the the nutrition information. I hope she does more courses like these!

RH
16. Sep. 2017

very useful and practical course.. it boosts my positive energy to cook more and more in healthy way for my baby coz much love=much healthy.. It inspired me, it's very simple , easy and very healthy..

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 2,314 Bewertungen für Child Nutrition and Cooking

von tina p

4. Sep. 2020

Very interesting and great course. I like the part on the cooking demonstration which I learn a lot on how to cook some nice healthy dishes for my family. I tried the homecook pasta sauce and my girls love it.

von Bárbara E L

8. Juli 2020

Estoy muy contenta de haber terminado este curso, aprendí mucha información que de ahora en adelante voy a poner en práctica todos los días para comer más saludable tanto para mi hijo como mi familia. Gracias.

von Neeta K

15. Apr. 2018

This course is very benificial & knowledgeble for all mothers because due to this our children will have the best health with correct nutrients and vitamins. Thank you for providing this course to the society.

von Kimberly A

25. Aug. 2015

The course is appropriate for all ages. It helps me prepare not just food for children, but for others as well. It also provides detail scientific explanation of nutrition. The course is a very practical one.

von Jeyani T

6. Juli 2020

It was great and exciting each and every videos: I admired and impressed

Maya Adam has brilliant moves I gained a lot from her. and she makes me do more courses in Coursera. Thanks for this Golden Opportunity

von Morgan C M

30. Juni 2020

I learned a great deal in this class, and especially liked the cooking videos! There are so many small, doable changes parents can make to help their children grow up with healthier eating habits. Thank you!

von Dalia L A M

20. Feb. 2017

Really complet course with a lot of knowledge easy to undestand and very visual which it help to focus on the information, Im so glad I took it, no doubt to recomend to parents and people on the health area.

von Verginiya S

28. Aug. 2015

Fun course. I learned a lot about nutrition and got quite a few easy healthy recipes. This course actually inspired me to cook for my family.

I'm hoping there's a second part that will come out in the future.

von Ana R

20. Apr. 2020

This course is excellent and simple to complete. The topics covered changed my mindset and they lifestyle I want ro have my children grow up in. The recipes shared are fantastic and very easy to accomplish.

von Chanakan S

13. März 2017

This course is wonderful! Each video is not too long but full with information. You encourage me to choose a healthier lifestyle. Thank you so much. I will use these knowledge to improve my family's health.

von Kevin B

21. Okt. 2015

Excellent course if you want to learn the building blocks of nutrition and gain awareness of what commercial products are made from, what your kids (and you!) are eating, and much more healthy alternatives.

von Graciela T

22. Sep. 2015

It`s a very informative course as well as providing students with practical cooking demostrations. It is mainly focused on children but all the family benefits from healthy meals and habits,Highly recommend

von Kinza H

12. Nov. 2020

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The teacher was outstanding. Lectures are to the point without drag-on. Many thanks for the quality of your efforts! It helped me a lot. Thank you

von Carrol L

26. Juni 2017

I really enjoyed taking this course ans participating in the assignments Dr. Maya is an awesome instructor and it was great for her to include her own children, the little one showed a love for new foods.

von Débora N

5. Dez. 2020

Excellent course. Maya explained in the simplest and wise way to easy understand the new knowledge. It really helped me with my current work as chef to male meals even healthier. Thanks Maya and Coursera.

von Olga V

26. Nov. 2018

I just loved it, I know much and I'm doing much for my family of what is told here, but it will be so good to explain to your clients in simple words, to teach them how to live and eat healthy. Thank you.

von Maggie B

7. Okt. 2015

I found this course to be very helpful. It was informative and I learned new techniques to make meals more interesting. I would recommend this course for anyone interested in eating a more healthy menu.

von Angie

2. Sep. 2015

I really enjoyed this class. The teacher is very upbeat and interesting as well. Lots of good recipe instructional videos. She also breaks nutritional information down until its easily understood. Thanks!

von Melissa L S C

13. Juni 2020

Excelente informacion, muy util no solo para los niños sino tambien para los padres y cualquier persona que su objetivo sea llevar una vida sana y que tambien contribuya al bienestar de nuestro planeta.

von Zainab J D

9. Aug. 2019

Such a wonderful course, very informative. I love how friendly Maya is.

Don't bouillon cubes have a high salt content though? Could've pointed that out in the video so that viewer takes it into account

von Lizeth S

20. Feb. 2019

Me ha encantado este curso, he aprendido muchas cosas que no sabía y nunca tuve en cuenta a la hora de comprar alimentos y también me gustaron los tips para hacer que nuestros hijos coman vegetales.

von Ana S

17. Jan. 2021

I'm Portuguese but Maya Adams explains everything in a very simple way, so anyone can understand. I agree with her 100%.

I liked the recipies, but I do everything from scratch, even chicken stock.

von Sergiu F

11. Sep. 2015

I enjoyed taking this course. I have learned several *new* things about buying, preparing and cooking food. The videos are straight-forward and the content is presented in a clear and concise way.

von Moona B

28. Nov. 2019

Dear Maya, Thank you so much for being so humble and cooperative throughout the course. Your course was extra ordinary helpful in daily routine and belongs to every person belonging to any field.

von Bianca G

30. Juli 2019

I really enjoyed this course, I learned so much about food and nutrition to implement in my house. One of the most useful courses I have taken, the videos make it very entertaining and educative.