Chevron Left
Zurück zu Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++ von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
Sterne
2,286 Bewertungen
576 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course teaches learners how to write a program in the C++ language, including how to set up a development environment for writing and debugging C++ code and how to implement data structures as C++ classes. It is the first course in the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization, and subsequent courses in this specialization will be using C++ as the language for implementing the data structures covered in class....

Top-Bewertungen

EQ
12. Jan. 2020

Honestly, this is a great crash course in OOP for C++ (though the ideas can be applied to any language). Previous experience with C++ is almost a necessity, the lessons can be complicated for novices.

AR
31. Jan. 2021

Great course, simple and difficult all at the same time. Great introduction to these topics. Every thing that is included is there for a reason as every thing is straight to the point with no filler.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 580 Bewertungen für Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++

von TAN X D K

25. Mai 2020

Even for someone with some background in C and Python, I've learnt tons! The Professor/ instructors' explanations were clear and concise. This course is highly recommended to facilitate a solid foundation for a rather complex programming language.

von Md. R H

26. Mai 2020

It's was a great experience that I finished this course. I love this course about everything. this course was well designed. almost every problem was challenging for me I learn so much from here. Thanks professor Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider and Eric!

von Hoang D D A

10. Feb. 2021

This course is a great start if you want to be familiar with programing in C++, especially C++ classes and basic C++ functions. It is concise but detail, and it give a brief, clear meaning of C++ and C++ classes concepts. Highly recommended!

von Patricia S S

5. Okt. 2019

Good teaching and course structure. I would recommend for people who already have coding experience (not necessarily in C++, I've been doing most of my stuff in C), otherwise it would definitely take more time to go through the assignments.

von Pieter v W

15. Jan. 2020

Excellent course. The lectures are well prepared. I especially appreciated the emphasis on the c++ memory model. My only complaint is the environment setup for being able to do the programming projects. Overall, highly recommended.

von Fielding I

9. Jan. 2021

This was a great course, finally demystifying references and pointers, which I've always had trouble with. The Image Transform project followed logically from the material. Quizzes made sense and didn't have any odd curve balls.

von Insaf B

25. Mai 2020

I find this course very complete and elaborate. It's nicely explained. However, I think that the assignment could be a bit more complicated in a way that would allow those concepts that presented in the quiz to be put to practise.

von Patrick M

17. Sep. 2020

This course is well structured and is paced with a faster teaching style without the unnecessary interruption from other students that should not be there in the first place.

Do not take this course if you never programmed before.

von evan d

21. März 2020

The teaching in this course was excellent. It certainly helped improve my understanding of C++, even though I already utilized it for app development previously. The problems were just right, providing a challenge yet doable.

von Alberto M

13. Aug. 2020

There is a small jump between week 3 and week 4.

It could be worthy that the example of Hanoi tower in week 4 is divided and explained. The part of the c++ building as the logic is very well explained.

Good training to initiate!

von Aviral B

25. Mai 2020

This is an exceptionally well-presented course. Since you always have the code at your disposal, you can fiddle around and learn more.

This course is for anyone who has struggled with Pointers and memory allocation in C++

von Godwin E

5. Okt. 2019

Highly recommended course for those new to computer programming, or for experienced programmers getting introduced to C++. Challenging exercises that reflect all course contents taught from course materials. 5 stars!!

von Ian L d A

4. Aug. 2020

Objective, concise and worth it!

I think that learning a little bit of C++ before the course is a good rule of thumb, so that you can focus (almost) entirely on the content itself. You will learn a lot anyway.

von Pramod J

20. Sep. 2020

This course provided one of the best primers on C++ I've ever experienced. I learned more about pointers, references, and memory management from this course than from any previous course or book. Thank you!

von Chris S

9. Sep. 2019

The instructor is clearly passionate about the subject and is able to explain key concepts in a clear and concise manner. I would highly recommend this course for learning the basics of object-oriented C++.

von Anne N N T A

26. Jan. 2020

Course materials are sufficiently detailed yet understandable, and provide a good introduction to OOP. Help provided in the discussion forums to familiarize students with C++ is also timely and responsive.

von Jonathan M

26. März 2020

Very detailed introduction to C++. Pace is quick but appropriate for someone with prior experience programming. Exercises and quizzes did a good job of reinforcing the concepts presented in the videos.

von Adam R

31. Jan. 2021

Great course, simple and difficult all at the same time. Great introduction to these topics. Every thing that is included is there for a reason as every thing is straight to the point with no filler.

von Joshua C

28. Mai 2021

T​he course is really quite good. Sometimes im leaving wanting slightly more depth, but it still does a pretty good job. My favoriate part are the quizes, i think these really test understanding.

von Matthew P

22. Nov. 2021

​- fantastic lecturing and easy-to-follow discretization of concepts - it's a fast introduction to concepts that can be augmented with external study, deliberate practice and knowledge retention

von Molderez

17. Juli 2020

Excellent : in my case, it is the right level to start again with C++. All C++ content is backed up by simple examples that are clearly explained and there is a continuity in their presentation.

von Chris R

14. Dez. 2021

T​ruly on the very best online learning experiences I have even had. This professor knows how to ask questions. That both challenge the student and cover the material learned. I am impressed!!

von Tian Q

29. Jan. 2021

This course provides a great introduction to OOP. This is perfect for me since I don't know how to start with OOP. The final project also provides a great code base for interested to study.

von Hong Z

3. Jan. 2021

The instructor did an excellent job on introducing the C++ programming language and OOP concept. The project was fun and inspirational. Hope there are more coding assignments like this!

von Lorenzo B

29. Dez. 2020

Very useful introductory C++ course. I had prior programming knowledge in Python and C, and few months after the end of the course I managed to solve C++ coding tests during interviews.