Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau von University of California, Davis

4.5
Sterne
4,483 Bewertungen
991 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

HR
1. Mai 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA
24. Aug. 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 979 Bewertungen für Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

von Janice W

22. März 2019

Excellent professors that really explain the concepts of WHY you do something. Better than the F2F course I took at my local community college.

von Mostafa A

1. Sep. 2017

Course is an excellent introduction to data visualization. and it does a great job in defining what it takes to be a great presenter overall.

von Pratyush A

27. Aug. 2020

Good course to start Tableau. But you will have to create an account on 3 different platforms to finish this course which is not that great.

von Simao C

28. Mai 2020

Desiree' is Purely Amazing!! I love her and want to be friends with her in real life!! I highly recommend this class!! Thank you, Desiree!!!

von Nicoletta P

25. Aug. 2020

Basic course that patiently walks you through key Tableau functionalities. Very well paced, with many opportunities to get your hands dirty

von Dumitru P

20. Juni 2019

Great introduction course. I have learned a lot of things that I could not know before about the importance of the right visualizations.

von Vania Y C T

2. Apr. 2019

Instructor its really great, and this course really helps you understand visualization and Tableau as a great tool for present an idea.

von Suzette L

4. März 2018

Excellent introduction to Tableau with great additional material on how to present your data as a story. Very much enjoyed the course

von Ankur S

28. Okt. 2019

Not very practical but how to proceed and how to question yourself before you begin visualization has been explained in a best way

von Jamiil T A

12. Nov. 2018

Nice introduction. You will definetly find the foundation of Visualization on this course and start thinking Vizzes.. Good content

von Srinath S

24. Sep. 2018

A nice, easy initiation into Tableau for a beginner. Lots of interesting material in there, depending on how deep you want to go.

von Mrinal K

14. Mai 2020

The course was overall very good but was missing some more hands-on practice, it is well suited for those who are new to tableau

von Archana T R

5. Okt. 2019

A great introduction to Tableau. I wish they went more in-depth into how to draw a line to show an average value on a plot, etc.

von Vijaya L

5. Apr. 2019

As the topic states, the best fundamental course to start learning

Tableau. The instructors were clear in conveying the subject.

von Abhijeet N

9. Jan. 2019

This is course is great for those who are new to the world of visualization as they will walk you across the basics of tableau.

von Gebremedhin F G

16. Juni 2017

This course is relevant for beginners who want to how how to utilize Tableau for data visualization and effective communication

von Tanishq S

9. Aug. 2020

Had a really good start with tableau with basic features explained well! Looking forward to learning more in further courses!!

von Ing. L I P S

13. Aug. 2020

Excellent, I would really like to continue with the more advance in tableu, was really exited to work with this amazing tool.

von Ria M

27. März 2020

The course was easy to learn and understand. Thank you to both the professors and all the peers for their continuous support.

von Imran B

5. Jan. 2017

This is an amazing course. One of a kind in Tableau. The course is very interactive and the professors are amazing teachers.

von Nihal M

30. Sep. 2020

This course helped me to get used to tableau and create some plots and dashboard on tableau. It covered a basic of tableau.

von Bhupinder

28. Aug. 2020

A good course for the beginner (like me) will get some idea about Tableau and share very good information by the trainer.

von Vinoth

27. Feb. 2019

very good course for beginners to learn the tableau visualization and basic fundamentals about the visualization concepts

von Leonard N B

28. Aug. 2018

The course provided me with a strong starting point for learning visualization using Tableau. Keep up the good work guys!

von moniqueBedo

29. Okt. 2020

In this course, you will learn the basics of Tableau. The instructor was very nice and make the course very interesting.