Chevron Left
Zurück zu Behavioral Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Behavioral Finance von Duke University

4.4
Sterne
1,701 Bewertungen
496 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

We make thousands of decisions every day. Do I cross the road now, or wait for the oncoming truck to pass? Should I eat fries or a salad for lunch? How much should I tip the cab driver? We usually make these decisions with almost no thought, using what psychologists call “heuristics” – rules of thumb that enable us to navigate our lives. Without these mental shortcuts, we would be paralyzed by the multitude of daily choices. But in certain circumstances, these shortcuts lead to predictable errors – predictable, that is, if we know what to watch out for. Did you know, for example, that we are naturally biased towards selling investments that are doing well for us, but holding on to those that are doing poorly? Or that we often select sub-optimal insurance payment plans, and routinely purchase insurance that we don’t even need? And why do so many of us fail to enroll in our employer’s corporate retirement plans, even when the employer offers to match our contributions? Behavioral finance is the study of these and dozens of other financial decision-making errors that can be avoided, if we are familiar with the biases that cause them. In this course, we examine these predictable errors, and discover where we are most susceptible to them. This course is intended to guide participants towards better financial choices. Learn how to improve your spending, saving, and investing decisions for the future....

Top-Bewertungen

AR

May 08, 2017

"Rationality is an assumption in economics, not a demonstrated fact" I loved this course and all the content. It was kind of hard to understand since i don't have the basic knowledge about economics.

AM

Aug 16, 2017

Great course! It allows to understand the twisted logic that run in our heads. Helps to establish the balance between probabilistic truth and illusions that infect our decision-making. Thanks a lot!

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 488 Bewertungen für Behavioral Finance

von Sidhi G

Jul 07, 2019

A great course to start with to understand basics of Behavioural finance. I have one suggestion , Can you please add the names of researchers who have done the researches you mention in your course. It can help students who want to know more about it. THANK YOU !

von VISHAL J C

Apr 18, 2019

I enjoyed the course and the materials -the lectures were very good. However, i felt that the week 3 test was a bit tough since there were some terminologies which weren't discussed in the course or which had alternative names on the course. Overall, a thumbs up!

von Marcela

Jul 22, 2017

The course was very interesting, but I think that it was not covered all the information that it was asked in the last quiz. Therefore the only suggestions is to provide more information regarding the 3 week's topic.

But in the overall, the course was really good.

von Sushanth K

May 12, 2019

I wish the course was a little more exhaustive. SOme of the concepts explained needed a little more in-depth analysis for better understanding so that the quizzes would be slightly less challenging to attempt.

I really enjoyed the course otherwise!

von Rakibul H

Oct 07, 2019

This is a very good course to gather knowledge about the behavioral biases of investors. I have also learned about various market crashes and the behavioral biases behind fueled the crash. Thanks for the financial aid and for a informative course.

von Ashwani K

Apr 20, 2020

This course will not only help in making wise financial decisions, but also in the decision making of day to day tasks. The material provided could have been more direct, rather than indirect, but it does challenge your thinking so no worries.

von Christoph S

Apr 18, 2020

This course was a great introduction to the topic with some vivid examples. It encourages to dive deeper into the field of behavioral finance.

The tests could be improved with an explanation of the results to foster the trainees understanding.

von Gotamist

May 14, 2018

Perhaps add some investment strategies to the class? Ones that can be used to make money by understanding the market's behavioral biases, rather than simply avoiding mistakes in personal investing by knowing one's own behavioral biases.

von Timothee F

May 11, 2020

I have never tough that taking financial decisions was that influenced by our behaviors. In fact I see my self taking decisions before this course. I said if knew I would... But now I know I will, even do there is a lot more to learn.

von Daniel T

Jul 05, 2018

Lot of example from many aspects of daily life.Many be too few analysis of real crisis (except the subprimes) and would have expected more direct examples on actual trading errors to have a better link with finance & capital markets

von Kristin K

Jul 19, 2017

I loved the course and how the content was presented, but I think it could have gone to more deapth. With three weeks, it is very shourt, could have been a few more weeks with additional topics. However, a good entry level course.

von Benjamin L

Jan 05, 2017

Interesting course about behavioral biais with many examples and cases. Altough I expected a course more oriented into financial decisions on how to learn to avoid financial bias and make better decisions I still learned a lot.

von Martin P R

Mar 24, 2017

A very interesting and useful course. I had some difficulty distinguishing some of the biases - it is like some of them are nested within others, which makes choosing the one that is most relevant to a situation quite tricky.

von Japneet K P

Apr 13, 2020

It was an interesting course, really helped me understand how our brain plays tricks on us. A small complaint would be that for Quiz 2 and 3, explanation should also be given like in Quiz 1. That would be really beneficial.

von Aqcaya Z B

Jun 18, 2018

This course makes me realize how consumer commonly made a mistake while purchasing something, more when we decided to buy something big like house, car, and many more. It is beneficial for those who like marketing.

von ankita s n

Jul 23, 2017

Need more examples for week 2 courses and week 3 courses, to make it more understandable. Also, few concepts can have links for further reading in the slides shared to have more reliable resources to learn further.

von MAHIMA S

May 21, 2020

Very interesting subject and the quizzes are very well designed. Slides provided are very informative and and easy to understand.

Quizzes should have proper feedback so that we can know where we are going wrong.

von Смирнова Э Р

May 26, 2017

The mass of information is a little hectic. Would appreciate more explanations and also more questions as to what will most likely happen instead of why exactly smth has happened. Especially in the final tasks.

von Rahul S

May 07, 2020

The videos were very short and the topics were not fully covered even in PPTs. However, the content was really interesting. But please include answer explanations to Quizzes 2 & 3. They were really confusing.

von Shauna R

Feb 08, 2017

The course was good and the material was interesting. I wish that the course were more video-based however. There are some videos but they are meant to be played at specific points during the reading.

von Prithuyash S

Jan 11, 2020

The course was pretty good, required a lotta pre requisites and most of all the professors were amazing but didn't teach much less scenarios and no answers to the questions asked in assignments

von Richard M

Apr 22, 2020

Very interesting and fun to learn. The slides could have more details or provide reading to better understand the concepts separate to the examples. Thoroughly enjoyed though, would recommend!

von Rob J

Dec 25, 2019

Overall, the content was excellent. More practical examples of practicing the principles would have been helpful for completing the exam as well as absorbing the content into long term memory.

von Ank A

Jun 27, 2018

Great brief introduction to behavioral finance. Covers many topics, directly to the point. Only preferred change would be more videos rather than readings but otherwise phenomenal course.

von Tushar b

May 12, 2020

The Courses tell us about about a number of biasis using good example. It would have been much more interesting if biases were explained using more example of bubbles and crisis.