Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing Employee Performance

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Employee Performance by University of Minnesota

4.7
738 Bewertungen
155 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Once you have hired good employees, the next step that successful people managers take is to develop the full potential of their employees. Performance management is a process that helps managers achieve the goal of getting the best from their employees. In this third course in the Human Resources for People Managers specialization, we will discuss the skills and key processes you will need to develop your employees to attain department and organizational goals. These skills will include setting clear expectations, providing positive and corrective feedback, and delivering an effective performance appraisal....

Top-Bewertungen

BO

Jul 01, 2018

Another great course. This course explains and delivers the benefits of having clear goals and objectives that outline who, what, and when of the employee and reduces any surprises to expectations!

IN

Aug 18, 2018

Excellent course.\n\nVery engaging author and teacher. Amazing coursework - Specifically regarding the Management by Objectives approach. Very intuitive design, and great value for money.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 of 150 Reviews for Managing Employee Performance

von Imran k

Jan 24, 2019

it was really hard to listen to such specific accent of the coach and also I think course can be shortened.

von Tanuj K

Aug 14, 2018

Good course for HR Professionals.

Learned a lot from about hoe to manage the performance of employees.

von Igor H I

Jun 05, 2017

Excellent on performance fundamentals.

von Abdi W

Jun 20, 2017

great course!

von Matthias B

May 21, 2017

Useful, hands-on, overview on employee performance management issues including in-depth tools, recommendations. Great for your daily work. IMO Bourgerie has fun teaching his stuff. A bit less intervowen with theory/concepts than Budd's course and questions are a bit easier. Would recommend it nevertheless.

von Ademilua O N

Oct 23, 2016

Great lectures from Larry bourgerie! I really enjoyed the course, though had some difficult time with the peer graded assignment.

von Charles T

Mar 15, 2017

Overall, good information that is very helpful for making the transition into the HR field. I wish the lecturer didn't trip over his own words all the time - it made it hard to listen to the video's.

von Aurea G

Sep 29, 2017

Very well organized and info very valuable. I learned a lot of good things which I will use on Managing employee performance. Highly recommend this course

von Priyadarshini G

Jun 29, 2016

Great faculty and course content

von Gillian G

Jun 13, 2016

Really enjoyed the course! Nice overview of performance management.

von 周子楣

Sep 27, 2017

I recommend this course to those who have the desire to better manage people. Not just for HR but also for the managers.

von Hollis H

Oct 14, 2017

Very good content and delivery. Enjoying the NOW application of many strategies and suggested management practices in current position. I have already recommended this course to other professionals responsible for employees performance management. Thank you for the UPgrade!

von Udy J

Oct 31, 2017

The course is very easy to understand and practical, the addition of civility in this model completes fundamentals for an effective performance management program in organisations.

von Charu D

May 20, 2017

Worth doing it , but i missed reading different types of Performance management , like "Bell Curve" and 360 degree

Hope you to include in the next improved version

Thoroughly enjoyed it Larry, was a great faculty member , gave lot of examples :)

von Mena F

Feb 23, 2017

great course

von JERMAINE D

May 05, 2017

Great course. Definitely looking forward to taking the information I learned on civility back to my current work orga

von Crystal L

Jul 03, 2017

Great class. I truly enjoyed this c

von Shubhangi M

Oct 29, 2018

I did not receive any certificate

von fangfang d

May 30, 2019

The content is very clear and useful, the objective is very clear. I hope the teaching method can be more funny and interesting, I hope they can add more example less theory to the course. Analyzing the examples are very practical method to learn

von Mohamed A M A E

May 31, 2019

it just needs material at the last

von Mamoon J A

Jun 02, 2019

ك

von Shiva R

Jul 13, 2019

Nice course. But lacked Case studies & practical examples.

von natali m

Oct 28, 2016

The scoring of the Peer Review, was not really measurable of your effort.

von Anupam K

Feb 15, 2018

scope for improving instruction design.

von John E H

Jun 29, 2017

My favorite of the 4 topics, but a bit disjointed, both within presentations and from one to the other. Some material was too basic as well. Overall, still good and Larry is a likeable guy