Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
3,378 Bewertungen
915 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
22. Juni 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

IS
11. Feb. 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

826 - 850 von 921 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Grace S

5. Juli 2020

I think this course was very good and provided me with a lot of new background and history on the subject. I do think, though, that with everything that has happened in the past 2 years, the course could have been more recent/updated (was filmed in 2018).

von Ayushi M

25. Mai 2020

It taught me soo soo much as what it means to be women in 2020 and how difficult the journey has been so far to live the kind of life that women live now which makes me respect it more and more and also encourages to spread awareness about the same.

von Andrea Y H

8. Juni 2020

It really tries to takes as much history as possible in order to gain a broader understanding of the topic. The lectures in which Bettina's opinion was included in the sense that she personally lived through those times are really interesting.

von Asad N

8. Juli 2020

This course has enabled me to understand the historical background for the emergence of feminism. The greatest part was understanding different historical events from Ms. Aptheker who herself has remained part of those events. It was amazing.

von Itziar P G

26. Apr. 2020

I would have liked to find out more about feminism history, the waves of feminism and such, but I found this course very interesting. I learned about many things I did not know and I found the professor Aptheker a very formidable woman.

von September G M

3. Nov. 2020

Only four stars not because of any lacking on Professor Aptheker's part, but because I wish the course had been updated to cover the insane 2020 landscape. Otherwise, very educational, especially her first video.

von Annika D

11. Mai 2020

I especially enjoyed the lectures as well as the combination fo film material and lecture. However I wish it would have been a little more extensive. But I did learn a lot and I can highly recommend the course.

von Hena Y

7. Mai 2020

It was great! It touched upon many specific issues in the history of feminism and I feel that I've learned a lot. I think it could be a longer and more inclusive course, but other than that, it was very nice!

von Naveen

21. Juni 2020

It is very useful. I learnt about the females who struggled for their rights. And because of them now women are enjoying certain privileges. Without them every country will be still a developing country.

von Iksha L

19. Mai 2020

The course was presented in an enthusiastic way. The content can be related not only to speech therapy but also to events and situations in daily life. It leaves you with a real feel-good factor. Thankyou

von Eva J P

14. Apr. 2020

I would have liked more resources outside of the lecture - readings and videos - to reinforce the topics being discussed. That being said, I loved the topics discussed and wished there were more of them!

von Clara T A

8. Sep. 2020

This course is a great introduction to the former and actual feminist context in the United States. I would recommend this course to those who want to start this magnificent journey towards Feminism.

von Olha I

11. Juli 2020

This course didn't meet my expectations, and I am happy about this. Although I didn't get a theoretical base of feminism, I get specific cases that helped me better understand the core of feminism.

von Maria R

11. Mai 2020

Muy buen curso. La profesora se nota que ama lo que hace y además tiene una relación directa con varios de los casos presentados lo cual hace la información aún más valiosa e interesante.

von Ms C A

15. Mai 2020

The course was interesting but the audio was an issue.. One has to put on full volume in order to hear clearly. But it has given me new perspectives to teach my gender studies course.

von Amritha S

31. Dez. 2019

It was a great course, and I got to learn a lot. All the lessons were very insightful. However, I wish there were more lessons and more topics covered in the course.

von Sharen S

22. Okt. 2020

Through this course I see that the feminism movement links tightly to the social justice. Racial background also plays a big role. So thank you for a great course!

von Diana E H M

26. Juli 2020

Lecture's pacing and storytelling can improve because sometimes it gets monotonous.

Also, would be great to keep the course updated as this was filmed in 2018.

von Sharavanakkumar S

4. Juli 2020

I already had some deep knowledge about feminism which was propagated by Periyar back in Tamil Nadu, India. This course shows more concepts similar to that.

von Aishwarya H

26. Juli 2020

I just wished that it was not just about what had happened in America but gave a global perspective. But there was a lot of take away from this course.

von Meherjyoti B

30. Aug. 2020

It is very nice and selection of topics and films and videos of Prof Apthekar is very relevant to topic. I enjoyed and learned west feminist movement

von ADI S P R

27. Aug. 2019

it's much about the case study of different issues all over the world on social justice to women, race disparities and collective gatherings etc

von Aditi d

29. Juli 2020

It was an enlightening course which provided an overview of several movements that have taken place in history through a feminist perspective.

von Gabby M

14. Juli 2020

I wish it was more in depth and longer because the topic is very interesting and ever relevant, but the videos were still very informative.

von Tat K H

14. Sep. 2020

Thanks for the course materials. However, the video is somehow too long. It's difficult to watch an 1-hour video under self-learning.