Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Feminism and Social Justice by University of California, Santa Cruz

4.7
52 Bewertungen
10 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

MB

May 25, 2019

Although short, it gives insight in historical cases that should be remembered. Thus motivating you to do farther research and thinking.

KC

Apr 16, 2019

Amazing course for having a better sense of the complexity of the feminsit movement, and to learn about interesting cases.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 26 Reviews for Feminism and Social Justice

von Richa A

Jun 22, 2019

Beautiful course. A sensitive topic very lucidly compiled. Hope that such a course is available in the Indian context too.

von Tara M

Jun 30, 2019

I greatly enjoyed this course. It was very engaging and I found Bettina's teaching style warm and accessible. I was disappointed the course didn't run for longer as I so enjoyed learning about the origins of feminism and key historical events that have shaped our position in the world today.

von Esther A

Jun 24, 2019

I have found the course of great help, giving me a whole thorough look at the social justice movement and feminism.

von Elena D

Jun 23, 2019

Inspiring, informative, enthusiastic, fantastic!

von Tanya

Jul 14, 2019

This course gives me a better understanding of what ferminism is.

von Kirsty M

Jul 08, 2019

Very well presented and interesting course.

von Anfal a

Jul 06, 2019

it's amazing, I think everyone should take it.

von Chelsea

Jul 05, 2019

Professor Aptheker is a really good professor! This course was actually only the few times I encountered intersectional feminism, and I'm glad that I did. After this course, I'll research more about how I can make my knowledge in feminism more intersectional, more nuanced, and more inclusive.

von Srithanya S

Jul 04, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, with the wide range of content and examples throughout history and race. Thank you Professor Apthekar, who made this course very engaging and especially interesting. I love Feminism and Social Justice and you made me love it more and know more about it.

von Mariam K

Jul 04, 2019

Thanks for interesting course!

von

Jun 30, 2019

Ein sehr kompakter, übersichtlicher und gut organisierter Kurs.

Man konnte sich sowohl auf der theoretischen, als auch auf der praktischen Ebene informieren.

Ich hätte mir gewünscht, der Kurs hätte ein bißchen länger gedauert.

Vielen Dank für diese tolle Möglichkeit!!!

von Nahla H

Jun 20, 2019

I LOVE THIS COURSE AND HOW THE PROFESSOR IS TELLING VERY PASSIONATIALY

von Nimaliny K

Jun 15, 2019

This is a wonderful course. It helped expand my definition and understanding of Feminism.

von Gloria O

Jun 05, 2019

This was an enlightening course! I had a limited understanding on the issues around feminism and social justice and I got listen to perspectives from many angles. And the Professor Bettina is great.

von ADI S P R

May 31, 2019

it's much about the case study of different issues all over the world on social justice to women, race disparities and collective gatherings etc

von Paula M

May 28, 2019

Muy buen curso, fácil de tomar con información muy digerible e interesante.

von Marianna

May 25, 2019

Although short, it gives insight in historical cases that should be remembered. Thus motivating you to do farther research and thinking.

von Jennifer L

May 04, 2019

valuable to educate yourself on social justice for woman

von Ahmad A

May 04, 2019

It's a useful course, But it is too historical and narrative instead of Focus on concepts

von Sandra V S

May 03, 2019

Was very nice to listen differents histories about the sexual harrasment on the womens and the striagh relation condition with the race or the class. The movie was very intereting for me, because show the struggle to women inter and externaly. The teacher was clear.

von Janaína C

May 01, 2019

FAntastic! It openned my mind to so much... I'm truly thnkaful for this opportunity!

von Xinyue Z

Apr 21, 2019

A very brief introduction to feminism history, not a good option if you want a detailed and broad study. I was actually sort of interested in why feminism has become stigmatized in some way but didn't get an answer. Nevertheless it was a great course and helped me a lot to learn some key historical events of feminism and see how women have struggled to obtain today's achievement.

von Karen C

Apr 16, 2019

Amazing course for having a better sense of the complexity of the feminsit movement, and to learn about interesting cases.

von Navid S

Apr 07, 2019

This course is truly educational and inspirational. It gives the power of knowledge that is a necessary step in making any kind of change in our society. We owe it to ourselves to learn, increase our awareness and knowledge, before we can change and improve our society. The first step towards change is knowledge, which this course offers, the second step is to change our hearts. That part is our own responsibility. Thank you for the course, Dr. Aptheker, and the gift of the first step.

von Elena M

Apr 05, 2019

It was a pleasure for me to follow this course. Aptheker is the most amazing professor I've ever had.