Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
4,669 Bewertungen
1,205 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK
16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

IS
11. Feb. 2020

This course was very impactful, I now understand the history of rape as a crime, the attitudes that have diminished and undermine women's rights. I am hoping that we will get things right as a people

Filtern nach:

1201 - 1214 von 1,214 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Ioanna G

5. Jan. 2021

I have learned a lot of interesting things that I did not know, but I expected a more in depth analysis of certain aspects

von Rob C

28. Dez. 2019

Fascinating glimpse into the issues through some good case studies, but too short and I would have welcomed more theory.

von Iván I S T

15. Aug. 2020

No creo que las preguntas sean las adecuadas para evaluar el conocimiento sobre la tematica del curso

von Minyao X

2. Juli 2021

A​ bit off topic, but it is a nice elementary for studnets to learn about feminism (in USA history).

von Stefanie P

4. Dez. 2020

love the professor but the course is a quick fix if you want to learn about feminism.

von pushpa l

15. Feb. 2021

very helpful and can definitely helps to enhance our skills

von Tanusree R

20. Aug. 2020

Pretty fine!

von Abhinand T

27. Juli 2020

Good

von shoba

29. Jan. 2021

i

von Camila A D Q

22. Sep. 2020

El curso es genial pero no tiene traducción al español, ni subtítulos al español como decía tenerla. Deberían modificar ese aspecto, o al menos no presentarlo al inicio del curso porque es falsa información.

von Christos G

21. Feb. 2021

It depends what you expect from a course like this. The course presented some cases that formed modern feminism. I wanted to present concepts, the ideological pillars of feministic movement.

von ARYA V N

16. Juni 2020

expected more theoretical basics

von Abhinand T

28. Juli 2020

Good course

von Wing F C

3. Sep. 2020

Doesn't touch on a lot of controversial issues