Chevron Left
Zurück zu Feminism and Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Feminism and Social Justice von University of California, Santa Cruz

4.8
Sterne
4,692 Bewertungen
1,210 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Feminism and Social Justice" is an adaptation of Distinguished Professor Bettina Aptheker's long-running course at UC Santa Cruz. In the course, Professor Aptheker presents a broad definition of feminism that serves to frame three significant events in the history of feminism and social justice: the Empire Zinc strike of 1951, the 1971-1972 trial of Angela Davis, and the #metoo Movement....

Top-Bewertungen

VK
16. Juli 2021

The course gave me various insights and exposure to feminist and black struggles in the American polity. I could some leads from the lessons which might be useful to work on my future research papers.

SS
22. Juni 2020

Everyone should take up this course because this course has a structured curriculum for feminism. The idea of feminism is something we have learnt from media, one will come to know about the meaning.

Filtern nach:

1176 - 1200 von 1,218 Bewertungen für Feminism and Social Justice

von Divyanshi

22. Aug. 2021

A​ great course but totally US-centric.

von Shemi S

11. Okt. 2020

Good understanding about the subjects

von Nisham K

4. Mai 2020

Good and engaged session. Really good

von MUGHILAASRI P .

28. Juni 2020

Thank u for organizing the course

von Panni P

21. Feb. 2020

It was great. But too short.

von Harkomal k

7. Juli 2020

Very motivational course

von chaithanya

14. Juni 2020

really good and engaging

von Narges Y

28. Juni 2020

it was great, thank you

von Faridul A S

9. Apr. 2020

Amazing course. Indeed!

von chrystal w

4. Nov. 2020

I wish there was more

von Shirley K

7. Juli 2020

interesting course

von Sheetal D S

28. Mai 2020

great learning!!!

von Jagannath K D

10. Apr. 2020

Excellent course.

von Nicola K

7. Aug. 2019

Very informative

von Khyati S

21. März 2021

very insightful

von ATHIRA M N

18. Okt. 2020

good course

von Marty D

22. Juli 2020

Very good

von DurgaDevi.s

11. Juni 2020

Gud

von PAX T

22. Sep. 2021

The presentation of the course is good with great videos, audio, and information. However, after a little bit of research, most of the information offered in the course is based on the professor's opinion, not facts. I was looking for a course with historical facts. This is not it. Example: Free Angela. She stated her opinion but did not go in-depth with the findings of the case. When talking about the "Year of the women" she did not mention any accomplishments of any of the elected senators, just the fact that they were women. Starting the course, she stated that gender is a social construct but then talks about "Gender discrimination". Feminism-the belief that men and women should have equal rights and opportunities (https://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/feminism) I believe men and women should have equal rights. This course is BIAS, be aware of misandry.

von Jorge E A F

30. Sep. 2020

Even though it's great to learn about social injustices against women, this course it's strongly biased, since professor speaks about communism and uses terms like "neocolonialism" Theses terms tend to make the statements made lose objectivity. Also, professor tends to include gender studies and theories as real basing her arguments on sentimental issues. I'm not saying that is a bad thing, but you shouldn't teach such a biased course in an academic space.

von Om P S

13. Apr. 2021

I do feel the feminism must include their duties toward the society and nation to make them more civilized world for the males. There are male who worked under the females and feel harassed to the gender equal-ties. Indian women who feel more at equal in the home they are married than USA counterparts. In USA the women never feel their obligations towards their in-laws.

von Adisha M

31. Juli 2020

It was definitely a good course in terms of the knowledge gained but it was purely history and there was nothing analytical about the whole the module. It would have been helpful if the course incorporated more challenging views, questions and so on rather than simply being a history class.

von Team G A A A

15. Juli 2020

Very informative but I do find some prejudice and bias causing logical leaps that wouldn't necessarily make sense. However, very informative and useful and gave me new perspective on the relevant issues.